We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful girls getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hard Rock Hotel Cancun to your Saves list
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% OFF + $1,800 CREDIT
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
bellmore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful girls getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

At the beginning of June 9 of us went to the Hard Rock for a weekend getaway. We had the best weekend ever. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the staff goes above and beyond to accomodate you. The rooms were quite spacious all with a jacuzzi. The food was fantastic with each restaurant better than the other. The resort is situated on a beautiful stretch of beach. this resort can be recommended to anyone. Singles, families, couples etc. You will definately not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Greetings bellmore, thanks a lot for your review. What a great girl´s getaway! We appreciate your great comments about our resort from your room, restaurants, to the wonderful service from our crew, they rock!
It is great to know that you had a lot of fun with us and enjoyed our awesome beach. Thanks again for recommending us and we hope you visit us again soon and make a double hit in your next red carpet at the Hard Rock hotel Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    619
    287
    118
    79
See reviews for
1,031
993
32
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (671)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Hard Rock for two weeks from the 8th June - 22nd June and we had a great time! The staff are fantasic and can't do enough for you. A special thanks to Valentin who served us many nights in the Buffet restaurant, always making us laugh and made us some lovely drinks! The food was definitely the best we have experienced at an all-inclusive resort. We tried out all of the restaurants but our favourite was the Brazillian & Japanese you MUST go to them!

The beach is beautiful and we loved the pool! The entertainment around the pool was great.The hotel is for all ages and everyone that we spoke to seemed to love it there and many were returning from their previous visits.

The only thing that we didn't like was the noise we could hear from our room. We were on the 3rd Floor & we could even hear next door having conversations! It didn't bother us too much but for the first few days I found it annoying.

Our room was always cleaned by 11 and often turned down in the evening. One of the cleaners would always leave us two chocolates in our room for when we returned after dinner, one evening she knocked on our door just to give us the chocolates!

We would definitely recommend this hotel to others and thank you again for a wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hello Lauren B, we appreciate you shared your experience with us and let all of our readers know about the great time you had at our resort. We are glad you loved the service from the crew and had a blast at our amazing white sand beach and the brilliant turquoise-blue water that blends with our astonishing infinity pool. Thanks again for your comments and we hope we can welcome you next year as many of our rockers that love to come back for another rock n roll session! Rock hard!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well, that was one memorable vacation. We were greeted and taken care of as soon as we arrived. The staff provided us with a private waiting area and refreshments while the check-in process was taken care of. The rooms were wonderful-clean and provided a restful experience and sleep. The restaurants were excellent. We have to give an extra “shout out” to Leonardo Trejo!! He took complete care of our family while we enjoyed the pool. Leonardo provided us with drinks and suggestions for drinks, reminded us of lunch and provided a variety of food for the family to enjoy. Leonardo brought chocolate milk for the kids and even found Diet Coke! His service to our family was OUTSTANDING!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi jessgaull! Thank you for sharing your comments about your vacations with us. We love hearing that this was a memorable vacation and since you arrived felt the VIP treatment from the staff and loved your room. Thanks for mentioning that Leo did a great job. We will let Leonardo know he rocked your world! We look forward to welcome you again to make of your next vacation an unforgettable rockin´ memory! Keep the good times rolling!
SAVE THE PLANET.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4/6/13 - 13/6/13 room 1162
This is one of the best holidays we have had , Never been to Cancun before , not really sure what to expect ,only been to one other Hard Rock Hotel before (Orlando )
To be honest our first few days were a little disappointing , the weather was really bad and we felt as if the hotel had was not running at full speed . We were on the diamond package from our tour operator,sovereign, and we really didn't know what our black wrist bands allowed us to do , we knew we should have a concierge but couldn't find him. Tip... Ask as many people as you can and eventually you will find out .
On the 4th day it was a different story , our conceirge desk appeared on our floor ,with people we could talk to , lights went on ,Hector was very appologetic that we hadn't been able to find him ,he was on the 12th floor and nobody had told us . Hector was fantastic , he explained everything to us and from that day couldn't do enough for us ,a big thank you to him and Paulina . You made our stay really special ,nice to see your smiling faces each morning (Paulina thank you for our goodbye present xx)
It was my birthday on the Saturday and boy o boy did he spoil me.... Balloons and bubbles ????? Fantastic .
The beach also came alive now the weather had picked up , we found out with our black wrist band we had a VIP area to sit on the beach . The beach staff are also fantastic , so nice , polite and chatty ,once again they looked after us so well. We werenever without a drink and they brought us some fab meals at lunch time ,also snacks threw out the day , they also made a big thing of my birthday ,talk about feeling like a VIP ..... Big thank you to all the beach staff,but mostly to Margarite and Leidy, Memo who made sure we had beds every day , charly and JJ , we love and miss you all .
The Hard Rock Hotel in Cancun is a different kind of holiday , we are both in our fifties and really enjoyed the atmosphere here , don't go if you want a quite holiday , the music around the pool is loud , on the beach not so , the games are entertaining , I even took part in one , the afternoon groups were really entertaining ,coud believe the pool on an afternoon p ,filled with people having a good time .
We used our room credits on 2 full day trips , meal on the beach and a tequila tasting , saved use a lot of money only had to pay the tax, you can also use them in some of the shops ,I got $50off a bracelet .
Liked the Zen restaurant best , Thank you to Rene ,
We ate breakfast in the Italian restaurant , lot quiter in here but you still get your food from the market place so you don't miss out on anything .
The lobby bar is very busy on a night , tip. He who shouts the loudest gets served , best to find a seat and let a server get your drinks ,
Very sad to be as at home (Aberdeen ,Scotland)in the cold and rain writing this review , we will certainly be back to visit you all , Thank you to everyone that made our stay and my birthday special . Look forward to meeting you again .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Greeting from your friends at Cancun, Mexico Jackie C! We are so happy to hear that we rocked your world in your first visit to Cancun! Indeed you came to the right place and please us to know that you felt the warm service from our staff that is always eager to make your vacations an awesome rock n´ roll fantasy!
That you took advantage of your resort credit and enjoyed tours, special dinners, tequila tasting and jewelry at the hotel shops. We also look forward to welcome you again and give you the red-carpet treatment.
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

To start this was our 5th trip to Cancun, as you all know the Hard Rock use to be the Cancun Palace, we visited the Cancun Palace when we stayed at the Beach Palace several years ago.
Last year we visited the Hard Rock when they were renovating it for a timeshare presentation, The sales person was talking it up really good about the Rock memorabilia that they would have on display, If you want to see the rock stars wardrobe I guess you would like it.
They did have a few guitars on display and Bonzo's Drum Kit and some Gold Records and a lot of pictures.
But enough of that our stay at the Hard Rock was average, check in 3 pm our room was not ready, the food was good, the Asian restaurant and the Mexican restaurant were the best, drinks were OK, the wait staff was friendly but not as good as a Palace Resort, they need a little more Palace back in this place and it would be a lot better,
For about the same money you could stay at a Palace Resort and have a lot better service.
The rooms were clean.
Beds Hard
a lot of noisy in the hallways at night.
but in all we had great stay at the Hard Rock

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hi ace1rider995, thank you for sharing your opinion with us. We are thrilled to hear that you received good service from our staff and liked the culinary experience our Executive chefs have set up for our rockers, and that you found Zen and the Market to be your favorite restaurants, they rock!
So as you mentioned, if you are a true fan of Hard Rock, you are gonna love this place and your vacation will be a dream come true, drinking over a smashed guitar of Jhon 5 and around Joe Satriani and Steve Vai´s guitars
If music is the brick Hard Rock is made of, then memorabilia is the mortar that holds it together. Our memo collection is literally priceless and helps to bring the real rock star life style to your rock n roll fantasy. one of the coolest pieces is Bonzo´s drum set located at the main lobby. On September 25th, 2010 – the 30th anniversary of the death of Led Zeppelin drummer John Bonham – a who’s who of rock drummers gathered in Los Angeles to pay tribute to the man and his music. This is the drum set they rocked that evening. It’s been signed by Vinny Appice, Steven Adler, Kenny Aronoff, Jason Bonham, Dave Lombardo, Stephen Perkins, Chad Smith and a host of other drum luminaries.
Thanks again for your feedback we always appreciate comments from our rockers so we can serve you better. However, despite any conveniences we are glad you had an overall awesome trip! And we look forward to welcome you again and rock your world only here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Rock on!
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

To fellow vacationers: I was getting nervous picking a vacation spot for my family and each time I read a negative review I would start having doubts. So I decided to give my opinion of the Hard Rock to help you in your decision-making process. We had a fabulous time! The rooms were clean and attractive, with excellent room service (cleaning and food). The breakfast, lunch and dinner food options were varied and delicious, and the service was top-notch. The pool and it's activities (special shout out to Activities Kevin) were fun for all of us (2 adults, 3 kids aged 15,13,11). We felt safe, happy, and at home. The poolside bar service was excellent - with special mention of Humberto the chef, Robert the bartender and also Margarita Garcia and Isaias our poolside waiters. They made sure we were happy and full - always with a sincere smile! Last shout out goes to the outdoor breakfast crew at the buffet: Rosy Cortez, Miguel Chan and Luis Manuel Dzul - they helped make my mornings relaxing - espresso and the surf - thank you Hard Rock for a vacation we will never forget.

Room Tip: I wished I had picked an ocean view because the sea was beautiful and Wifi works better on the balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Greetings from Hard Rock Hotel Cancun Marie C! Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we also hope that many readers find your comments very helpful to choose our resort for their next vacations in Cancun and live the rockstar lifestyle in our modern rooms and indulge at our various restaurants, always served by the best crew in the area.
Thank you again for taking the time to mention so many of our staff members; we will let each of them know that they rocked your world! We´re so happy to know that this vacation was awesome and we hope we can see you back soon for another rock n´ roll session at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun! Keep on rockin! LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We chose Cancun as our yearly family vacation destination and we stayed at this hotel. We absolutely enjoyed staying here. The staff are friendly, the choices of food and places to eat were fantastic! So many things to do and the location on the beach is just perfect. We had our best sleep and rest there as well. So many things to do in Cancun and vicintiy - the onsite vacation planners were attentive to our local tour needs. The rooms were well appointed and the in-dining staff/service impeccable! There is a twice a day room clean-up and turn down. We certainly enjoyed and nightly towel sculpture!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hi delmundov, thank you for the short & sweet review, we are pleased to hear that you loved our resort and had a great sleep in your room and felt the always great service from our Vacation Planners crew. We hope we can see you back soon for another rock n´ roll session at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#19 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#22 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a complete rockin’ renovation, Cancun Palace debuted as the all-inclusive Hard Rock Hotel Cancun in October 2012. Featuring enhanced, new facilities and guestrooms and located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists, while incorporating diverse music genres throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.