We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic - dont believe any critique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - dont believe any critique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

This hotels just oozes with service to its guests and is a very luxurious hotel.

Location is excellent,

Beach is fantastic and clean,

View from the sky bar is awesome

and the staff go out of their way to serve you - we are from the UK and did not feel pressured to give them a tip for every drink yet they kept filling up our glasses - on the contrary they kept asking us if we would like another drink.

We could not find a fault anywhere and it was value for money

special persons to mention

Sky Bar - Beaulio + Eleyda (kept feeding us - they call her Tia = Aunt)

Sport Bar & Sky Bar - Carolina (kept smiling non stop) + Victor Luis (would not let us leave without a drink)

Room Tip: we prefer to stay at the top and the view of the lagoon was lovely - did not feel the need for the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,263
    665
    180
    44
    54
See reviews for
1,161
1,077
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am conflicted about this review-on one hand I want to give it 5 stars and the other hand 1 star. We stayed the week before Christmas which is a nice time to go away-not too crowded until the end and everything is decorated for the holidays. I cannot say enough good things about the staff - they were all wonderful! The property is very nice as well! It is small, with a lack of restaurant options, but the food was very good, especially for an all-inclusive. The location is great as you are not confined to being in one isolated resort-easy walk to the mall and can access other Palace Resorts. We took full advantage of this and visited the Moon Palace (it was a zoo since it was the weekend before Christmas...we called it "Disney World" as it was packed and there were crying kids everywhere - we lasted about 2 hours there). We also visited the Sun Palace which was very nice and a completely different vibe(very peaceful and relaxing, but the beach is not as nice as the Beach Palace). The best visit was Isla Mujeres Palace. We took the ferry over and rented a golf cart for the day - so much fun to explore this small island. This Palace resort is also adults only and was lovely - nice calm water, better food than the Beach Palace and overall was a pleasant day. We would go back to this resort. Beach Palace, as others have noted, has a large stretch of beach front, including food & drink service on the beach, even the wifi worked well there. Pools are very nice - middle pool is heated, but for some reason the adult pool with the swim up bar is not. Odd.

Now here is where our wonderful week took a turn. We used the jacuzzi every night (it's like a sleeping pill for me-I sleep like a baby after a nice jacuzzi). On our last night, I took a jacuzzi before bed and we had a serious malfunction with it which flooded our entire room. When we called to get assistance, no one was sent for a long time. We finally flagged down a cleaning staff member on the floor to get help. We called again to get a technicican and finally when the clean was almost completely did someone actually come up to look at the issue. In the process, my husband pulled out the nightstand as water had gone underneath it and he discovered a live wire that was mere inches from the floor and water. Had that touched the water, it would not have ended well for that one cleaning staff member as well as my husband and I as we were standing in a pool of water. The electrician on duty came up and fixed it, but it is VERY concerning that 1) that wire was left like that in the first place and 2)the lack of concern from the staff and mostly the management of the situation. We called for a manager and the best we had sent up to our room was a chef who did not speak english. The next morning still a manager did not contact us. The whole situation left a bad taste in our mouths for this resort, which is unfortunate since we had had such a lovely week up to this point. The staff is top notch-they would go out of their way to accomodate our requests, but the lack of attention to details and basic safety as well as poor management need to be addressed before someone gets hurt. We spoke with the manager upon checkout and he was very nice but not very concerned about the situation. He offered us $100 off our stay. Seriously?!? In the end, he took off the cost of my husband's massage (which was fabulous too) and we were just glad to walk away and move to another hotel for a night before heading home (see my review of the the Ritz Carlton Cancun...sum up in one word...fabulous!!!)

Room Tip: There are not any carpets in the hotel, so it is VERY loud on the floors. Do not stay near the elev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went with 15 people to Beach Palace at the end of October. It was the first time we were in a high rise hotel and we loved it. The elevators were quick. We rarely waited. The staff were terrific, prompt and great to be around. The goods was excellent. We even spent day at Moon Palace but even though it rained most of that day we had a great time.

We received excellent service at the Spa and the entertainment staff was excellent. Our favourite evenings were karaoke and band night.

If you are on the VIP beacj please speak with Dominga she was great. We also had great service in the sports bar. Bernardo was excellent. Always friendly and welcoming.

Last but not least was the concierge Adolfo. He was always there to help, he always new your name, and asked if you needed anything. He made sure our trip was great.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed here for 2 weeks in March the staff the hotel the restaurants were all magnificent I would definitely recommend it to anybody would love to go back again one day. This is the holiday that I compare every other holiday to and it takes some beating

Room Tip: Beach view with Jacuzzi is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There are many people to thank for such a great vacation. Let me start at the check-in. Carlos was wonderful. There was 11 of us and it went very smoothly. And the front desk clerks Rene and Alberto took care of anything we needed. They was very attentive and took care of all our needs. We stayed in room 1200 and the view was wonderful, the bed and pillows was very comfortable. The location of the hotel was just right. Shopping and restaurants was walking distance. The beach was clean and had abundant of chairs. Carolina Angel took care of all of us bringing drinks and food at a very timely manner. Always a smile on her face. Just wished people remember the beach servers appreciates tips (not necessary, but welcomed). She was at our beckon call. The pool was clean and had abundant of chairs as well. Came to Mexico for the beach not a pool, so didn't spend much time there. I would definitely go there again.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The service is excellent. Breakfast and lunch buffet plus four restaurants for dinner. Bar, pool and hot tub on roof. Activities nightly. The Italian restaurant Bocheli's and the Chinese restaurant the Wok could stand some improvement. Eating on the deck outside is always great especially if they have a show. Going back for two weeks next year!

Room Tip: I get ocean view Presidential suites when I'm there, sleeps four with a generous living area but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The property itself is magnificent. Rooms are spacious. Nice balcony with day bed. Both sides of the property have a nice view, but an ocean view would allow one to also watch the night shows, which occur on a stage by the pools. The resort credit wasn't very useful to us and most items are marked up anyway, but we used or credit towards a photo session on the beach, and I would highly recommend this. Paco of DreamArt did an amazing job, and took so many photos in such a short span (which was great for our kids, it can be pretty tiring). They're was a cost to getting the CD, but equivalent to what we would have paid back in Canada, plus the views of the beach in the background. Speaking of the beach... Truly beautiful. Bright blue, clean, many shells to collect. My final comments are regarding the staff. The most were hardworking, but the ones who stand out are Jimena and Denisse who run the kids' program. They were so kind and cheerful, our kids really enjoyed them and the play room activities.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luis O, Director General at Beach Palace, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Looloo516:
Great review, Thank You Very Much, I totally agree about your comments on our Playground staff, they are the best, me as a father, I think that if kids are well watched and entertained, my vacation will be better, so we have just the best taking care of the Little ones!!

Thank you very much for choosing us, and please...comeback soon!!!

Happy Holidays!!

Luis Ojeda
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.