We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Valencia, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excelent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Amazing hotel: The rooms are great, as are all the common areas, the attention is fantastic despite the size, the location can't be beat, the food is delicious, the only bad thing is having to leave!

Stayed April 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,262
    665
    180
    44
    54
See reviews for
1,161
1,076
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Servers in restaurants and bars exceptional. Food delicious. Free hotel credits tricky but most are well worth it. Stay away from sales people selling timeshares. They are way too pushy and if you are not interested you are wasting hours of your vacation when you could be having fun....Just say NO.

Room Tip: The higher the better for view and noise control. We preferred lagoon side for beautiful views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Beach Palace is a modern, immaculate hotel about 20-25 minutes from the airport. I'll give quick highlights and lowlights.

Service:
Check-in was very simple, we had our room keys within minutes. Service at the restaurants and buffet was consistently good, but some servers definitely gave more attention. For example, some took a long time to refill coffee in the am.

Food:
Food was very good. A nice mix of American standards and local Mexican cuisine. The food was fresh and there were plenty of options. I will say that as a family with two small children, I found it disappointing that the buffet doesn't open for lunch until 12:30. My kids were tired by then.

Accommodations:
The rooms are spacious, clean, and the beds were comfortable. We did a "family suite" so our kids could stay in an adjoining room. It was perfect.

The lowlights:
We unfortunately had an urgent medical situation with my 2yr old daughter where we needed to go to the hospital. The hotel staff couldn't quickly direct us to the nearest hospital saying "the woman with the list" had stepped out. Every hotel, no matter what the quality, should know the nearest hospital. Second lowlight is that our pre-booked shuttle never showed up. Luckily we made our flight, but it was a very disorganized process.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel, but be sure to know where to seek medical attention (we went to Amerimed) and bring some Immodium. My husband got sick, the rest of us didn't. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Always have a wonderful time at any Palace Resort. All the employees are always very polite and helpful. We were able to go to Chichen Itza on 12-21-12. Thanks to the staff who arranged everything for us prior to our arrival. Palace Resorts ROCK!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

14 family members met at the Beach Palace for Thanksgiving. We started off on the wrong foot with the hotel because they wouldn't take restaurant for this large a crowd. But, once we got to the right manager, I am sorry I can't remember her name (public relations person) all got fixed and they went out of their way to accommodate us. Names of people I do remember and who made our trip that much more enjoyable are Carlos, our server at the Wok and "Tony" the manager. His name isn't really Tony, but he reminded us of Tony Bennett. Nancy the exercise instructor was fabulous. She had so much patience when teaching her classes. Looking at her you were encouraged to keep working hard. She is in unbelievable shape. Only negative of the resort are the 1500 credits. It was such a pain trying to schedule activities so you could use them. It wasted a lot of vacation time waiting at the desks. Do your homework in advance and find out everything you can use them for and then go to the sign up desk just once and book everything at that time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have been going to the Beach Palace for the past 6 years for a week at Christmas. The reason we keep going back are due the following employees.

Yanet - Pool
Yoldira - Pool
Isabel - Pool
Sarahi - Pool
Victor - Sport Bar
Erick - Sky Bar
Fernando - Sport/Pool Bar
Miguel Sarabia - Pool
Jesus - Entertainment
Gabriela - Chef
Miguel Angel - Sky Bar
Miguel Alfredo - Pool
Lety - Trainee
Juan - Supervisor at the steak house - He has improved service 100%.
Antionio - Italian resturant

These people have made our stay wonderful. They remember us every year and go out of their way to make our trip fun and the best ever.

The rooms are always kept clean by the staff.

We love you Beach Palace.

John and Jan Greenwood
Alex Tronvig

Room Tip: Pay the extra to get an ocean view. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The below items are why I rated this 4 stars versus 5. Really this resort was more a 4.5 stars but you don't have this option when rating.
- Towels by the pool were hit and miss at times (5 star resort should not run out of towels for multiple hours on multiple days. I could have personally excused one day of this happening without giving it a second thought.)
- First room we were in the shower glass was very dirty and looked as if the soap scum had not been removed for weeks from the glass doors. (I have glass shower at home myself and know first hand that they can get dirty quickly without constant cleaning)
-Hot tub was more lukewarm at best of the time
-Reservation wasn't kept by hotel and had to go back on second day to rectify room category despite calling hotel in advance and explaining we would be around 7 hours later (our first plane caught fire and have to have an emergency landing causing us to be delayed to arriving in the evening versus early afternoon) we paid for 15 nights in a superior deluxe ocean front room and requested several months in advance to be on a higher floor away from the elevator. Upon arrival we were told they thought our reservation was for a couple only two and not three (we had our 15 year old son with us) and they had no rooms in our category with two beds but could give us a rollaway cot for the extra person and placed us on the first floor directly in front of elevator. Ayer complaining that this was not what we paid a lot of money for we were told we could come back the next day after 2pm and see what they could do to rectify the situation. It took two visits to the front desk but they did give us a room on the 7th floor that had more amenities added (aroma therapy and a pillow menu, iPod clock) with king size bed. Our son still had to sleep on roll away cot bed. Room was a level above what we paid but still for Round 12,000 US dollars no one should have to sleep on a cot bed...

Now what made the resort...
- The service by the pool exceptional!!! They would have our drinks for us before we could even sit down and constantly keep them refreshed without asking. At times we were laying out and didn't even realize she had came by and brought us new drinks. They were like little drink ninjas. Lol.
- Turn down service we a nice touch and we did enjoy room service that was quick and accurately done.
- Location of resort was about 1 block from 5 star outdoor mall
- Food was 3.5 stars on buffet and 4-5 stars at the steak, Asian and Italian places
- loungers on balcony were also very nice and comfortable
- employees doing their overall best to make our stay nice
- The overall atmosphere was pleasant even with it being a family resort
- The nightly shows surprisingly very good quality (must sees are the Michael Jackson show and Fire show *the acrobatics and choreography was really good
- Beach has lifeguards and sand is smooth, white and waters are very clear and beautiful. *you can still find the occasional seashell if you are a collector like me.

I will return despite the bumpy beginning and this really is solely due to the staff and location of this resort

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.