We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Cancun vacation ever!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Palace to your Saves list
Beach Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$1500 Resort Credit
Ranked #6 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Arundel, Maine, United States
1 review
“Best Cancun vacation ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

First I want to thank Eduardo my server & Jose my #1 chef that worked the poolside bar and grill for all the wonderful food, times and talks! I will be back next year for sure! This resort is close to all the attractions and had the friendliest staff from the top on down. Would recommend to anyone visiting Cancun. 5 of 5 !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,263
    666
    180
    44
    54
See reviews for
1,161
1,077
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,002)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Everyone that works there is what makes the place the best. Without the the workers this place would another expensive hotel. They really know how to treat you well. I wish I could remember the names of everyone. The morning crew for breakfast was awesome. The bar staff out by the pool outside n up at the sky patio were super friendly. The sports bar was a great time. The nightly shows outside at night were super! The cook for dinner buffet was was awesome n went of his to make whatever you wanted n how. Great Staff!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

From check in to check out, its been an amazing week long vacation for our 1st time at the BP, Angel at front desk was really professional and took the time to explain everything we needed to know about the hotel, we then after check in, sat to collect/register our $1500.00 resort credit which took about 5 min, book the spa for the next morning & a romantic dinner on the beach took another 5 min, headed to our room and we were very please with how nice it is, we've been to 6-7 hotels/resorts in Mexico but this is the best we've seen.
Yadira Celene @ Sky Bar was exceptionally fantastic server even going out of her way to get mango juice to create a drink on one occasion, our first dinner served by Rafael @ Steakhouse was really good and the chef Hector came to our table to discuss the menu and make a suggestion and even came to serve main course he recommended which turned out delicious.
Hanging out at main pool was a charm, thanks to the once again exceptional services of Maria Isabel, Anasahari, Domingua & special mention to Luz Yanet who actually got some freshly pressed kiwi juice to make me an original delicious drink.
Went to Bocelli twice, we were served by the great Antonio who made us some banana foster then by Rosario also real good and ate ssooo good both times.
Dinner on the beach served by Obeth was a good surf & turf but the setting made it really amazing.
Went back to Steakhouse and were served by Roger "Rabbitt" Gabriel which offered me another main course plate once I was done in case I was still hungry and I went for it, same fish same delish.
Breakfast servers were efficient, Andres in particular. Sports Bar server Luis is always there to make a stiff drink to kick off the evening party which turned out fun at the perfect couples night with entertainers Iris, Joel & Jesus.
The Mexican Resto served by Oscar Enrique Eleida was really good too.
The maintenance (areas publicas) was really good, special mention to Isaac at Sky Bar.
So by reading my review I hope you do realize the value this resort has is accomplished by the amazing staff working hard and never saying no to you, just making your vacation flawless.
As for everything else like amenities, it's listed online and its all there.
Never stayed at the hotel full of such nice staff, Bravo to all of you including management.
Alex from Vancouver

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was are second time to the BP in 2 years and I have to say it was even better than our 1st visit. Hotel was just as we remembered; clean and bright. Food was the same-delicious and varied. Our 2 boys loved the pool and beach. Hotel was in the process of constructing a water slide so I'm sure they would have enjoyed that. What really makes the BP great is the people that work there. Super nice and extremely friendly. Since my sons were a little older, we got to know everyone a little more and realized that they are genuine and sincere people. One thing I can say is that the hotel staff knows the ins\outs of what service is. With that in mind I'd like to send a few shout outs to everyone that made it special. First to our friend Lorenzo who really took care of us- thanks! Misrael for also making sure things were okay. Gabriela who made us breakfast every morning with a great big smile. There was also Ana Georgina and Juan who made sure we were taken care of at diner and throughout our stay. The girls by the pool Sarhi, Yadiia, and Yanet. I apologize if I got any names wrong or if I forgot anyone. The whole staff was just great- thank you!! We'd go back in a heart beat...and we most probably will :-).

Room Tip: Use the $1500 credit to upgrade to beach view, It was worth it but more noise to deal with from pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a lagoon facing room which was excellent, jacuzzi and all! Hotel staff amazingly helpful and polite, a smile was always a sign of their welcome. Food was incredible - so so so much choice - nobody could possibly complain! Tours were great, Training Day with Dolphins at Dolphinarus was excellent. Right outside the hotel is the bus which runs continually either to town or to your next tour meeting place! We cannot praise the hotel, staff and food enough - would be back there in shot - just need to catch the lottery to do this :o) Pillows & kingsize bed top top quality. We stayed at this hotel for 1 week then went to Cosumel Palace (sister hotel) for 1 week to catch up on our diving - this hotel was just as brilliant! DO DO DO stay at this really pampering hotel - well worth it. We had heard stories of Mexican people but not once can we say we were even slightly threatened. Visit Mexico and drink lots of good Tequila!

Room Tip: Room near elevators are more quiet than those close to them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is my first time to the Beach Palace in cancun, and all I can say is WOW service!! I also work in the restaurant for a quite sometimes now and these guys know what they are doing, specially Andres, Arsenio, Efrain...hands down!!! Thank you for your awesome service!!! Cocktails staffs Yanet, Daniel, Luis Alfonso, and Gregorio were great!!! And also Joel, thanks for kept us busy with all the activities. Great service to you all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We were staying at the Sun Palace and decided to visit this hotel for a day. We arrived around noon and went straight to the Sky Pool on the top floor. What an amazing day! We were served drinks and food all day, and what made it so special was the server. Her name is Yadira, and she was made our day so wonderful. No matter if you were in the pool or on your sunbed, she made sure she knew if your drink was almost empty, and would quickly bring you another. Enjoy your trip you will LOVE it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palace

Address: Boulevard Kukulcan, Km 11.5, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Cancun
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#7 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are seeking a sensational family vacation resort look no further. A beautiful stretch of white sand, premier location in the heart of Cancun's hotel zone close to La Isla shopping and entertainment options, and the modern facilities of Beach Palace create the perfect combination for an unforgettable escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palace Cancun
Beach Palace Hotel Cancun
Beach Palace Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.