We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% OFF + $1,800 CREDIT
Ranked #22 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Riverside, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family and I traveled to Cancun, Mexico for the Hard Rock Cafe Grand Opening Event. We had an amazing experience. The hotel is amazing, the service was super good. During the week I met the manager Enrique Paz. Enrique Paz is very professional, hardworking, and responsible manager. The service he provided to all the people and especially to my family was amazing.
I am already planning my vacation to return to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. Excellent job Enrique Paz and all your personnel.

Room Tip: Ocean view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hola Valentin G, Thank you very much for your kind comments, we do our best to provide our dear guests with an exceptional service and we are really glad to know we accomplished our goal. We will be more than happy to welcome you and your family again soon here to the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,577
    547
    252
    107
    73
See reviews for
892
817
24
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (585)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Perfect for a vacation getaway. Came in a big group some stayed elsewhere, and let me tell you they were jealous,and said they would stay here next time. Everyone was super nice which is always a plus. Room accommodations worked well for us had an overall great experience here would totally recommend it to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hola Luvvacaciones, what a great review, we love hearing that you came in with a big group of friends and they all wished have stayed at the Hard Rock Hotel Cancun with you, is the best compliment. Keep rocking! Hope to see you all soon and give you the Rockstar experience!
LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We had an awesome time! Everything was just beautiful and clean! We felt safe the whole time!!! Everything was just amazing! The food was so delicious! The friendliness and constant helpfulness of the staff made us feel right at home... But better!!! Customer service in general was just unbeat!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi, 1funrn, thank you for the short and nice review, we are glad that you felt always safe and at home, the staff will love to hear that you thought their service made you feel at home, you are a Rockstar!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, excellent stablishment. My family and I had the best time ever! The level of commitment from all your staff I have never experience before anywhere else that I have stayed. Such prompt response to any of my needs and those of my family from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. Thank you for the best time ever.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
"Hello 702ZIN, thank you for sharing your experience and for your great comments, we hope to see you soon again here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

if i have something to say about cancun would be the Hard Rock, what a place and great service, it just enhances the whole experience, not the first hard rock i stay at, neither the last. we are already planing our pretty soon vacations there again. Thank you hard rock ppl you guys rock!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hola Eddiegbp, thanks for your review! We are getting ready to welcome you again, and we say: for those about to rock, we salute you!!
ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My best friend and I attended Hard Rock Cancun Grand Opening Event in mid-October and had THE time of our lives! The Pinktober Fashion Show was unique and entertaining, and by far our favorite aspect of the grand opening event. We loved the Goo-Goo Dolls performance and Flo-Rida was a blast.
Our stay was a constant celebration and we felt so lucky to be apart of it all.
Definitely a trip we will NEVER forget!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Sarah D, thank you for your review, we love having you here for the grand opening and we love hearing that your trip was a constant celebration, this is what we want our dear rockers to say! Keep on rocking!
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband Keith and I traveled to HR Cancun the first week of November for our anniversary. What a blast! We had a great room, 10th floor, beautiful ocean view every morning. One of the more touching moments was viewing the "Day of the Dead" memorials that the staff members created in remembrance of their loved ones. Very personal and thankful they shared this special day with us.
Food was excellent, especially the Brazilian restaurant, ate there 3 times.
We concur with the other reviewers about Carlos at the pool bar, he is awesome and knows how to pour a great drink. Evelio and Ele are more great bartenders, very attentive. Whatever you do, make sure you eat a cheeseburger cooked by Jairo, WOW is all we can say!!
Spa services were great. I will return to HR Cancun specifically to get a manicure and pedicure from Esmeralda, best ever.
We met a lot of really nice people, working at the resort as well as fellow vacationers. GREAT TRIP, thanks! Keith and Jennifer Colson

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi, JenniferZiccardi, we are speechless; it is very encouraging to hear that the service from our staff makes the difference and even more when our dear guests gives us this kind of feedback, we are passing your comments to the entire crew, they will definitely appreciate them. We hope to see you soon again here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#21 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#22 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a complete rockin’ renovation, Cancun Palace debuted as the all-inclusive Hard Rock Hotel Cancun in October 2012. Featuring enhanced, new facilities and guestrooms and located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists, while incorporating diverse music genres throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.