We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent week of sun and fun.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Black Friday Sale 50% Off
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Ottawa, Ontario
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An excellent week of sun and fun.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We are a family of 3 travelling to Cancun for a March Break get away. I had not been in Cancun since 2004 and I was worried about taking our son who has Autism to a resort. Traditionally we are cruisers when we take our son, as they have many planned activities that entertain him and keep him busy.

We were pleasantly surprised by our holiday and cannot wait to return again to the Beach Palace.

I booked Beach Palace as I was not really wanting to stay in a large thousand room resort. I did not want to walk half a mile to get to the pool or the beach. We enjoy quality and luxury. We like excellent service. We were not diappointed in any way on this trip.

The hotel is a smaller hotel 289 rooms and everything was very close to your room. We had a room on the lagoon side. For those of you who are not familiar with Cancun, it is a strip of beach and the hotels are all along the strip or Hotel Zone. So you can have a room that faces the beach or as we had a room that faces the lagoon. To us facing the beach on this holiday was not important as we knew we would not be in our room except to sleep. However, we did have a nice view and we could see the lagoon from our room. We had a room on the 7th floor.

Our room had 2 queen beds and a large 2 person jacuzzi tub. We had double sinks and a separate water closet that housed the toilet and the large shower. Our room was cleaned well every day. We arrived to find a bottle of red wine and 2 glasses on our table, and of course in all rooms a fully stocked mini bar with several bottles of liquor for our use. There was always 2-3 large bottles of water left in our fridge and room each night. This was great for when we did day trips off the resort.

The restaurants were fantastic. We ate at every one at least twice. Our son loved the Italian restaurant. He is a pasta person! I loved the Asian restaurant. We loved the sushi and the favourite of the family was the deep fried tempura ice cream. In fact one night our son mentioned it was his favourite while we were dining in the Italian restaurant and our waiter was able to go and get him some for dessert. The Mexican buffet was great. We atebreakfast, lunch and a few dinners here. We tried the steak house and it was also good. Several days we had lunch pool side. They set up BBQs and you can order food at the pools. You would never go hungry at Beach Palace.

The drinks are very good. We never had a watered down drink. Order what you want, and ask for what you want. It was nice to have wine with any meal and not have to pay extra. It was nice to have beach service at the wave of your hand. There is always a wait staff on hand to gladly serve you the drink of your choice. The staff were fantastic. They answered any desire a person could have.

We used the beach every morning. There was a man who would move your beach chairs and set up an umbrella for you if you so wished. He was a very hard working man, and was always polite and eager to help out. We would then move up to the roof top pool for the afternoon.

The pools were great. The main pool was cold. It was a large pool and housed activities and games at timed during the day. There was another smaller pool and it had a slide. The kids loved the slide. There was another pool that had a swim up bar. The pools were not busy at all, and never seemed crowded at all. There were always chairs available and there were plenty of umbrellas for those who like shade. There were 2 pools on the roof top. 1 was a swim up bar, but they never actually served you from the bar level to the pool. The wait staff was excellent so you could get a drink without needing to get into the water. The only draw back on the roof top bar was that they must have only had 4 CDs to play. The music was the same every day and in the same order and ranged from music from the 90s to some recent songs. But really come on get a better selection. The other pool was never used. Our son played in it every day as no one ever sat on that side of the building. He would play with a ball and not disturb anyone. It was great for him. We like the roof top as it was a very windy week. The glass that surrounded the roof top kept the wind down and kept us warm. Also the pools on the roof were warmer but that was most likely because they were shallow.

The staff were amazing. Everything that we asked for was delivered. They gave us the answer that it was their pleasure to do it for us. The wait staff in the dining room, the bar staff, the recreation staff were all fantastic.

The resort credit. At first I was not sure about this aspect. It seemed that no one had told us about it when we checked in. The lady in the gift shop informed us about it, so I went to the desk and asked if we actually had a credit. To our surprise we did. We used the money to take day trips and buy some jewellery. We used only a small portion of it. Had we been smart we could have planned it better. We could have used it on a photo session, or various other things around the hotel. So if you are going make sure you inquire as to how to spend it and plan it out right away. For us it was not a big deal. We were not planning on shopping, we enjoyed the house wine so an upgrade in wine was not necessary ( but possible) but we would have liked a photo shoot for our family.

The only thing we noted and it was not important for us really, was that the Kids Club was never open it seemed. The adult activites were listed on a wall by the pool daily, but the kids club board was never posted so our son who would have loved to participate never knew when he could find the group and join them.


I could not ever list all the great attributes of this resort. I would definitely return again. Our son was so happy and he cannot wait to return again next year.

There is so much to share, if you want specifics just email me and I will be glad to answer questions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,223
    652
    175
    41
    53
See reviews for
1,145
1,047
22
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (980)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Staff gave amazing service and were amusing entertainment, special mention to Fidel, Samuel, Sergio and Angel, and the sweet chef who cooked our eggs and pancakes for our breakfast. The evening MJ entertainment was excellent, as was the Mayan exposay. The amenities are top notch, and the beach is out of this world beautiful. I would highly recommend to buy an all inclusive package - pay and forget - excellent excellent value

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed for a week long conference, everything from the pick up at the airport to the cooling towels on arrival, the magnificent room on floor 10 overlooking the lagoon with the panoramic views were amazing, we had to pinch ourselves to make sure we were really there. The Staff were the best part of the trip, I have never seen so many staff that seem to genuinely enjoy their work. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent and the drinks were unlimited, many thanks to Fidel in the beach side pool bar for introducing us to moijta's, and making us laugh so much at his antics. Twice daily room attendants and a little chocolate every day were much appreciated. We felt safe leaving our things in our room even though there was a safe provided, we didn't feel the need to use it.
The staff in the hotel shop were very pleasant, helpful and patient while we chose our purchases.
I would advise people to try the hot chocolate and waffles (to die for) cooked by Gabriela.

We would love to go there again, and would take the whole family next time.

Room Tip: Lagoon side up high had a magnificent view and very little noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Just spent a week at this fabulous Hotel. I highly recommend Beach Palace to ANYONE! The facilities were incredible, the food was as varied and plentiful as it was delicious, the staff were TOP KNOTCH, the activities were super fun and all in all, my benchmark for holidaying has reach epic proportions and I will never settle for less. Well done Beach Palace. I will be back with my family next year. THANK YOU!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton, co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from a week at The Beach Palace and was so impressed with all aspects of the resort, but especially the staff! All service was provided with genuine heart and smiles. I especially want to thank the following staff at the Sky Bar for going above and beyond duty and making the time spent there so much fun: Yadira, Eleida, Fernando Fuentes, Eduardo and Miguel. Special thanks too to Gabriel in providing turndown service. Hope to be back again next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was one of the best experiences we've had. The hotel is great, the rooms spacious and well appointed. Great food, with options for 3 restaurants within the building. Right on the beach and across from the lagoon. Clean! But even more incredible is the staff! There was not one person who was other than friendly, warm, kind, attentive -- the most service-oriented staff I have experienced. Though every single wait-person, staff, and maintenance person was fantastic, we want to mention several who were our main waiters during our 10-day stay:
o Hose Eduardo in the Bocelli restaurant. Outstanding waiter! Clearly a professional in all he does. Warm, attentive, genuine. A class act who made bananas Foster at our table one night -- and a very creative apples in red wine reduction at our table another. We loved this guy!

o Ernesto in the Tequilla restaurant. Again, outstanding service and so much fun! After one dinner with us, he remembered all our preferences, what we liked to drink -- amazing. We would look for him even when we walked through the restuarant on the way to the beach -- just because of the connection he made with us.

o Angel on the beach! How well named. Very little time goes by while you are laying on the beautiful beach, before someone comes to ask what you'd like to drink. Wow. And Angel is not only a great guy, but was always there, ready to bring us whatever we needed. You work up quite a thirst laying around doing nothing :) No matter the constant walking back and forth in the hot sun between beach loungers and the bar -- he was as happy early in the day as at the end. Daniel on the beach also great -- we just didn't get to see him as much.

o ALso incredible were Laurencio, Victor, Moises in the Tequila restaurant. The hostesses. Gabriella the cook who made us omelettes in the morning -- the most amazing happy woman. It makes a huge impact to have happy, upbeat, attentive staff to support you at every turn.

This whole staff -- many of whom we didn't get to know one-on-one -- are fantastic. Thank you!

Room Tip: High floor, ocean view. Though lagoon views are also nice. Higher floors better as some evening sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The resort is a beautiful place to rest and relax and enjoy yourself. The rooms are amazing and the views from each room were great. We stayed on the "lagoon" side and fell in love with the view of the city and the lights. The service was Exceptional all the way from the front door at the start of our stay until the end. The food was not 5 star but it was still very good (my secret would be eat out at the pool bar, the food was just darn good!). We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: The lagoon rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Regatta Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.