We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Save Saved
You added Hard Rock Hotel Cancun to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Cancun
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
35% OFF + $1,800 CREDIT
Ranked #24 of 174 hotels in Cancun
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best experience ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent, excellent stablishment. My family and I had the best time ever! The level of commitment from all your staff I have never experience before anywhere else that I have stayed. Such prompt response to any of my needs and those of my family from the minute we checked in to the minute we checked out. Thank you for the best time ever.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
"Hello 702ZIN, thank you for sharing your experience and for your great comments, we hope to see you soon again here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,428
    507
    242
    107
    71
See reviews for
824
754
23
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

if i have something to say about cancun would be the Hard Rock, what a place and great service, it just enhances the whole experience, not the first hard rock i stay at, neither the last. we are already planing our pretty soon vacations there again. Thank you hard rock ppl you guys rock!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hola Eddiegbp, thanks for your review! We are getting ready to welcome you again, and we say: for those about to rock, we salute you!!
ALL IS ONE.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My best friend and I attended Hard Rock Cancun Grand Opening Event in mid-October and had THE time of our lives! The Pinktober Fashion Show was unique and entertaining, and by far our favorite aspect of the grand opening event. We loved the Goo-Goo Dolls performance and Flo-Rida was a blast.
Our stay was a constant celebration and we felt so lucky to be apart of it all.
Definitely a trip we will NEVER forget!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi Sarah D, thank you for your review, we love having you here for the grand opening and we love hearing that your trip was a constant celebration, this is what we want our dear rockers to say! Keep on rocking!
SAVE THE PLANET
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband Keith and I traveled to HR Cancun the first week of November for our anniversary. What a blast! We had a great room, 10th floor, beautiful ocean view every morning. One of the more touching moments was viewing the "Day of the Dead" memorials that the staff members created in remembrance of their loved ones. Very personal and thankful they shared this special day with us.
Food was excellent, especially the Brazilian restaurant, ate there 3 times.
We concur with the other reviewers about Carlos at the pool bar, he is awesome and knows how to pour a great drink. Evelio and Ele are more great bartenders, very attentive. Whatever you do, make sure you eat a cheeseburger cooked by Jairo, WOW is all we can say!!
Spa services were great. I will return to HR Cancun specifically to get a manicure and pedicure from Esmeralda, best ever.
We met a lot of really nice people, working at the resort as well as fellow vacationers. GREAT TRIP, thanks! Keith and Jennifer Colson

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi, JenniferZiccardi, we are speechless; it is very encouraging to hear that the service from our staff makes the difference and even more when our dear guests gives us this kind of feedback, we are passing your comments to the entire crew, they will definitely appreciate them. We hope to see you soon again here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun. LOVE ALL SERVE ALL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was my first time ever visiting Cancun and Hard Rock did not disappoint. My husband and I wanted a week vacation away from home and everything from checking in to the on-site restaurants were amazing. Great quality of food and wonderful variety of cuisines to pick from. The best part was that this Hard Rock is all-inclusive! Not once did we carry our wallets us. Amazing trip, I'm sure I'll be back soon with the kids!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello Sarah H, Thank you for the short and sweet review. We look forward to have you back again with all the family and make you feel the Rockstar experience here at Hard Rock hotel Cancun! TAKE TIME TO BE KIND
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

we stayed 18 days, we are owners of a 90 unit hotel in US. the staff was unbelievable, gracious, informative and so attentive. we got out of the ocean and Martha Pech was there with refreshments and a smile that was so sincere and natural. Every day! Look her up when you get here. Oh and Carlos and Jairo at the swim up bar, Carlos is funny, inviting, and fast. Jairo made the best burgers and was so charming , he reminds me of santa... giving with a want to fullfill your best of dreams. And they all did. I was the rock star thanks to them. And because of the staff and Ricardo the entertainment hunk I will not stay anywhere else, EVER! Hat off to Hard Rock it does'nt get any better that this. BTW this is the 5th time in Mexico at an all inclusive. Didnt mention the room was fabulous, HK awsome, and the attention we recievedfrom our conciere's JJ and Jacob. They Rock !!! It all Rocks!! back to reality, boo-hoo

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello foster! Wow, What an amazing review. Thank you so much for mentioning so many of our collaborators, they will love to hear that you though their service Rocks!, and just knowing that you will stay every time with us, makes us really happy!, we can’t wait to welcome you again and roll out the red carpet for our true Rockstar!
Rock on!
ALL IS ONE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My best friend and I stayed at the Hard Rock from Nov. 2-Nov.9. We chose the Hard Rock because we were looking to have a fun, party of a vacation. We found the reception upon arrival quick and easy but did not like having so much information thrust upon us regarding how to book tours, how to use our credit and especially the push to get us to do an ownership tour. However, once we declined our representative left us alone which we appreciated. Our room was really nice and clean and had plenty of space for two girls to store all of our clothes and shoes! We loved the pool and met a lot of people around the deck, at the swim up bar and in the pool. The food was very good, the buffet had a lot of variety, the Italian restaurant Ciao was delicious and I also liked the Mexican restaurant as well. All of the staff were very friendly and wherever we went there was someone who knew us by name and had whatever we needed ready to go. Specifically, Carlos at the swim-up bar, Jairo at the grill (he made us custom made sandwiches one day and then we just had to give him a nod and he would start making them for us every day after), Emmanuel and Jose at the Lobby Bar prepared all sorts of cool drinks for us to try and had us laughing constantly. Angel at the Ipanema bar and Joss the manager also made certain that we were taken care of. However, hands down the reason we loved the Hard Rock so much was because of the Entertainment Staff. They were awesome! They were funny, fun and very personable. They gave us a lot of great advice on where to go in the city on which nights and even organized for a group to go from the hotel to a certain club so that we would have table service, etc. As two single girls that was also a bonus because we were able to meet other people from the hotel and travel in a group. But seriously, Kevin (Monster), Alfonso (Poncho), Tony (Panda), Mau, Andy and Ricky were so fun and had us laughing every day-we loved them! All of the activities and contests they ran were very fun, and water aerobics was nothing like you see at the local YMCA. They also danced daily which was an added treat for the ladies! Also the entertainment staff played good music when they were out by the pool-any other time the music was a little lame (a complaint I also have about the lobby bar at night-played 80s music constantly) which surprised me as I felt there would be a more mix of good music throughout the ages. Being we were at the Hard Rock we expected there to be party music everywhere all the time and that was not the case which made us appreciate the outside pool music by the boys even more. Overall the hotel was very clean, the decor was modern and on trend and the curb appeal was beautiful! We are planning on going back in March to relive our awesome November experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alejandro M, Customer Service Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Hola Pam C, Great review, thank you for your great comments about so many of our staff members they surely will appreciate them, we are happy that you had a great vacation and that you could meet more people and had tons of fun this November. We look forward to see you again in March and roll out the red carpet and rock your next trip here at Hard Rock Hotel Cancun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Cancun

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#18 Business Hotel in Cancun
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#22 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#22 Family Hotel in Cancun
#22 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Cancun 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
After a complete rockin’ renovation, Cancun Palace debuted as the all-inclusive Hard Rock Hotel Cancun in October 2012. Featuring enhanced, new facilities and guestrooms and located in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone, Hard Rock Hotel Cancun boasts unmatched, all-inclusive luxury accommodations including in-room double Jacuzzis, fine dining, top-shelf drinks, 24-hour room service, live entertainment and more. The beachfront property also features Hard Rock's signature Rock Star Suite and showcases an extensive collection of authentic memorabilia from international and local music artists, while incorporating diverse music genres throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cancun Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Resort
Palace Hotel Cancun
Cancun Palace Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Hotel Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.