We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fabby and highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Save Saved
You added Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Mejor tarifa garantizada!
Ranked #37 of 174 hotels in Cancun
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Still fabby and highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel- both times in the Royal Tower. The room is huge the size of a small condo! Amazing massive spa bath, Right on the beach - the tower has its own bar/ restaurant. The beds was huge and very comfortable, the food good but I think was slightly better last year - good choice of restaurants. and the service was really superb - very friendly staff who attended to all our needs immediately- when we had a problem with the air con it was fixed within the hour and they then called us twice to make sure it was still working and if we needed any further help with it. Highly recommend this hotel for people wanting luxury without discos and loud music.

Room Tip: Choose the royal tower!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,310 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,862
    962
    269
    113
    104
See reviews for
764
1357
60
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (600)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Grand Park Royal Caribe and I will stay there again! Love this hotel and everything about it. Great location,beautiful beaches,great pools,the pool staff are so fun and they really make you feel special. The food if fantastic,so many choices. If your interested in hearing the time share program,ask to talk to Diana. She does not pressure you and listens to what you have to say. We bought in to the park royal time share 6 years ago and our very happy with it,and when you have people like Diana, it confirms that we made the right decision. This hotel is absolutely a great place and i will highly recommend it to every one.

Room Tip: every room is great as this hotel only has ocean view rooms,but of course the higher up you are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just spent a week at this hotel and stayed a couple more days due to the snow storm. Love the people,the food ,the location. The ocean water was warm and really relaxed with a great massage. Thsi is the third time at this hotle and we will return next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just return from 1 week at the Grand Park Royal. We absolutely loved it. The pools were refreshing on hot days and we relaxed by them often. We also enjoyed the waves in the ocean and had a lot of fun there too. The food was wonderful, especially breakfast at La Concha. Our favourite staff were Monique and Carlos from the pool staff. They made it very comfortable and were great to us. Only complaint was the wifi. But overall we loved the staff, the beach volleyball and the food. Couldn´t have asked for a better time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wow, Grand Park was truly awesome. My wife and I have travelled to different locales in Mexico every year for the past 12 years, so we have experienced the good and bad of different resorts. Most of the time we stay at something in the RIU chain but this year we decided to try Grand Park because of its high ranking. We were not let down.
THE GOOD:
The food in the buffet was above average with a pasta bar every day for lunch. The specialty restaurants were really what sets this place apart (especially the Italian-try the chicken parm)
with an easy reservation system (12-3 not 7:30 am).
Bar none the best variety of top shelf booze we have encountered anywhere in Mexico so far. Stoli vodka was available upon request and Absolut as a back up??? This was a pleasant surprise as we have had problems with cheap booze in the past (I mean you Royal Decameron in Puerto Vallarta).
The beach was vast, clean, big waves but not too deep...pretty much perfect.
The pool area (the infinity pool by the towers anyway) was quiet, clean, with a great bar open until 8 pm daily.

THE BAD: the gym cost $8 to use but of course runnung on the beach is free....

Overall a fantastic vacation and we will be checking this place first next time we return to Cancun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great hotel -- our third year in a row that we have been there. It is clean and the staff very friendly. The restaurants are excellent. The only drawbacks are a water pressure problem we had with our shower and also the number of times we were asked to hear a sales presentation on vacation plans. All the rooms in the main building face the ocean - which is unusual for the hotels in this area. The private balcony for each room is a great place to start the day with a cup of coffee. It was easy to find both sun and shade at the pools. When they say all inclusive - they really mean it - no extra upcharge for anything.

Room Tip: The main building is great -- each room has an ocean view. The rooms from the second floor up have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Санкт-Петербург, Россия
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Lovely hotel with good location. I was in this hotel 11 days and during that time I had grown to love him and all who work there. Tasty food, originally designed rooms, the cleanliness, the hotel staff responsive and fun entertainment. A huge thanks to Miguel Tapia of the entertainment staff is very positive and kind person. It was a great holiday!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#45 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you’ll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.