We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Adhara Hacienda Cancun to your Saves list
Adhara Hacienda Cancun
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Nader 1 S.M 2 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Hacienda Cancun)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“good location, price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

Got a great price choosing "South Hotel Zone". It's only a .60/15min bus ride to the central zone or 30min into downtown. Clean modern room, good front desk service.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    128
    111
    31
    18
See reviews for
45
122
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This was me and my partners first trip away together having only met a few months before, the transfers from cancun international airport only took about 20 minutes on the coach and we got our first glimpse of this fantastic country, very rural and unlandscaped outside the built up areas with scenery resembling wasteland, but the weather was hot and people were reasonably friendly.
the hotel was clean, and as you'd expect from a chain was pretty well managed with plenty of staff around for different duties, there was even a tourist desk in the lobby with a friendly woman only happy to help with directions and information.
We had a room around the back of the hotel which was clean and tidy and plenty of room although the view wasn't spectatular, but given the hotels location unless your room faces the pool then the view isn't going to be much anyway, certainly no chance of viewing the coastline since its location is about 1.5 miles from the coast (as the crow flies) and about 3 miles by road, but don't let this put you off, buses are cheap, easy to hop on and off, and very frequent and once your on the main road down to cancun's main strip the buses will take you all the way along the strip and back for a few dollars. taxi's are plentiful too, but obviously a little more expensive, but the few that we took were friendly and if your confident about where your going and how much you should expect to pay then you won't get ripped off.
the hotels pool is nice, but it wasnt heated and since the hotel surrounds it on all 4 sides it only gets a certain number of hours sunlight during the day, it does have a bar with stools in the pool so you can stay in the pool and drink which is nice,
we went it july but it was never overcrowded and most times there was only a dozen or so around the pool area,
we paid half board as all inclusive hotels are still a relatively new thing to mexico, and breakfast was always good with plenty of fresh food, but evening meals were a different story, we were given a menu with prices on, but had to explain that our meals were paid for, something that a few of the staff didn't quite understand, as most of the other guests who were mostly mexican were all paying for thier meals, and we were then told that we could only have certain things on the menu, we found this quite bizzare and almost made to feel like we were trying to get something for nothing. i am guessing that bed and breakfast is the standard in mexico unless your in an actual all inclusive resort.
the main drag along cancuns sea front is a place for party goers and is lined with bar after bar offering all you can drink for $xx but is well worth a visit, whatever your tastes.
i would strongly advise taking a walk down Yaxchilan which is a street not far from the hotel, the restaurants along this road are fantastic and very reasonable, but local youths can hang around this area so be careful and dont walk along gazing at the sky with your wallet hanging out your back pocket, it pays to be a little street wise here but the rewards are worth it.
I would deffinatly go back to Cancuun, and if this hotel was closer to the beaches i would deffinatly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Good and clean hotel with friendly staff. Ideal hotel for one night, so you can take directly the next morning a taxi or bus to the airport. Not really well located to visit cancun city.
But cancun isn't a visit worth.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shebrooke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2011

This hotel is very nice. The staff is cool, the food is good and the hotel is clean . I can't say if the surouddings are attractive because I only staid one night in this amazing hotel. The advantage with this hotel is that it is close to the Cancun Airport so you can be sure to be confortable for your first night in Mexico if you choose the Radisson of Cancun !

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Pretty run down place. Noisy. Night staff is rude though day staff is friendlier. Towels were stained. Sheets had holes in them. Floor was not very clean. Also they charged more than we booked the room for, which we didn't realize until afterwards. Not in a great location either.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I have been doing short term missions work in Yucatan for 8 years now. We always stay at the Raddission on our last night. We do this for a few reasons, one getting a ride to the airport isn't a problem, two everything works. When your out it the more native areas I think it is good to go to someplace like the Radission to see what we take for granted everyday. When you walk into the lobby with cement dust on your clothes and smelling of the fire that village ladies made your tortillas on. It is a bit amazing, and the hot water showers oh they are devine. Mario has been the Bell captain there since I have been going there and is attentive to any needs. The staff is helpful, one hint, Mexicans when they get together to party start late and and don't stop till the sun comes up, so if they are having a wedding party etc. ask the front desk to move you and they will. The buffett breakfast is very nice with a wider variety of food then found in most village stores. It is located in more of the real part of Cancun, no easy beach access, about two blocks off of Tulum which is the main drag of Cancun. If your needing a T-Shirt- Vanilla or other mementos Market 28 is a short ride taxi ride away, and by far the cheapest place to pick up your nic nacks.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burstadt, Germany
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

For the beginning of a tour we stayed at the Radisson Hacienda and I'm not sure why, but the employees seemed confused, somehow lost. They promissed e.g. to bring the luggae up to the room, we had to remind them after one hour to do so. Anyway, the room was clean and quite ok, the beds unfortunately were not good for sleeping in but I know this is a subjective matter. I normally like hard beds, but somehow I didn't get any sleep there. Another strange thing, the TV channels list had about 70 channels but only about 10 were there in reality. Still, the hotel is a good point to tour the centro of Cancun and go to different markets. But it guess, if it wouldn't have been included in the tour, I would have found a nicer and cheaper alternative. Oh, before I forget, the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adhara Hacienda Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhara Hacienda Cancun

Address: Avenida Nader 1 S.M 2 | Quintana Roo, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Radisson Hotel Hacienda Cancun)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adhara Hacienda Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and Despegar.com so you can book your Adhara Hacienda Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Cancun
Cancun Radisson Hacienda

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adhara Hacienda Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.