We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff Are Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cinco de Mayo - 40% Off
Ranked #6 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Staff Are Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went to the Beach Palace to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. The on-duty manager, Carlos Sanchez, upgraded our room and it simply blew us away! The staff came by while we were out and put rose petals in the shape of a heart on the bed and filled the jacuzzi. Beautiful desserts wishing us a happy anniversary simply "appeared." We have traveled to many parts of the world but were deeply touched by the many kindnesses and attention of the staff here. It was truly a memorable vacation.

Room Tip: The presidential suite facing the ocean is very luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,541
    772
    210
    50
    58
See reviews for
1,357
1,206
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

We spent a wonderful 10 days at the Beach Palace for a celebration of my wife's cousins 50th Birthday. The highlight for us was the Beach staff, Angel, Isabel, Yanet, Sarah and our chair guy were unbelievable. The breakfast chef was also phenomenal but I can't remember her name. We loved the beach and the one day we spent at the pool was good but the beach and ocean are to die for! Uriel and Alfonso from member services were great with any requests or questions we may have had. Louisa in the Spa was special as well. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay at the Beach Palace and as for the food Excellent comes to thought but the Wok would be my favourite with Blanca and her smile spreading the fun. We stayed at the Sun in April and had a similar experience and I know I have not acknowledged all of the wonderful people we have gotten to know at both Palace resorts but it is what sets Palace apart from all of the other places we have stayed in Cancun and the Mayan and we will surely return. B & B Edmonton canada

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I held my wedding at the Beach Palace on Thanksgiving weekend. We had approximately 45 guests. Our wedding planner was Suzette and she was absolutely amazing. She cared for us as people and not just as another wedding (which they hold ALOT of weddings). Our wedding was absolutely perfect. We had the Peacock collection ceremony designed by Colin Cowe. It Exceeded our expectations as well as all of our guests expectations! We then held a cocktail hour and reception with full dance and dj on the rooftop terrace. The food was served buffet style but it was absolutely delicious!!!!!!!!!!!! The DJ Omar was great and really listened to our requests. Everything about our wedding was absolutely perfect. Our guests commented that it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to. We all jumped into the rooftop pool with our clothes on after the reception and the wait staff (instead of yelling at us) brought us towels and even took care of the floating candles that were in the pool. Deco Cancun did an amazing job with the decorations and Lily was a delight to deal with.

The resort is absolutely beautiful and we were treated like royalty the entire time. The rooms were clean and the waitstaff and room service people were absolutely so polite and tended to our every need. The Italian restaurant as well as the Asian restaurant are awesome. However, the night we went to the Italian restaurant it took about 2+ hours for our dinner from beginning to end. It was VERY SLOW.

Laying by the pool and on the beach every day was the best part. The waitstaff and bartenders are THE BEST PART OF THE HOTEL. Yanet, Yadira, Angel, Dominga, Carlos, Daniel, Oscar, Adrian, Jesus, and Wilbert are so caring and treat you like royalty. We will be going back to the Beach Palace every year as it is so family friendly and our 4 year old daughter also LOVED it. We formed relationships with the staff and cant wait to see them again!

The last downfall I have is they either need to get rid of the Resort Credit or specifically state that you can use $300 towards spa, $100 towards gift shop etc. but you still have to pay taxes.

Overall I LOVE the Beach Palace, they gave me a fairy tale wedding that I will never forget.

Room Tip: The Ocean View rooms are WORTH the price upgrade!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE US
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The Palace Resorts have been a great deal for us. Travelling with grandparents, mom, and two kids (8 & 10 yrs), there is a wide array of activities to suit our different energy levels. The grandparents enjoyed the hotel amenities and walkable shopping, mom & kids took advantage of the tours (free using points), and we all enjoyed way too much food. The pools are lovely and varied, the beach was gorgeous, and let me call out ** Karen at the Kids Club ** for making my kids' vacation AMAZING (and mine much more relaxing). My two were hesitant to leave my side, but once Karen introduced them to some fun pool games and that slide, the kids were clamoring for more Kids Club time every day. The Wok was my favorite restaurant, the steak one (outside dining) was wonderful too. All good, and the "surprise drinks" each night at dinner added a really fun element. We'll be back - with cousins, and hopefully family friends, in 2013.

Room Tip: Room size is generous - family suite was a fabulous deal, but I don't think you can go wrong. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermilion, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed in several different Palace Resort properties in Cancun, but Beach Palace meets our needs better than the others. The hotel is compact and everything is conveniently located. The restaurants are good, and they couldn't be more accommodating.

The service throughout the resort is outstanding! Yadira and Daniel at the pool bar bent over backwards to help us, everything from serving drinks and food to providing special seating for my husband and towels. Zacharias and all of the bartenders in the sports bar were also as helpful as could be. They are efficient, friendly, and very accomodating.

All in all, we had a wonderful week. One complaint...mother nature could have been kinder on a couple days, a bit cloudy and a shower. But...I am sure the great staff at the Beach Palace would have corrected that if they could!!

Room Tip: Rooms have either a view of the pool and ocean or a view of the hotel strip. We've stayed in bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our third stay at the Beach Palace and we love it just as much as the first time. The service was fantastic and the hotel is still beautiful. We had a perfect room on the 6th floor dead center which are very large rooms. All the rooms are good size though. We had no complaints at all food was great, drinks were great and everyone is so friendly with a smile everytime you meet up with any of the staff.
There are a couple of people that were great and I miss already. Gabriella at breakfast which makes the omelets, pancakes, waffles and eggs cooked to order always has a smile and a good morning bebe every morning. Alfonso and Zackeria which worked the Skybar and the Lobbybar were amazing. Alfonso always had time to talk to us and take care of our needs and the other patrons around us. Zackeria with that great smile and made sure our glasses were never empty. These are only a couple of people, I wish I could remember all of their names. You are treated great from everyone from the very minute you walk in the door to the last person you see as you leave.
If you are thinking of going to Cancun and you want a nice resort right on the beach with a great view of both the beach and the lagoon consider this or any of the other Palace Resorts I don't think you can go wrong, and if you are not a member and are interested in a great price private message me.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We went last Sept 2011 to Beach Palace and this yr we went back and Stayed at Hard Rock. Our service was so good at Beach Palace that we went back 2 of the days to spend the day there. Yadira is by far the BEST WAITRESS they have down there!! We were so excited to see her again!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Regatta Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Amex, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.