We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, unique - more mansion than hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing, unique - more mansion than hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

I've been to Cancun five times and this was the best trip yet due to the hote. It was like we were staying at a mansion all to ourselves -- literally only one other couple other than us and our friends. Amazing to have an entire hotel almost to yourself when you're surrounded by massive hotels chock full of tourists. They let us check in at 9 am (who does that?) and the staff was fun and attentive the entire stay. The pool area is perfectly sized. The breakfast menu is extensive and the food was very good as was lunch. We never ate dinner there though the menu looked good. I have no idea how they keep a chef on staff with only 4-6 guests! The art throughout the building is amazing. They could stand to put some well-laced greenery around the grounds and change out some of the furniture, but that is easy to look past considering the full experience. The rooms are shockingly large with very high ceilings. Beds are super hard though if that is an issue for you. Bathroom/changing area is the largest I've ever had. Jacuzzis on balconys are cool but after filling ours and turning on the jets about 1000 ants/larvae shot out into the water....ewww.....so not sure if I could recommend that! On-site "spa" is really just a room down by the beach where you can get a massage and a few services. Massage folks probably pay rent...didn't seem part of the hotel. I got a massage actually on the beach and it was lovely. Perfectly located, genuine people, seclusion, privacy and peace/quiet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    107
    24
    15
    11
See reviews for
66
215
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

I was looking for a small, intimate location in Cancun to introduce my spouse to "relaxing on the beach." Casa Turquesa fit the bill in many ways...the staff is friendly, and willing to please. The fresh squeezed orange and grapefruit juices in the morning are to die for and it doesn't hurt that you can sit on the terrace and gaze at the ocean while eating. The menu for breakfast is lovely. The menu for lunch and dinner is the same...a little limited but we enjoyed eating at a different location every night as our "night out." We just about had the place to ourselves...the pool had a maximum of 4 people sunning at any given time during our week stay. The Casa's beach area is practically empty and the lifeguard on duty keeps non-registered guests as well as vendors moving along if they decide to set up camp on Casa's beachfront. The location itself is very quiet, no entertainment or nightlife but you can find that on the hotel zone if that's what you are looking for. Casa Turquesa is situated right in the middle of the Hotel Zone. Reception will call a taxi or the taxi stand is a mere walk down the hotel's driveway...so is the Kukulcan Plaza...a large mall. There is also a bus stop right in front of the mall to go downtown. The room, partial oceanview was large, clean... the bathroom was huge and the a/c worked great! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

A fabulous boutique hotel, excellent service, great pool and an incredible beach with beautiful warm blue water and the perfect amount of waves. The pictures and descriptions on Casa Turquesa’s website are very accurate, though I found it even nicer than the pictures! The staff knew us by room number out of the box. The food was very good, especially for the Caribbean, but limited (same menu for lunch and dinner). If you are staying for more than 3 nights, I would suggest going off property for dinner occasionally; there are plenty of good choices close by. No nightlife, but plenty around if that is what you are looking for. It was perfect for us; we will go back. I very strongly recommend Casa Turquesa!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We got a great deal through skyauction.com, but would have been worth paying full price, if you can afford it. The hotel is beautiful. The rooms are large and I believe all have an ocean view. We were one of only two families staying at the hotel, so had the full attention of the staff. They were very accomodating when we had to make changes due to weather issues in the northeast (both coming and going) even though we had booked through skyauction. The staff was super friendly. My husband speaks Spanish fluently, so we were able to communicate easily, but everyone seemed to speak English very well also. We would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic get away!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

Three of us stayed here for three nights - it was the most perfect boutique hotel. The entire staff is unparalleled, the rooms were pretty, the grounds and pool and view were wonderful.
Small and quiet, private beach, lovely restaurant and great espresso. We can't wait to go
back again and again. Or maybe I can get a job there!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Cancun's beaches seem to be lined with huge, all-inclusive concrete hotels with endless loud activities. We were just delighted to find the Casa Turquesa. It is a very unusual and a wonderful hotel.

With less than 30 large suites, the hotel provides an intimate experience. It is more like staying on an exclusive estate -- complete with gourmet food, sparking private pool, and beautiful beach. Several mornings we were the only people in the small, oceanfront breakfast and lunch room. One afternoon, we were the only people at the pool.

Our suite was huge and included a king size bed, ocean front terrace that was larger than my living room at home, and gigantic and well equipped bath area. On our last night, we had dinner on our terrace and it was a wonderful and unique experience, nothing like all those buffets and lines at most of the Cancun hotels.

Other reviewers have mentioned the staff. Certainly, I would agree that the staff was top notch -- polished and anxious to please. It's a small hotel and the staff is ever present and available.

The hotel is next door to the big luxury shopping center and several really good restaurants, although our meal on our terrace, aside from the view, was actually the best food we had in Cancun, and the most affordable. It was a great value.

We are not normally fans of the Cancun experience, but this unusual hotel may have converted us. Highly recommend for a quiet getaway Would be perfect for a honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

I went to Cancun for business, stayed in the Casa Turquesa, and ended-up falling in love with the most beautiful girl in the world. We got married one month after that. I am the happiest man in the world, and I want everyone to know. My new wife is the most beautiful, loving, intelligent, generous person in the world, and she changed my life forever.

That is the short story of the most intense month in my life, and it all happened around the Casa Turquesa. I am not saying that the same thing will happen to everyone that stays here, but it happened to me…

The hotel is an exclusive boutique property, ocean front, with great food service, and a great beach. It offers large, comfortable rooms with Jacuzzi, great views, etc. It has original art all over the walls, and many original sculptures. It also has an art gallery inside the property.

I highly recommend it! :)

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 13.5 | Zona Hotelera Cancun, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#41 Family Hotel in Cancun
#43 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO CASA TURQUESA! Escape To Cancun's Most Exclusive Hideaway...It's intimate, secluded, and fashionable. Guests come here to our luxurious boutique hotel to relax, rejuvenate, and go unnoticed in the midst of the Mexican Caribbean playground of Cancun. Reminiscent of a Mediterranean mansion, Casa Turquesa rests on one of the area's most pristine beaches and features only 29 suites, providing an atmosphere of luxury, privacy and tranquility. Casa Turquesa is one of the best luxury boutique hotels Cancun has to offer and is the most artistic hotel in Cancun. An impressive art collection sets the mood for the eclectic style ...A combination of Riviera chic meets Caribbean comfort. Guests are greeted warmly upon arrival receive a personalised check-in and then accompanied to their luxurious hotel suite. Then kick off those shoes, stash the cell phone in the in-room safe, and let the vacation of a lifetime begin! Facilities include 3 Restaurants, Infinity Pool, Tennis Court, Spa and Art Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Splendia, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Turquesa Hotel Cancun
Casa Turquesa Tulum
Casa Turquesa Hotel Tulum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Turquesa Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.