We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun to your Saves list
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Quetzal no 11, Km 7,5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #136 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Zürich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We actually had a good 2 weeks stay at Imperial Laguna. Edy at the reception desk is great and always helpful. In the beginning we had some problems with the shower but they were fixed within a day. Unfortunately the hotel description on some OLTAs is not in line with the reality (do not book with Orbitz / Ebookers as they don't take responsebility). The rooms have no safe nor Wifi. Another point down as the mattresses are somewhat old and I have received sheets with a stitch twice. On the baseline a good budget option in otherwise expensive Cancun.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    44
    47
    25
    52
See reviews for
31
46
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Based on the price paid (via Expedia flight + hotel deal) I found the accommodation to be basic, but clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked very well, however the shower took some time to reach the correct temperature and the wi-fi was very intermittent. The hotel staff however were very friendly and did their best to assist. I would recommend this hotel to anyone in search of budget accommodation with few frills, as long as you are able to secure a good dea.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

When I went to check in at this hotel approximately 10pm I was told I could not stay there. The reason was that the front desk did not have my booking conformation. I pulled it up on on my phone showing that I had booked and paid for the room. He said he would not give us a room unless we paid their current rate which was almost double. I would not

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Apparently your booking was not processed by the agency and our staff at the reception desk did the best to find it without success. We apologize for alla the incoveniences and suggest our customers to verify the effective reservation with their travel agency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

this hotei is nothing like the ad. Starting with the room key not working on check in so some boy got us in to see no kitchen as promoted mold and mildew stench , no a.c. as promotrd, stainded sheets, filthy bathroom mith black mold and gross shower. We would not even stay one night in this dump. To top things off Restaurant closed not as promoted,no internet front desk clerk not helpful and spoke no english pool dirty and no swimming in the lagoon(crocodiles). This hotel was night and day to the website. Don't be fooled by the pictures we were andb am sorry for it.

Room Tip: don't stay here pictures to come
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Guest Relations Manager at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Imperial Laguna is not responsible for advertising shown in websites other than the official one. Our property does not have a restaurant, however, within the property we count with one of the finest ones in Cancun. Unfortunately we do not manage that restaurant or its opening times/seasons. You are right, people are not supposed to swim in the lagoon as there are crocrodiles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Good location and value. Eddy in reception was very helpful and spoke English - use the safety deposit box in reception. Room large and clean but tired with worn furnishing. Bedding fresh and clean Quiet road but within walking distance of supermarket, cheap eateries, beach, shops, transport and nightspots. Need to run the shower hot water tap for at least 5 minutes before you get hot water. Book excursions through the woman in reception in mornings and save a fortune. It is excellent value for money for its two star rating if you are prepared to tolerate rooms a bit rundown

Room Tip: Lagoon view is nicer but all are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had made the reservation on travelocity.. the minute we walked in the place smelled like mildew we checked in and went to our room there was mold in the bathroom, the faucets were missing the corner of the room were black, the closet had black spots on the wall, the room looked nothing like the pictures, we asked for a different room, it looked the same I contacted travelocity needless to say they did not help much they said they were not responsible for the pictures not matching the rooms since the hotel posted the pics. they gave us another room a room that was supposedly a room with a kitchenette, the place where the hot plate belonged was rusted and covered with a piece of wood the light switches were falling of the wall so they gave us another room . again the same thing rust, mildew and missing faucets, a total health hazard when we complained they said nothing was wrong .. the air conditioner was taped with duct tape the lamp had a shade that did not fit there were no mattress covers and the pillows smelled, the mildew was even on the tiles of the room it was in a residential area and it is a shame they do not maintain the hotel ..we had to spend one night there and we had to look for another hotel the next morning ..the food did not look appetizing..definitely do not recomend ps. there is no parking you have to park on the very narrow street.

Room Tip: book another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose Maria P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Based on your review it seems that our property did not meet your expectations. However we consider your valuable comments to improve the quality of our services and facilities. The hotel does not serve food other than a complimentary continental breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We spend three nights in this hotel. It was a start to our long holiday so we did not wanted to pay too much. Area was quiet, opposite to golf club, but still only 10 mins walk to the party area and to the beach. Staff did not speak english almost at all, but if you have poor spanish you can handle!! Very helpful staff. Inernet in the lobby and sfetybox as well. Restaurant was closed, maybe because it was low season. Simple, clean and everything you need for a couple days stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.9 mi away
Grand Royal Lagoon
Grand Royal Lagoon
#109 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sotavento Hotel & Yacht Club
2.6 mi away
Hotel Xbalamque Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Batab
Hotel Batab
#77 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
5.0 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#112 of 178 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cancun Clipper Club
Cancun Clipper Club
#88 of 178 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun

Address: Calle Quetzal no 11, Km 7,5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hotel Imperial Laguna
Imperial Laguna Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celuisma Imperial Laguna Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.