We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aquamarina Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aquamarina Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Aquamarina Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 4.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #93 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved It”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Have just come back from 12 days at this hotel and we loved it. The staff were the friendliest people ever, nothing is too much trouble. Yes the hotel is not very new but it is spotlessly clean, the beds were very comfy and the rooms are a good size with sea views. This hotel is probably not suitable for young singles although there were some there when we were and they seemed happy enough and the animators do take groups to a different club every night if they want. We would definately visit this hotel again as we loved the friendly vibe of both the staff and other guests so much nicer than these huge high rise blocks where you probably don't see the same person twice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jools2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Aqua marina is a nice little hotel right on the beach... but is only good for couples and family's... it is not good for a group!! It a cab or bus journey away from all the clubs and bars and is not very lively around the bar at night or during the day... Thou the Staff are 100% fantastic and cannot do enough for you!! i would defiantly go back but only with family or partner..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fonzned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hi, Well ignore bad reviews,this hotel is very clean and the food is amazing,the bar staff excellent,ok lets name names ,Louis ,Asterio,Josie are A1,the hotel and facilities are ideal for families and couples with evening entertainment every night,.Breakfast i think best,fresh omelettes,overall siitting on balcony watching pirate ship on carribean, whats not to like....5*

Room Tip: ocean view good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickey1234567891717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just arrived back to snowy england having spent 2 weeks at this hotel, i read mixed reviews before travelling but have to say most were unfounded.
All the staff were really helpfull friendly and attentive with thanks to Lois, Jose Lois and Pedro fot the ever flowing drinks all aware of our regular tipple within a day of arrival.
The entertaiment staff were on hand for the younger vacators for clubbing and did not take offence if we declined the daily activities.
The foowd was plentiful even for a fussy eater like my husband who always found something edible (try the omelettes at breakfast you will not be dissapointed)
In a couple of words give this Hotel a chance and dont read all the negative reviews.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank scotland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

basic rooms, no fridge, but absolutely spotless, staff so pleasant and helpful, luis who runs the pool bar would spot us and have our drinks poured and ready, the food was always freshly cooked and delicious, would definitely go back...beware at the airport though, we had booked transfer and an airport official told us to come along with him, then proceeded to spend half an hour flogging a day trip, which ended up as a very hard sell for time share!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

A great choice for the money. Clean, very friendly staff.. even when I had a problem. Food was plentiful and well cooked with a good choice each day. Book tours with Brad Tours across the main road from the hotel, really excellent tour and cheaper than the outfit just outside the hotel. The beach is quite small which doesn't leave much room for sunbathing when others want to play beach volleyball . Would check and not go during 'spring break' next time as it did get much noisier during our second week. would definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LongGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

IF YOU WANT A RELAXED QUIET HOLIDAY (WITH OPTIONS TO GO PARTYING ELSEWHERE) IN A CLEAN, FRIENDLY PLACE, THIS IS FOR YOU

Having read many of the reviews already posted I have to say I'm shocked. The hotel is not very new, this is true but it is spotlessly clean, family orientated and an absolute pleasure to stay at. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly - they decorated our table with balloons, streamers etc and provided wonderful drinks on my friend's birthday night. The rooms are not particularly modern but all have a flat screen TV, 2 double beds an ensuite and a beautiful sea view, and our room was massive. I can't really see why you would need more as personally I don't go on holiday to spend time in my room!

The resort caters for a lot of domestic (I mean Mexican) tourism and is popular with people from across the Americas, which for me was a bonus, I can stay at home and speak to Europeans for nothing.... the food caters for all tastes but there is an excellent selection of some of the best Mexican food I've ever eaten, they even gave us our favourite recipe when we left. Big thanks to Francisco - El Capitan - for the catering side of the hotel, a wonderful man, as are all the staff and yes, Jhobani is a very funny young man, made us laugh every day.

Also fantastic were the entertainments staff Thadeo, Williams, Betza & Jose, again nothing was too much trouble and we formed a great friendship which has continued now I'm home. I loved yoga/stretch on the beach and aquaerobics in one of the 3 hotel pools, plus volleyball (I was rubbish....) and the live band on Saturday nights is world class!

The beach is fairly small but beautiful and yes, there is some sea grass in the water but you know what? Its not just a holiday destination folks that complained about it, it is actually first and foremost a natural environment and guess what? Sometimes plants grow! Sea grass is in fact a very important part of marine nature so perhaps be glad you got to see some.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank AnnaTallulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
Holiday Inn Cancun Arenas
#117 of 180 in Cancun
3.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cancun Bay Resort
Cancun Bay Resort
#42 of 180 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 stars 756 reviews
3.0 mi away
Flamingo Cancun Resort
Flamingo Cancun Resort
#98 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Imperial Las Perlas Cancun Condos
0.1 mi away
Ocean Spa Hotel
Ocean Spa Hotel
#83 of 180 in Cancun
3.5 of 5 stars 1,813 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beachscape Kin Ha Villas & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarina Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarina Beach Hotel

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 4.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 180 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquamarina Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your Aquamarina Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Aquamarina Beach
Aquamarina Beach Cancun
Aquamarina Beach Hotel Cancun
Cancun Aquamarina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing