We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a little disappointed in Beach Palace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just a little disappointed in Beach Palace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I guess my expectations were just a little too high. Indeed the vast majority of the staff is excellent. The service at the pools and beach is top notch. Food and drinks are good too. But Beach Palace certainly does not meet my definition of 5 Star.

The room. We needed to choose a lower floor because my young son does not like elevators. So our lagoon facing room really only overlooks the adjacent building and their piles of construction trash. But hey, our choice given elevator "issues" so I can't blame the hotel. The room is nice, but one day your room may be cleaned at 10 AM and the next day 5 PM. And use your breakfast door hanging card and you will never see another one replaced in your room!

The pool. Nice pool, but you will need to set your alarm for 6 AM or sooner if you want a chair. Chair hogs are out in full force, never seen anything like it! Even cruise ships don't have this bad of a chair problem. People waking up at 5 AM and reserving 10 chairs, really?

Facilities and restaurants. Facilities are great, but things seem overrun with people and very crowded. Buffet is quite crowded as are a la carte restaurants. I can understand that, but again just a little disappointed as this does not feel like what you would expect from a 5 star facility.

Overall we are having a good time, beach is beautiful and weather is great. Just need to temper my expectations and decide if Beach Palace is worthy of the premium price versus other hotels in Cancun.

Stayed February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,951 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,731
    846
    245
    60
    69
See reviews for
1,515
1,307
26
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This was our second time with Palace resorts and it confirmed how much we loved it. The location is ideal. You're only steps away form the beach. As soon as we came down we were offered chairs and umbrellas. The bartenders on the beach are always circulating-no need to miss a bit of sun. The rooms are beautiful and kept very clean. The staff treats you like royalty. With $1500 in resort credits (you only have to pay 11% tax) we took 2 intro to golf lessons of 2 hours, a couples massage and facial, free excursions, free mani-pedi and checked out with a bill of $87. Try that on a cruise.The food is good but not amazingly so but the pluses far outweigh the minuses. I highly recommend Palace for your vacation to Cancun. We liked it so much we did become members.

Room Tip: away from the elevators. if you're not a member you won't get an ocean view room, but the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

The beach front here is amazing! The staff is first class. The wait staff's professional appearance and demeanor made our trip! As I stated in the title, Eduardo was our pool waiter for an entire day and he was amazing!! Probably the best I have ever had and definately he is the reason we will be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from February 2 nd thru the 12th, I cannot emphasize and say how pleased we were with all the staff there! They were very helpful and so sincere, we just felt so comfortable and felt like we were treated like royalty! I have two kids one that is 4 and another that is 11. My oldest was hesitant in going to the kids club they have, by the way kids club is included at no extra fee. After the first visit my kids did not want to leave! They had planned activities for them from making their own pizzas to cookies, crafts , had piñata party for them .. The staff there. Karen and Denise were superb! They were wonderful! My kids fell in love with them and they were sad when we had to go since they made two new friends:)
The pools were clean and wonderful And you would always be asked by their employees if you needed any drinks or food.. They have a pool on top of their roof so when it would get cooler in the evening we would use the pool on the roof. Their pools were all heated so they were comfortable to be in! The pool on the rooftop had a 360 degree view where we would watch the sunset and it would shield us from any wind.. I was sad when we had to leave and we would definitely come back to this hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We know they try to sell you BUT after the sales pitch we were treated exceptionally well ALL WEEK (and we did not buy!) Most important were the people who worked here - always smiling - happy to help and help you relax and enjoy your time here.
Gabrielle - the breakfast chef not only a great cook BUT happy and loved by many - people - even us wanted our picture with here when we left
Magali - server in the pool area - ALWAYS smiling and happy and helpful
Restaurant folks!!!! Great Botecelli's Manager Jose - as well as Edwardo GREAT food and servicce - Sergio server at night in the Grill area - My wife and I had a fantastic week ALL expectations were exceeded DAILY!!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the end room on 9th floor even though on street side (and noisey) a wrap around balconly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Not sure if the last one posted...but I want to make sure people who are contemplating the Beach Palace really understand that there is an amazing beach in front of the resort with a warm ocean with crystal blue water.

The best part of our vacation has been the time we have spent at the beach relaxing in the sun on the beach beds. Eduardo -our beach/pool waiter is fantastic. We are getting the service we are used to getting at a 5 star resort. Eduardo keeps the drinks coming and is very attentive to our needs. Eduardo's service is A+! Thanks Eduardo for keeping us hydrated and making sure our needs were taken care of.

Room Tip: 408 rocks! Fantastic view of the ocean and great sounds of the ocean in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reed city mi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

the service, food and staff are excellent. The beach and pool areas are clean and comfortable. This was our 5th trip to a Palace resort and this was the best for food and service of all of them. The spa is not as nice or as large as the Moon Palace but the overall service at this resort makes up for what it lacks in size.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
9.7 mi away
Moon Palace Golf & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 178 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 4,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
5.0 mi away
Sun Palace
Sun Palace
#4 of 178 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 4,441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.