We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for a couple!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe to your Saves list
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
MXN2,857 (MXN)
Ranked #38 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Pleasanton, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place for a couple!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Great food, bars, staff, beach. Had a problem upon arrival with reservation. Booked a room in the beach front building and turned out all rooms in that building (except suites) had two twin beds (it was never mentioned on the website at the time of reservation). We needed one king, obviously! Main hotel building had no vacancies, so we almost left this resort to look for another hotel, but manager offered us ground level suite with private jacuzzy and direct beach access only for $50 more per night. Boom! Our frustration dissapeared and romantic vacation became just one nonstop fairytale!
Just a little CON: there is no decent entertainment. But we went to the night clubs every night. Only 5 minutes by taxi.
Liked italian restaurant a lot!

Room Tip: Book a Suit! And you will never regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make your experience a successful one! We all at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe are delighted to know that you had a memorable time staying with us and enjoyed everything, from the selection of food, the beach and the service provided by our staff. We will be looking forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,924
    996
    274
    116
    110
See reviews for
797
1,407
62
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Front desk staff disinterested and incompetent. One of the managers was condescending after being overruled by his boss in our favor and needs to choose a new career that doesn't involve customer service.

Take a printout of the amenities included in your reservation or risk being denied what you paid for (e.g., wi FI). "Butler service" included in reservation has limited hours--we had to ask the front desk twice for its phone number since none of the information was offered to us upon checkin--the first time THE FRONT DESK HUNG UP ON US. We went to the front to ask for a garbage bag and were told one would be brought up, stood there for 15 minutes, then saw the guy walk past us, asked him what happened, and he said "Oh, I couldn't find one".

In contrast to the atrocious service from the front desk, ALL of the rest of the staff were absolutely fabulous, including Kevin who works the villa side of the beach bringing drinks and catering to your every need, also including each and every person at the restaurants and on the grounds.

My girlfriend lost her sunglasses in the surf, and a lifeguard was miraculously able to find and return them. Had a blast on the jet skis.

In summary, a decent stay that could have been SPECTACULAR if not for the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review. I assure you that the circumstances you described are not typical with the high standards that we strive to provide, one of our main objectives is the satisfaction of our guests with the quality on our facilities, the food and the service. I can assure you that every constructive criticism you’ve shared with us has been taken very seriously by our team in order to keep standards, We would be delighted to host you again on a future trip to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gramercy, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway and the place was nice. I was not happy that I was there 4 nights and stayed in 3 different rooms. The first night we stayed in the villas which was nice but had 2 double beds. The second night we were moved to the towers where we had a king sized bed but the ac was broken, after 24 hrs. And 4 service calls they decided to move us again. The 3rd room; the Royal Towers beachfront was beautiful - we opened our sliding door and was steps from the beach. On the restaurant side, we only ate at the Italian restaurant which was phenomenal. If you go here don't miss eating at El Mirador. No beach service. All in all we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
We are completely honored to read that your visit to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe was enjoyable and met your expectations. We truly appreciate all your comments about our resort, it’s very important to know that we were able to meet your expectations We are looking forward to having you as our guests again and make every effort to exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

No language barrier here, less than impressive no matter what you pay for upgrades before arrival, the front desk will will aggressively deny what you were promised. Bring documentation of what you paid for.

Front desk defines poor service, but the rest of this establishment deserves an "A+", particularly Kevin who works the villa side of the beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment regarding your most recent stay at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, We will pass along your feedback to our management team. If you have any additional information please feel free to email us at BLANK EMAIL. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Families with children please note that the hotel has a policy that restricts children under 12 from all but one Buffet restaurant on site. The problem is that you have to constantly wait in line to enter this busy restaurant where the food is bland and packed with salt. As paid guests at a Five Star all-inclusive resort, I do not see the point of having to go outside the premises for a decent dining experience. This is a very nice hotel with a great staff, but it is not a good value for families with kids.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We would like to extend an apology for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. All our clients are important for us and we will pass along your feedback to our management team and greatly appreciate you sharing your concerns. Should you have any additional information please feel free to email us at BLANK EMAIL. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were very surprised at the great staff and comfort of our stay Aug 2014. The food was great and we never had to wait to be seated. Our room was large, clean, and had a spectacular view of the beach. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: If possible stay in the Tower. It is right on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on this site. I am glad to learn that you had such a good time with us. We would like to welcome you once more on your next visit to Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is probably the best food I've had at an all-inclusive. My entire group raved about it. Every meal kept me fat and happy, and there were many "build your own" dishes that I appreciated, including omelets and a pasta bar. Lots of fresh fruits I had never tried, and the ice cream was great on a hot day! Not as many restaurants as other hotels, but I'd take good food over lots of "meh" choices any day. A good amount of outdoor seating was available also.

The pool situation was odd since the smaller pool had the swim-up bar and the activity pool did not. Would have rather had the swim-up bar at the activity pool to keep all the noise and activity in one spot and the other pool more quiet and relaxing (it's beautiful!!). Instead, the "quiet" pool got pretty rambunctious and the "activity" pool got boring. Daily sand volleyball was loved by a few members of my party.

The room was beautiful and loved the ocean view! One couple in our group had a suite with hot tub and living area, and that was also wonderful. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

This property did lack a night-time scene. There is no theater. If you are 20-something and looking for a very active property complete with shows and dancing, go elsewhere, or plan to go out to the clubs in the evenings (we HIGHLY recommend Coco Bongo!!). The location was right across from a higher-end mall, not too far from the aforementioned clubs, close to the flea market, and close to some great local restaurants. The beach was beautiful. For a nice, relaxing hotel with great food in a location with plenty to do, this place is perfect. I definitely would come back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos D, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, responded to this review, August 29, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I am very glad to read that you were satisfied by the service we provided and that you enjoyed your time here at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#26 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you’ll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.