We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Married here - most amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Save Saved
You added Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Mejor tarifa garantizada!
Ranked #38 of 172 hotels in Cancun
edmonton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Married here - most amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was married here January 25, 2012....it was absolutely amazing! The grounds were immaculate, the food was incredible, the room service was included! Fantastic location close to shops and senor frogs. Great rooftop bar that overlooks ocean and lagoon side, which was amazing at night.
My only complaint is that some of our guests for our wedding had upgraded suites that were better than ours - much better. We tried to get something different, but couldnt. Kind of weird that my bridesmaid had an oceanview suite with a plunge pool and balcony and we did not.
But otherwise, fantastic trip for all of us!
Oh, and premium drinks were included too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,843
    950
    258
    105
    104
See reviews for
746
1341
58
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (591)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Spent a week and was not disappointed. It was early February, so the wind was significant and the pools were cold. But the beach here is pristine enough to compensate well, and the ocean was warm!

Grounds: What you read is absolutely true: This place is always being cleaned and maintained. You are always seeing resort employees tidying this place up!

Beach: Absolutely beautiful stretch on this property. Could use more palapas, however, and no bar down there. Bars were close enough for a short jaunt to collect beverages. Just enough waves to satisfy!

Pools: Adequate, but similar to the beach in that there just seems to be not enough shady spots. Always seemed to be fighting for these.... and when we went, the resort was not even super-busy!

Bars: Adequate, although the swim-up was cold this time of year. The main pool bar was a little crowded most of the time. Neither had wait staff to bring you drinks, if that is what you require.

Room: Had the Premier, fourth floor. AMAZING view. Worth the price for that alone. Double sink was good for us. Room a little small, but who wants to stay in there anyhow? Would be nice if a queen was an option in this building, but no. And the beds could have been more comfy.

Staff: Very, very polite and friendly. Only issue was the constant time-share selling going on around you. It was a little irritating when you go for breakfast and the restaurant is crowded... and tables are being used to deliver sales pitches. Grrr....

Food: Italian a la carte was absolutely lovely. I may be sheltered, but I have not been treated better at a restaurant. Did not try the Asian. The main buffet had more than enough to please us for a week... less choices, but fresher and higher quality. Outside the main pool was a yummy burger and nacho stand... and this place ALWAYS had fresh, tasty pico de gallo for the chips. The room service was convenient, but the only time we tried it, took a while to get cold food.

Entertainment: The only thing keeping us from making this place our permanent spot. Down in the Riviera, good entertainment was provided on site due to the distance to town. Here, no entertainment to keep you around at night for good times. The staff will take you out for nightclub tours, but if this is not your scene, you will be disappointed. We tried Coco Bongo and hated it. Couldn't get a drink because you were sooooo compressed, a human sardine packing plant. You pay for an open bar, then can only manage to get one drink an hour. We truly wished we could have had a great time at our resort like we did down the Riviera. This resort gets a little too quiet at night.

One really, really fun option was Capitain Hook. We will definitely do that again- an entertaining party boat!!

We did not use the spa or the gym.

I suppose I may sound disappointed... but we loved it here. The main reason is that the quality of this resort is high for the price you pay for it. A fantastic value for the dollar. We are limited to this price range and this place just about gets it all right for that price.

Room Tip: We loved the Premier view from the fourth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We had a great week at the resort. The rooms are beautiful with oceanfront views. The food was really wonderful and the staff at every restaurant took such good care to make sure your every need was meet. The staff around the pool was the best specilally Monique!!!!!
Beautiful place, amazing customer service , fantastic cleanliness. We are booking this again for next year. We have stayed in many luxurious places and value for money at Grand Park Royal Cancun is incredible.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We're back in Mexico (3rd trip this year) but this time without kids. Stayed with a large group of adults at Grand Park Royal for 5 nights. Service was above and beyond. very helpful staff. Food was pretty good,buffet's variety were delicious.I had the most relaxing massage and exfolliation therapy by Lulu... I will definitely be back and request her again. We also had a great time with Monique from the pool staff she was funny and she took us one night to Dady O night club..!!!! Would love to return again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Went back to Grand Park Royal at the end of November 2012, for the second time THIS YEAR!! We absolutely love love love this place. Came with my sister, just two girls. It was like our first vacation in May, part 2! It was great as always. Rooms were very clean, beautiful. The resort is very well maintained just like always and the staff is INCREDIBLE! everyone is so nice and helpful and genuine. That's the real reason we keep coming back to Mexico!
I DEFINITELY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it, trust me!

Thanks again to our awesome friend and staff member, Benji, for making this a great trip! We love you all guys xxxx

Room Tip: We had beach front. Room 1314 IS THE BEST!!!!!!! close to everything and right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caride for 11 nights in November - we both absolutely loved this hotel, your greeted with a nice cold slush drink on arrival which adds a nice touch to the start of your stay, we stayed in a beach view room which I highly recommend (however I do believe its worth paying the upgrade to stay in the Royal Tower) never the less our room was still suitable, two double beds, table and chairs, lovely modern bathroom with twin sinks and a fab walk in shower with a large overhead and two jet showerheads on the side, the view from the balcony was to die for, opening the patio at 6 in the morning to the waves crashing and sun rising was out of this world! rooms are cleaned everyday so immaculate, and the mini bar is filled daily with 4 bottles of water, 6 cans of pop, two cans of beer and fresh coffee to use in the filtered coffee machine provided- also a great little touch is the room service which is free at anytime of the day - especially for breakfast after a heavy night out. The hotel in itself is absolutely immaculate, there are 3 nightime restaurants, the buffet which is lovely and perfect if you like to eat healthy, lots of grilled chicken, fish, pasta we always found something we liked to eat - a tip for breakfast is you have to ask the waiter for toast and bacon which we didn't find out until near the end of our stay, the Italian restaurant was lovely, we both ate here twice and loved both times, the Oriental we also enjoyed, its a lovely setting like your in the outdoors which added a nice touch - all waiters were lovely and friendly. During the day there's a seafood restaurant which we never ate at so unfortunatly can't comment, however a must is to try out the burger bar - amazing! also serving hotdogs and nachos, not forgetting the pizza bar too - plenty of choice which is great! and most importantly the cafe bar with a selection of cakes, ice creams, sandwiches and salads along with tea and coffee's. There are two pools, 1 calm, 1 lively, as we were on a chill out holiday we always stayed at the Infinity pool, swim up bar and 4 poster beds what more can you ask for! Alchoholic drinks are amazing, brands such as Smirnoff/Absolute Vodka, Bacardi, Tanquery/Beefeater, Jim Bean Whiskey and if the waiter doesn't put enough in just ask for a little more and there only to happy to oblige, we took some one dollar bills to tip with which was a great idea - defo try out the slush cocktails too strawberry/banana Daquri's mmmm, oh and if your a beer drinker Corona on tap - a big shout out to Edgar who gave amazing service! During the evening this is the only reason i've gave the hotel 4 out of 5 as the nightlife isn't so great, entertainment is only on until 10pm (however you do have the option to go out with the entertainment team which I defo recommend if you want to venture out - Carlos was great and made sure we had a great night - I defo recommend Coco Bongos, we paid 70 Dollars which was transport there, entry in and open bar all night) however being All Inclusive we didn't want to go out everynight so lack of entertainment wasn't the greatest, the Lobby bar is lovely for a few relaxing drinks, and defo try the Equinox terrace bar, its a lovely modern location however would be better with some entertainment up there or more upbeat music. Gym is lovely and modern just a shame you have to pay $8 dollers per day. All in all we had an amazing stay here, and would defo return.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I, as well as two friends, stayed at the Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe for one week beginning December 1, 2012 and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

Both couples were upgraded free of charges from an ocean view room to an ocean front room with a superbe view of the ocean.The room was large with a very nice and modern bathroom equiped with a huge shower.

Best of all; the food everywehre was excellent. We used the buffet restaurant for breakfast and lunch and had most of our dinners at the Mirador restaurant (Italian) and the Asian restaurant. Personel in all restaurants, bars, and other services went out of their way to please everyone. Our favorite waiter at the buffet was Ivan but all others were very friendly and the quality of their services was excellent; thank you all.

Before closing by comments, I want to thank every member of the annimation team for making our stay so memorable; special mention goes to Monique and my ping pong buddies.

Andre
(from Canada)

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are ideal if the price is right
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe

Address: Blvd. Kukulcan Km 10.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Cancun
#25 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#29 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#46 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most exclusive Cancun All-Inclusive experience is waiting for you! Sunny days, white-sand beaches and spectacular views of the turquoise Caribbean Sea are just a little of the many things you’ll enjoy by staying at Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe. Boasting beachfront location, right in the heart of the Hotel Zone, our All-Inclusive family resort in Cancun promises an unforgettable stay in the most popular and exciting destination of the mexican Caribbean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe Hotel Cancun
Caribe Park Royal Grand Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Park Royal Cancun Caribe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.