We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FUN FUN FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Bongo Cancun

Coco Bongo Cancun
Blvd. Kukulcan #30 Km 9.5 | Hotel Zone, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 8835061
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Coco Bongo Cancun like an insider
Special Offer
$85*
and up
Cancun Nightlife Tour: Open Bar at Coco Bongo and...
Ranked #4 of 157 things to do in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Dancing, Drinking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Weave your way through crowds of half-naked and thoroughly inebriated college kids and dance the night away to pulse-pumping, eardrum-throbbing rhythms: this club is the mecca of Cancun's often rowdy nightlife.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my second time at Coco Bongos and just had to share the experience! We had a blast! The shows were pretty much the same as 2 years ago but great! Plenty to drink and dance all night long!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,997
    1,201
    430
    241
    416
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Something to see, no matter your age.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

A great time, well worth staying up for. It started at 10:30 tough for me, over fifty and drinking in the sun all day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Must see for everyone.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

This is one of the clubs you have to visit in Cancun. It's a vegas style show in sunny cancun. Been here soo many times but it never gets old. They have some of the same old routines but every year seems like they add news ones and update the sets.

This is one club that everyone can enjoy. Everyone from 18yrs to even your parents can enjoy and have a good time at. I would recommend everyone to go at least one time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Go Gold”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Awesome experience, I would recommend getting the gold member, its more expensive, but worth it. You sit above everyone and get private drink service. Make sure you get there a little early to get a good spot on the balcony (~945pm), you get to hang out in the bar boutique next door and drink while you are waiting anyway. The show is great, there is about 10minutes of show then 15minutes of dance party and so on until 2am, then its a big dance party, very geared towards americans. If you dont get the Gold member, then you better get there an hour and a half early. As far as dress code, if you get the gold member you can wear nice clothes, if you end up scrunched down on the floor with everyone else I would dress down as you will likely have drinks spilled on you.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Speechless!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Went to Coco Bongo while my visit in Cancun, and the only thing I can say is that I left speechless. Service was great, show was good, drinks were excellent. Staff very polite and helpful, Arrived at the bar at 9:00 pm, left the club almost 5am without even looking it was that late. One of the emergency exit is very wide and leads directly to the parking lot, didn't have any issues with safety. As a frequent bar/club visitor, I must say it was one of the best experiences in my life!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Bongo Cancun also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Coco Bongo Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Bongo Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.