We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to believe ...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Save Saved
You added Adhara Hacienda Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Nader 1 S.M 2 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Hacienda Cancun)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Hard to believe ...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Unbelievable !!! Just so surprised that this place is surviving whilst you are spoiled for choices in Cancun. Due to a big mistake by our travel agent we landed here and we will certainly not recommend this hotel to anyone. First of all the hotel didn't respect our booking and we had to argue before being 'satisfied'. Secondly the place has no charm whatsoever / Rooms and bathrooms are out of date / housekeeping upset when you make them realise that our rooms were not clean and bedsheets were dirty. To avoid at all cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlson Hotels C, Online Customer Support at Adhara Hacienda Cancun, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We are currently in talks with corporate about renovations to take place before the end of 2013. Further, we are taking the steps necessary at this time to ensure our staff members are properly trained and are adhering to the Radisson standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    112
    103
    29
    15
See reviews for
32
102
26
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed for one night, starting a G Adventures tour. Room comfortable and clean on 3rd floor, just on central coutyard. This proved to be noisy (with guests returning to rooms on all floors) throughout night. Everytime the lift was called the 'beep beep' woke me. Breakfast the next morning (not included in room price) was OK, but 330 peso's (buffet style) which I thought was expensive. Tried prickly pears for the first time though.

Room Tip: Off the central coutyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel because we wanted to get a feel of Mexican life and be close to local restaurants/cafes/food vendors. The hotel is great, very clean; the staff is wonderful, super friendly. There is a big pool, although we didn’t have time to use it. You will have coffee and decaf in your room, as well as different kinds of tea, plus bottled water. We just had our coffees in the morning and fruits that we’d bought in the evening at a local supermarket (10 min walk). The hotel’s shuttle can drop you off at 10am or at noon at a Beach Club in the Hotel Zone and then pick you up at 4pm; or you can simply take a local bus (they are great, cost 20 pesos/less than $2, run every 1-2 min, and stop just less than 5 min walk from the hotel.) to any beach you want. It’s also a 10 min relaxed walk from the bus station where you arrive if you take a bus from the airport. I think we saved a lot by not buying an all inclusive hotel, because if you like doing different sorts of activities and want to explore, you’d be away from the hotel all day. However, it’s sweet to come back and relax at a 5 start hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel was nicely decorated & staff were very friendly. I didn't try out the pool or try to go to the beach (not nearby)...was just there overnight in transit. Not sure why I suddenly need 200 characters as a minimum - really stupid feature, trip advisor....

Room Tip: no idea - was only in one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

I really liked this hotel. It took me awhile to find it in my rental car, but once there I left the car parked and walked everywhere.
Good restaurant in the hotel, great pool, friendly staff. The little breakfast, lunch place just down the street is good too.
The AC was good, the room was clean and nicely decorated. The bed was not as hard as some in Cancun.
Did have an issue with the security guard trying to unlock the door and come on in...always bolt your door.
Amazing value. I had planned to stay in Centro on all my future trips due to the great value and the amazing bus system, but have changed my mind after an incident while there. The heavy police presence in the hotel zone is a good thing is all I'm sayin, and I will stay there in the future or in PDC. Don't take this as bad, I don't go downtown Orlando at night either!

Room Tip: No problem with noise although we were 4th floor in the back. I don't think street side was bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed here the first week in August 2012 (my husband and I also stayed here 17 years ago when it was a Holiday Inn property). We had issues with our reservation - the reservation was made for four of us, three adults and one child - but they only had two adults in their system. They finally checked us in and did not charge us any extra for our children. Our first room had A/C water leaking out of the recessed light fixture onto the floor, so they moved us immediately into a different room. The second room did not have a chair or clock radio. The hotel is close to everything downtown, which we prefer to the party atmosphere of the hotel zone. They have a free shuttle to the "beach club." We recommend taking the shuttle to the beach, but skipping the beach club and just entering the beach using the public access next door. The beach club bathrooms/changing rooms were disgustingly dirty, and extremely loud profanity laden music was pounding from speakers located all around the area (it was inescapable unless you were right down by the surf).
However, the hotel staff was always helpful and was more than happy to answer our questions, give us directions to restaurants, and making sure we had what we needed. Our room was also well-cleaned (although we never received the right number of towels).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Originally I booked at the Ramada in downtown Cancun, when we arrived they could not find my reservation and they were booked so they sent us to the Radisson at no extra charge of course and am I ever glad they did!!!! We stayed here for one night in July 2012 because it was close to the ADO bus terminal that we had to get on in the morning, let me tell you, everything was great!!!! The service was exceptional, the food was to die for at the restaurant on site, you feel safe and secure in this hotel, the people at the lobby were great and very helpful! I did not expect this hotel to be as good as it was, every time you turn around someone is there to help you or ask if you need anything, they all go way out of their way to help you!!!! The restaurant on site is the best food we have all had in a long time, I could not believe how good and fresh everything was!! 5 star for sure!! The service was something I have never seen before! They pull the chairs out for you and hand you your napkin, pour your drinks for you and the food was 5 star quality and amazing prices, the 4 of us went for dinner and it cost approx 40.00 Candian for everything!! We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adhara Hacienda Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Address: Avenida Nader 1 S.M 2 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Hacienda Cancun)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adhara Hacienda Cancun 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, HostelWorld, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Adhara Hacienda Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cancun
Cancun Radisson Hacienda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhara Hacienda Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.