We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location and friendly.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Tucancun Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Tucancun Beach to your Saves list
Barcelo Tucancun Beach
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulkan Km 13.5 | Lote 24, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #47 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good location and friendly.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Very cozy, and clean hotel. The rooms are large and all meals were very tasty and good.
They have four swiming pools, one very large where the most part of people go to do the hotel´s activities, two other from where you can see the beach and other one only for adults more private with a wet bar.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló as your vacation hotel and the time you have taken to share your impressions of the property and services.

We are happy that we have exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal remains that of serving all of our guests to the best of our ability, to ensure that we are creating unforgettable experiences.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    892
    947
    425
    209
    148
See reviews for
519
771
81
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Really good hotel ! Antonio in the lobby bar and Roberto in the fish restaurant were fantastic really made our holiday !!!!! Would definitely recommend the fish restaurant !!!
Really clean and no problems at all !!!

Room Tip: It was my birthday so I asked for a sea view room which they gave me free of charge normally 30 doll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló as your vacation hotel and the time you have taken to share your impressions of the property and services.

We are happy that we have exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal remains that of serving all of our guests to the best of our ability, to ensure that we are creating unforgettable experiences.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

First stayed here 15 years ago an been back a few years ago, the location is great as it's on the beach with the mall immediately behind, just a beautiful beach,hotel, everything is perfect.you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are so amazing a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing Barceló Costa Cancun your vacation resort and the time you have taken to share your impressions of the property and services.

We are happy that we have exceeded your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Our goal remains that of serving all of our guests to the best of our ability, to ensure that we are creating unforgettable experiences.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Group of 10 couples...
Had a junior suite...........excellent
lived with 3 nites of a flooded bathroom...but.......
we still highly recommend Barcelo Tucancun
will definetely go back.
Management delivered as promised

Room Tip: Great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Customer
Thank you for choosing Barceló during your trip to Cancun. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.
It would be a pleasure to have you on a longer break soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osage Beach, Missouri
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

If it wasn't for the staff at the pool we would have left the hotel. Edgar [--] is the only employee that treated us like a real person. This man needs to run this resort rather than Ricardo [--] even though Edgar is a waiter he treated us better than the general manager. We had numerous problems starting with trying to upgrade our room. Even though we had ocean view room we wanted to pay extra to upgrade to a larger room with a larger balcony. We asked the front desk at check in and twice after with no response. We also had a short meeting with Ricardo [--] trying to extend our stay and upgrade the room at our expense. We were brushed off by Ricardo and passed to his admin which never followed through. Think about waiting on room service for almost two hours. Think about coming back to your room after being gone all day and your room wasn't touched. Think about asking every day for clean towel, getting the fridge restocked. Think about wondering why your room smells and finding out there is black mold on the walls and the ac return leaks water on floor which we slipped and fell twice. And we asked numerous times to pay extra, makes no sense does it. Who doesn't want to make more money or please a customer that returns twice a year. We travel twice a year to Cancun and try different resorts and never in a decade on coming here were we ever treated like this. This is coming from a couple that never complains that goes with the flow and always makes the best of it. I am so disappointed with this trip. We will never stay at any Barcelo anywhere at anytime after the way we were treated. Please think twice before booking. There is not enough time to list all the problems we have..... But once again Edgar [--] made hell bearable ....Mason

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sir
Receive a warm salute from Barceló.
I hope this message finds you well. Customer’s feedback is very important to us. I have reviewed this claim regarding your recent trip to our hotel and I am deeply sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay, because customer satisfaction is our top priority and it seems that you didn´t have an entirely pleasing holiday . Although we work really hard in order to guarantee a worry free vacation.

We have strong commitment with customer satisfaction and high quality in our products, we work hard to maintain our property in optimal condition.

I assure you that all departments involved on this claim where well informed about it, corrective measures and evaluation will be taken.

Once again, I reiterate our apology on this matter and hope to have an opportunity to change this bad impression and regain your confidence on a future vacation.

Please don´t hesitate to contact me for any further comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with amazing service and staff! Pool staff extremely helpful, friendly, welcoming and overall great people to be around, especially Gustavo Mendez and Jaime Jimenez! Second time staying here and would 100 percent stay again and would recommend to all family and friends!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing the Barcelo during your trip to Cancun. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.
We hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you happen to visit Cancun in the future.

Very truly yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Four of us stayed from 16 jun for two weeks and had a fantastic time. The hotel was fantastic, the beach was stunning although the sea was too rough to swim it was great just stand there and get buffeted by the waves, the lifeguard did a good job ensuring everone was safe and obeyed the flags. The room 6048 was good with a stunning seaview. It was well cleaned daily and the mini bar was restocked most days. The fridges could be updated and a little bigger but thats only a minor detail. The rooms also had an iron and ironing board which was good. The food was pretty good although even though they had different themed nights it was still the same just different flags and decorations. We never went hungry and there was plenty of it. We tried both the Mexican and seafood restaurants which are bookable at reception in the morning and they were both fairly good. All the restaurant staff were excellent. The pool was good and cleaned frequently, the only gripe was any white coloured swim attire turned green in the water so dont take new swimming costumes. There were plenty of beds but could do with a few more parasols. The bars and the staff did a brilliant job and were kept very busy from the time they opened until closing. They had a good selection of cocktails which were pretty good and if they were a bit weak the staff were happy to add a little extra vodka or whatever. The hotel was kept in great condition with staff constantly working and all in a happy manner. The location was good shopping mall across the road and another 10 mins away and loads of buses we caught R2 most of the time and it was always 20 pesos. Overall loved every minute of it and will come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpgiesemann, Marketing Office at Barcelo Tucancun Beach, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Barceló during your trip to Cancun. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service.

We are very happy to know you had an amazing time with us, we would feel very honored to welcome you again so please let us know about your next trip, to make it even better


Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Tucancun Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Tucancun Beach

Address: Blvd. Kukulkan Km 13.5 | Lote 24, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#40 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Barcelo Tucancun Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Barcelo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Tucancun Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Hotel Cancun
Barcelo Hotel Tucancun Beach
Barcelo Tucancun Beach Hotel
Tucancun Hotel
Cancun Barcelo
Barcelo Tucancun Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Tucancun Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.