We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to stay cool and entertained on a hot day in Mexico without the sand in your pants.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wet'n Wild Cancun

Wet'n Wild Cancun
Blvd Kukulkan Km. 25 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
52 998 1 93 2000
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$49*
and up
Ranked #29 of 56 Attractions in Cancun
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
Activities: Swimming with dolphins, Snorkeling, Swimming
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Water park featuring slides, food and drinks includedOpen everyday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.Wet´n Wild Cancún, in pure fun!!!!!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
57 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“A great way to stay cool and entertained on a hot day in Mexico without the sand in your pants.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The rides are crazy cool, specially that super bowl and yes there is rusted stairs, but the slides themselves were in good knick and enjoyable. The food, drinks and alcohol is a great bonus. The food is not the best quality, but if you pick it you can get some nice stuff. Pizza made fresh in a wood fired oven. Hot chips. Crispy salad. And cut up pieces of fruit. You can read on our blog. Would we go back? For sure. It’s great value considering the other parks we have been to. A great way to stay cool and entertained on a hot day in Mexico without the sand in your pants.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    307
    245
    105
    98
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“if i COULD GIVE A MINUS REVIEW I WOULD!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Place was grubby, cold, decrepit, rusty... just generally awful. don't waste your time and money visiting!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very nice water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Lots of slides and pools. Food served is rather poor. Place is clean and lots of staff.
Lots of slides and pools. Food served is rather poor. Place is clean and lots of staff.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandia, Mn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing Day at Water Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Nice break, all you can eat food and liquor. Not super quality, but good value for price. Plenty of fun rides, wave pool etc. Went on Sunday and had a fun day. Only drawback was LOUD THUMPING MUSIC that gave me a headache after listening to it for hours on end.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Day Out....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was part of our dolphins experience and we had a good day at Wet and Wild.
The park itself is not that large - and there is roughly 6/7 Slides for adults. There is also the wave pool which was great and the lazy river which we loved. You have to rent the rings but we didnt mind as we got such a good deal with the park, dolphin swim and all inclusive.
The area for Children seemed very good and there is also entertainment staff there, so there is always something to keep them busy!
The park was also all inclusive - and although the menu was basic, it was tasty. This also incuded cocktails.
Great half day at the park after our dolphin swim. Would recommend it, especially with the dolphin swim at the park next door. Fantasic!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wet'n Wild Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Wet'n Wild Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wet'n Wild Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.