We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Antillano Hotel

Antillano Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Antillano Hotel to your Saves list
Antillano Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Tulum y Claveles 1, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Fernandina Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Very clean room, friendly and helpful staff, although limited English, Execellent location for our needs. We like to stay away from "tourist" areas and enjoy the local life.

Only negative features were no coffee before 7 am and no coffee, microwave, refrigerator in rooms as stated by our travel agent. Also, air conditioning is regulated by hotel staff, not individually in the room, so it was very hot at night when the ac was cut off. We had to open windows to breathe, which is not a safe thing to do. Television in our room only had blue and green tints and was very old. Noise was only during the day because of road construction, very quiet at night.

Overall, we are booking this place again, but asking for a different room. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms do not have individual air conditioning controls and are very warm at night when the ac is cut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
5
14
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed only for one night. You will survive but it's not the best option. It was overall clean although the toilet in our bathroom was leaking a lot. The stuff is not friendly, the breakfast ridiculous. The worst is anyway the air conditioning: they have a centralized system that you cannot regulate. Our room was a fridge when we arrived. Of course they refused to shut it off and we had to cover the grids ourselves. Not recommendable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Excellent location in the town not the beach area, which is a 9.5 peso bus ride away on route 1 from just outside the hotel. Pool refreshing and free cooled water and fast Wi-fi. Easy access to Puerto Juarez for must do trip to Isla Mujeres. Lots of more authentic Mexican entertainment in the town as opposed to the touristy beach area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quiet, those facing the road are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Easy walk to hotel from ADO, about 5 blocks down Tulum Ave. Convenient to eateries, buses, banks, mercado, parques, night life and more. I was going to stay here for 5 nights but only stayed for 3. Because I was a solo traveler I was given a small interior, more like a over-sized closet with a after thought bathroom added to it. The room was dark (no window), sparse furnishings, but clean. It was low season so the hotel was virtually empty but they were not willing to let me switch rooms after accepting my key. It would have been a much better experience if I had a real room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We weren't staying in Cancun, just looking for an inexpensive overnight before leaving. That is just what we got. Parking in front of hotel. Breakfast good. Room simple and old. Hard to find, but it may have been just us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

After 3 weeks traveling around the Yucatan we stayed here the night before an early return flight to the US. Our room clean and quiet. The WiFi access was very good right in our room. There were plenty of places to eat in the neighborhood. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you're looking for a convenient beach experience but it's very good when you're en route to or from that place on the beach or a visit to the many fascinating ruins in the surrounding countyside.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

This hotel have a really poor service.When we got there,the price was not like we agreed on the reservation so we ask how much was the cancellation fee and he says that he will not charge us anything after calling his manager.We then left and two days later my credit card was charge the full amount (53$ Us).I think that was a scam , it was better for him because he got his full price without having to clean the room. I would not recommend this hotelbecause this is pure robbery.


  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Antillano Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antillano Hotel

Address: Av. Tulum y Claveles 1, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antillano Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Antillano Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antillano Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antillano Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.