We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete rip off doesn't supply basic amenities for free such as water and wifi. Front of house reception service leaves a lot t” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Complete rip off doesn't supply basic amenities for free such as water and wifi. Front of house reception service leaves a lot t”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Complete rip off, hotel doesn't supply basic amenities for free such as water and wifi (costs $20 per 24hrs). Front of house reception service leaves a lot to be desired. Didn't receive a warm welcome or fond farewell, they were completely disinterested in us. Our room was down graded from the king we had paid for without notification and we weren't offered any compensation for their error.

The jacuzzi was more like a bath as the pressure jets were really weak.

The service staff on the other hand were lovely, extremely attentive and helpful. The hotel felt deserted and stale. I saw a dead cockroach outside our room. The hotel ban anyone from bringing in their own food and drink despite not providing free drinking water. Really really expensive accommodation for what you get. Save your money and find somewhere nice to stay instead where your custom is appreciated.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We provide 2 bottles of water per room per day without any charge to guests. It is our policy to provide wi-fi at an additional cost and the rate is comparable to other hotels in the area that also charge for wif-fi. Thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of attention from our Front Desk staff which will be addressed. We would like to point out that your room was not downgraded – all bed type requests are subject to availability and while we will always do our best to meet requests, unfortunately sometimes this is not possible, for this reason you would not be compensated. We will always offer a room change if at all possible during a guests’ stay. We do appreciate your custom and hope that you will return to Casa Turquesa in the future to enable us to demonstrate our commitment to excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    79
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
48
165
16
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Casa Turquesa is a nice, quite "boutique hotel". The good things are the location, its is quite, not a lot of people as other hotels in Hotel Zone in Cancun, the food in the restaurant are quite good and very good prices.
The bad thing is the service, specially the people in the reception should be trained to be more friendly, the hotel tax everything..including use of internet and also the frigobar ! They are fixing and renovating many things and make a lot of noise. It should be done with the hotel closed.

Im not so sure if we will be back at Casa Turquesa. But it is certainly an option to a quite hotel.

Room Tip: Roons in the upper part are more private (the jacuzis in the varandas) !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Feedback from our guests is very important to us and thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and the general ambiance of the hotel. We have taken your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff on board in order that we can address this with them and I apologise that you experienced some noise during your stay from the maintenance work however I note you comment that the hotel is quiet and therefore I am glad that the work taking place had minimal impact on your stay with us. We hope that you choose to return to Casa Turquesa again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akumal, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I like staying in a small and personal hotel. Beautiful beach! Great service. Rooms need a bit of a facelift but all in all, very good choice. Loved the statues in bronze all over the hotel. Ac was noisy. Bed comfortable. Fantastic view.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are currently working on a project to make some changes in the rooms which will hopefully begin very soon. Thank you for also bringing the issue of the air conditioning to our attention in order that our maintenance team can check this. I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

When my well-traveled husband steps into the room and exclaims, "Can we stay longer?," I know we've found the right place.

We did, in fact, stay longer, choosing to return again at the end of our trip through Cancun instead of overnighting closer to the airport. Yes, it cost us more but we gladly opted for another night at the hotel. Our two different rooms were spacious, and the beds were extremely comfortable. Both rooms we tried were ground-floor and had quick access to the pool and beach. Families or those who don't like stairs may prefer this option. In both cases we could see out to the ocean and enjoy the grounds outside the sliding glass doors.

Breakfast was also very good, with enough food for a typical American who is used to large portions. We could have easily split the fruit plate between two of us. Our waiter on both visits was extremely friendly, charming and helpful. He made us feel instantly at home.

The hotel graciously gifted us with a bottle of champagne and a fruit basket, as this was the beginning of our honeymoon trip. We were pleasantly surprised and happy to start our holiday in their care. We found the location to be extremely convenient, with quick access to the miles of sandy beaches as well as easy shopping during a rainy afternoon.

We love the peace and quiet here, the art-filled rooms and lobby, and the air of graciousness that fills this lovely boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Room 101 on the far end of the lower hall is extremely quiet, as a nice view to the pool and the oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments regarding Casa Turquesa - feedback from our guests is very important to us to know what we are doing right and areas where we need to improve. We wish you a lifetime of happiness together following your recent marriage and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

What we really liked:
- Small and beautiful boutique hotel (we were trying to avoid the 1000 rooms hotels around...); Mediterranean style architecture;
- Very quiet (this is what we were looking for; hence don't go there if you are looking for a hotel with lots of activities);
- Few people around; you have the swimming pool and this part of the beach for you;
- Big room, big bathroom, nice terrace;
- Comfortable bed;
- Easy, fast check-in / check-out;
- Value for money, as it was priced well for the quality and the season (May);
- Next to a nice mall;
- Not too far from the airport.
What could be improved:
- There is no safe in the room.
- I tend to agree with most reviews about service, which is a bit too laid-back (for example, I was a bit surprise that a young employee was sitting next to me on one of the 2 chairs when I was checking-in, and not respecting my privacy).

In short, we would definitely come-back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review - feedback from our guests is essential for us to see where we are performing well and areas where we need to improve.
I am sorry that you did not have a safe in our room - we have been replacing some damaged safes and unfortunately this was not completed at the time of your stay. I also aplogise for the issue with the staff member seated next to you at check-in - this has been addressed with our Front Desk staff. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future to Casa Turquesa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a gorgeous hotel and we really enjoyed our 3 nights there. The hotel is light, breezy and full of wonderful art. Rooms are large and spotless, with great bathrooms. The beds were excellent.The location - right on the beach is sensational. The staff sometimes helpful/responsive but not always and only when asked, and sometimes the request needed to be made several times. Umbrellas by the pool, pool towels, water glasses, etc. little things, but it felt like we were constantly imposing on the staff by asking for these things. Service really needs to be attended to. The spa is pretty basic, and a little expensive, but Isla gives a great massage. Finally, the hotel charges $20 USD per day for wi fi and this is outrageous in 2013. Not only is standard inclusion in all but the most basic hotels, but the cost itself is exorbitant. Note, the is free wi fi in the plaza next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at Casa Turquesa. Feedback is very important so that we can see where we are performing well and what areas we need to improve on.

I am sorry to hear that the service level provided by our staff fell short of our usual standard. We pride ourselves on our personalized service and apologise that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Our Spa prices are generally considered to be good value for money and are comparable to other Spas nearby, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Massage. With regards to Wifi – some hotels choose to include this, however there are a number of hotels in Cancun including ourselves that apply an additional charge for this service and again our rates are comparable with other hotels that charge for wifi.
I hope that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and choose to return again in the near future in order that we can demonstrate our commitment to customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hungary
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in Casa Turquesa in first week of June. The hotel is housed in a magical museum like mansion with a beautiful garden, pool and a pristine beach. Our room was #305. The room is spacious, luxurious with elegant decor and a huge bathroom including a bathtub, a shower and a toilet. The bed was comfortable and big. Our private balcony had a jacuzzi that we used almost every night enjoying the sounds of the Caribbean sea and the breeze.

We felt we were the only guests in the hotel, although we occassionally saw others. There were never more than 6 people (including us) in the pool. This is a real gem in Cancun: very private, very quiet and truly beautiful.

The staff is so friendly that we actually felt we were real friends, not just guests in the hotel. Casa Turquesa has two restaurants. Belle Vue is a smaller one in the garden, overlooking the pool and the sea, serving wide array of international and Mexican breakfast favourites, all truly delicious and filling. Celebrity is the dinner place in the hotel with very nice decor, quiet jazz and super attentive staff. If you are a seafood buff, try the seafood platter for 2 (that is really for 4).

Casa Turquesa lacks the noise and crowd of Cancun, providing a private little oasis in the partying hotel zone. La Destileria, an amazingly good Mexican restaurant is just a 5 minute stroll from the hotel, while Kukulcan Plaza is just next door (great if you want to quickly check your mails using the free wifi and do not want to pay the wifi price for the whole day in the hotel).

All in all, we had a magical honeymoon in Casa Turquesa and we loved every minute of it. We only had to quote 'Honeymoon' at the time of booking and they suprised us almost every evening with something (a free bottle of champagne in ice, fresh fruit plates, nice decors in the bed, etc.). The museum is an added bonus. We browsed the collection almost every day.

The view from the balcony is georgous and the jacuzzi is a real treat! Thank you so much for that wonderful week, Casa Turquesa!

Room Tip: Try to book a room on one of the upper floors to get better view to the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CasaTurquesa345, Director of Sales at Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I was so happy to read your review of your Honeymoon stay at Casa Turquesa and so glad that you appreciated the atmosphere of quiet and relaxation that our small boutique hotel provides. Guest satisfaction is our key objective and I am glad to see your comments regarding feeling like friends - we love to make new friends in the hotel! We hope to welcome you back again to Casa Turquesa in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#42 Family Hotel in Cancun
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO CASA TURQUESA! Escape To Cancun's Most Exclusive Hideaway...It's intimate, secluded, and fashionable. Guests come here to our luxurious boutique hotel to relax, rejuvenate, and go unnoticed in the midst of the Mexican Caribbean playground of Cancun. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean mansion, Casa Turquesa rests on one of the area's most pristine beaches and features only 29 suites, providing an atmosphere of luxury, privacy and tranquility. Casa Turquesa is one of the best luxury boutique hotels Cancun has to offer and is the most artistic hotel in Cancun. An impressive art collection sets the mood for the eclectic style ...A combination of Riviera chic meets Caribbean comfort. Guests are greeted warmly upon arrival receive a personalised check-in and then accompanied to their luxurious hotel suite. Then kick off those shoes, stash the cell phone in the in-room safe, and let the vacation of a lifetime begin! Facilities include 3 Restaurants, Infinity Pool, Tennis Court, Spa and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turquesa Hotel Cancun
Casa Turquesa Tulum
Casa Turquesa Hotel Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.