We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip for a girlfriends getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Iberostar Cancun to your Saves list
Iberostar Cancun
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great trip for a girlfriends getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I have been here when it was a Hilton. The All-Inclusive addition made it even better! I would recommend this resort for families, couples or groups of friends. We were a trio of 50-something gals from the cold Midwest.

It is truly a gorgeous resort - picture perfect! 95% of the staff in all departments were charming and as helpful as can be. The other 5% -well - we did run into a crabby person from time to time.. The ala carte restaurants were great (Japanese was my personal favorite!) and we ate at every one sometime during our 7 night stay. Make your reservations when you first get there. They were half empty, as other reviewers have stated. The buffet was good, but the food was not hot.. barely even warm in most instances.

Plenty of snack or meal choices to eat on the property any time from 7 AM until 10 PM. If you like a shady spot at the pool or beach, reserve your chairs before 8 AM. The Star Friends crew are great, but more of a daily variety of pool/beach activities instead of the same old/same old might enhance their program.. (archery?) The water aerobics class for 30 minutes each day is exactly the same set of exercises everyday. Variety would have been great!

Some things that would have made it excellent versus very good.. 1) making the pools easier to get in and out of. Stairs do exist in a few places, but they need a handrail for those who don't have great lower body strength or are not as mobile as the general public... 2) more shady areas... 3) varied daily food at the buffet and a way to keep it hot...4) nightclub entertainment other than the one show at 9:30 for those of us who are "early to bed" type people. 4) The air conditioning wasn't as cool as we'd like. Be sure to read the sign on the sliding glass door for how it relates to the A/C!! 5) We couldn't get our clock radio to work, and asked for help from the front desk several times.

In general, we know there are little bugs at most places.. we had a wonderful trip and will definitely come back in the future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your most recent stay with us. Your comments on your experience here at Iberostar Cancun are very valuable as it helps us give a better service to guests.

To learn about the experience of our guests during their stay is very important to us; that way we can identify areas that have room for improvement and take the necessary actions to make your vacation unforgettable.

Our hotel has a specific Health & Safety department which works in association with consultancy of an independent company in charge of verifying temperatures, hygiene procedures and food & beverage handling. At the buffet area, efforts are made to prevent food from getting cold: temperature is checked regularly (when a new platter is served this is checked two times), platters are not filled completely so that they can be changed more often; however, being in open air or with A/C does influence on the food temperature while guests go around the restaurant filling up their plate. Having said that, we have forwarded your comment to our Food & Beverage Department to double check those areas to make sure we continuously offer the best possible quality.

Thank you for your feedback about the swimming pools. This has been forwarded to management to study.

We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future and hope to show you our improvements.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Mexico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    475
    171
    49
    33
See reviews for
774
621
54
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous week at the Iberostar Cancun, I would like to recommend this hotel, for the food which was great, so fresh and so much choice for breakfast and lunch in the main dining room, and also some great restaurants for our evening meal. The service the staff offered was impeccable and could not be faulted. Our room was lovely clean and airy with a great view of the sea and the pool. The wines were also great which isnt always the case for a fully inclusive hotel. I also like the fact the animation team were friendly and simply just informed you of an activity (water football, water aerobics, volley ball etc) but didnt try to drag you off your sun bed if you didnt want to join in. The only negatives I can mention are the spa prices are far too high compared to other 5 star hotels I have stayed at. And also the hotel shop I wanted to buy a tube of cream that ordinarily would have cost a few pounds but in the shop it was $18!!
But we will be definatley going back! We had a great week.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view, but the best rooms are the ones that also have a pool view with or withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a review about your recent stay with us and for the positive recommendations you have made.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in our facilities, service and restaurants. Our team is committed to offer the best hospitality, excellent service and wonderful meal experience to its guests.

Regarding prices at the spa and the hotel shop; we do offer the best quality in our products and services, however we take not of your points and will forward them to the Spa and Shops’ Managers.

We truly appreciate hearing comments from satisfied guests like you, and we all look forward to your return to Iberostar Cancun.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and had a wonderful holiday. Our room was a garden villa with a great balcony with a view out to the sea. The rooms were very clean with very comfortable beds and a large bathroom with double sinks and walk in shower with room for more than one. There was plenty of room on the beach - gorgeous white sands and seven shades of beautiful blue sea. The pool was also great with a couple of very warm jacuzzis ether side. We also spent time relaxing in the spa pools and steam room on an evening. The gym was fairly well equipped with modern equipment.

There was plenty to do - lots of water sports all along the beach or a short walk to the lagoon - with the water sports reasonable priced in comparison to other resorts we have stayed at. We were also able to hire trikes, mopeds and bikes. There were lots of other trips on offer too.

The service at the hotel was excellent - in fact everywhere we went in Cancun, everyone served us with a smile. The entertainment team at the hotel were really lovely, enthusiastic and motivated - the only downside was that the entertainment shows on an evening were really not that good but there was plenty more to do at the hotel on an evening or on a short bus ride downtown to the bars there! The buses run every couple of minutes or so all through the day and into the early hours of the morning so you can get everywhere really easily.

The food was excellent - a great choice at the buffet restaurant. Wifi is only available in the lobby area.

All around - an excellent hotel and holiday - would definitely recommend it and would go again.

Room Tip: Garden and ocean villas are spatious and have a great balcony to view the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Iberostar Cancun Manager, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share with us and all the other reviewers your experience.

We are very pleased to know you have had a great time and enjoyed all the hotel facilities and the service. Comments like yours, makes all of our efforts worthwhile. We have shared your comments with our staff.

We appreciate your feedback. We await your next visit!!!

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Any reviews below that are complaining about service, cleanliness, helpfulness of staff and quality of food should simply stay home. They will never be satisfied.
First, please remember you are visiting a foreign country with different customs. Speed is one of them, and yet, anything and everything we asked for was delivered or completed amazingly quickly.
STAFF:
General Manager Fernando is the best. When we realized we would be stranded for 2 days beyond our scheduled stay due to the snowstrom in Boston, he immediately took charge and was instrumental in getting us our SAME room in spite of the hotel being overbooked for the next several nights. He insisted we use the house phone at the front desk so we would not incur any phone charges while we waited of an hour for the airline to wait on us.
Next was Harold, one of the Guest Services Staff. Prior to our arriving, via email, Harold had booked my wife and me in each of the four specialty restaurants. Harold researched the golf course for me and emailed me on three occasions with answers. It was wonderful to meet him.
Isabell....currently eating and working for two (she is due in April), could not help but smile, be gracious and greet us everyday with a genuine enthusiasm. Her smile is contagious!

WAITSTAFF: Our thanks to two in particular. Our breakfasts and lunches were served outside at the buffet by Oscar. He is all of 22 years old and was nothing but polite, helpful, fun, gracious, there with whatever we needed or requested. Every lunch, he remembered exactly what we would be drinking and had it on the table when we came back from the buffet, without even asking. Same went for breakfast. He was such a great help, we made it a point to let the restaurant mgr and the hotel general manager, know about him. Thanks Oscar...you deserve a bonus! Dinners at the buffet were taken care of by our waiter, Javier. Equally friendly, helpful and forthcoming when we asked about his family and his life. He shared stories about home and his four children...always with a smile and always with concern for our enjoyment and comfort.
These waitstaff work six-day weeks and one could never tell.

BEACH: Rough waves for the first two days. However, the beach, like the hotel is kept immaculate. The sand is the white powder we dream of during our long winter seasons here in Boston. The waitresses come along very frequently, taking our drink orders with an "Hola" and a smile. A dollar tip here and there throughout the day goes a long way in making their day!!

FOOD: The buffet was consistently fresh with more choices than you can eat. Freshest of fruit is always on hand, as is fresh guacamole and salsa that you could live on if nothing else interested you. Meats of chicken, beef and pork....prepared in many ways. Different fish on different days and nights. Cheeses, salad bars and all types of juices.
The pasta bar made delicious concoctions of your choosing with a variety of pastas to choose from, along with red and white sauces or simply garlic and oil.
The omelette station was tremendous whether you simply wanted two eggs scrambled, or an omelette of your making.
The four specialty restaurants are ok. The Japanese seemed to be the best in our estimate.
We ate traditional Mexican fare in town one night at "Mextreme" at the recommendation of a local pharmacy clerk. It was excellent, cheap and a lot of fun.
We also ate on "Isle de Majeres" right on the water and this too was very good. Rent a golf cart, get away from the vendors and enjoy the island. Beautiful and interesting sights to see. Golf cart rate for the day is currently standadized at 500 pesos ($42.00...for now). Worth it!

GOLF: Beautiful course. Paired me up with a twosome and we had a great time. Carts included in price. The alligators we sighted were no extra charge!! My pictures of them were taken with a telephoto and yet I could still hear them hissing....I was happy to donate 3 or 4 balls to the golf gods when they went in the water. Even if I could see the ball...it was worth leaving it and taking a stroke penalty. Happy to say I returned to the states with all limbs and fingers....
The fairways and greens were in excellent shape. Food, drinks and water all included in price.

ROOM: Beautiful view, overlooking the pool and ocean. This is the side you want to request. We also paid a little extra for a full balcony. My wife loves watching the sunrise as I sleep. The mattress was excellent by the way. Incredibly comfortable. The room was made up beutifully each day with fresh towels and beautiful flower petals on the bed.

We had a wonderful time and would not hesitate to go back next year. Thank you Iberostar for delivering on what you promised...and more.
Joel & Rosalie.

Room Tip: Choose the room that overlooks both the ocean and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Joel & Rosalie,

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review about your stay and your experience at Iberostar Cancun.

It was especially rewarding for us to read your comments about our team and how much you enjoyed the service provided by them. We will make sure that our entire team is informed about your words, and we would like to thank you on behalf of them for your kind and encouraging remarks.

We feel so happy to read that you were able to enjoy all the facilities, the variety of the food at the restaurants and all the service at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back; we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance you might require.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just returned from a week at the Iberostar Cancun (Feb 2 - 10/2013) and wanted to provide feedback on my experience.

Firstly, I feel the resort is beautiful - big but not huge like some other places I have stayed in. The lobby is impressive -soaring ceilings, Beautiful decor. We had an ocean front villa and this was the best room I have ever had. The balcony overlooks the sandy beach and the ocean. The rooms are always impeccably cleaned by mid morning (at other all inclusives I've had the rooms cleaned mid to late afternoon) The rooms itself are well appointed, the bathroom lovely and the Queen beds very comfy).
The pool is outstanding - hands down the best I have every seen - the infinity pool really looks like it merges with the ocean.
The beach is lovely and there is lots of loungers available. I am very sun sensitive and was able to secure shaded areas fairly easily.
To get to the ocean is a bit tricky - kind of a steep incline and yes, there is a 1foot drop when you get into the water so navigate this carefully. The ocean is sandy and rarely did I see a rock. However, there are lots of waves with a significant undertow so one needs to be careful. My group of friends loved it - hurling ourselves around in the waves but this may not be for everyone. In speaking to the staff, by May, the ocean becomes very calm with little or no waves.
Food - plentiful and in my opinion - average to good. Great selection of fruit and veggies and always multiple choices of meat/fish but like most buffets, not a lot of zing!
Alcohol/drinks - excellent! Many premium brands and the bar staff is always friendly and would frequently have our fav drinks ready when we arrived at the bar!
Spa - beautiful and tranquil. Had a massage there with Brenda and she was amazing!!

Best part - the staff. Always helpful and friendly. The resort is always being cleaned and the bathrooms (even the beach ones) were kept very clean. Special mention to Gabriel and Eduardo at the lobby bar - so friendly and welcoming!

To travellors - although this is an all-inclusive resort - the staff really do rely on and deserve tips. A small tip goes a long way in their lives.

Room Tip: ocean front villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you choosing us for your vacations and for taking the time to write such a fantastic review of our property.

We appreciate your comments as they are very helpful in our efforts to continuously strive for service excellence, especially regarding our great staff, who always work hard to make your holiday a very memorable one.

We truly hope to have you again in the future, please let us know when you are coming back to Iberostar Cancun and we will be more than happy to attend to your needs.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Cancun 1/20 - 1/24. We are a well traveled couple in our very early 50’s who has been to Mexico numerous times. This was our first time staying at an Iberostar property.

Staff- Nearly everyone we encountered was very friendly, polite and helpful....from the front desk to the servers in the buffet restaurants. Sadly, the only exception were the bartenders at the pool. I would cut them slack if they were crazy-busy but, the weather was not good while we were there and the pool was not at all crowded.
I was ignored most times I walked up to the pool bar, then they seemed annoyed and acted as if they were doing me a huge favor when I ordered a drink that was not beer or one of the frozen concoctions on the menu. I found it a more pleasant experience to get my pool side drinks from one of the nice servers who walked around taking drink orders.

Resort - We really liked the layout and the size of this resort. It wasn’t huge...the beach, restaurants, etc. were in reasonable walking distance. The heated infinity pool was lovely. There were a number of Jacuzzis scattered among the pools and they were heated. We were told that the resort was 80% full while we were there, but it truly never seemed crowded.
The main lobby/bar area was a good place to relax....grab an after dinner drink or cappuccino while taking advantage of the free wi-fi. Comfy sofas and piano music added to the ambiance.
We had a room in the Villas section. It was very spacious, as was the bathroom (had both a tub w/shower and a walk-in shower). We also had a balcony. One note about the housekeeping....while the bedroom area was adequately cleaned, the bathroom was not. The bathroom vanity had a number of open shelves that were dusty and had hair on them from when my husbanded shaved. There were not cleaned the entire time we were there (yes, I could have cleaned it, but waited to see if housekeeping would take care of it).

Food - controversial topic, I know. We’ve been to a number of all inclusives and the food here was better than most we’ve been to. Take that however you wish. LOL
One thing that disturbed me (and I brought to the attention of dining room mgt) was that the food handlers did not wear gloves. The reason, I was told, was because guests have latex allergies. However, the gloves that food handlers generally wear are not made of latex.
We ate in the Japanese and Steak restaurants. Japanese was your typical “Benihana” style, but the food was fresh and the fried rice was especially good. We did not care for the banana tempura dessert.
The steak restaurant was good, and although my rib eye was so tough I couldn’t cut it, my husbands filet was extremely tender. Nice change of pace in selection of appetizers from the appetizer bar (jalapeno poppers, chicken wings, etc.)
We ate in the buffet 2 nights. Generally speaking, I do not care for buffet food, but I always managed to find something I found enjoyable.
Regarding restaurant reservations....yes, you can make them in advance by emailing
rrppcancun@iberostar.com.mx. I suggest doing so no more than 2 weeks ahead of your arrival.
Room service - food selection was limited, but whatever I ordered was tasty and delivered in a timely manner.
Drinks - Most were way too sweet...the bartenders are a bit heavy handed with the simple syrup. I tried ordering drinks that I knew wouldn’t be sweet, but then they were heavy handed with the lime juice. Unfortunately, I never had a decent cocktail while there.

Entertainment - Let’s just say that the STAR staff try very hard.

Getting around - If you want to go into downtown Cancun, or go to Wal-Mart (which we needed to do as my husband forgot his swimsuit and the hotel was selling them for $50+ in the gift shop), there is a bus that stops right in front of the hotel. Cost is $1USD per person each way.

Overall Impression - We would stay there again for a quick jaunt. It’s close to the airport, close to public transportation, staff is wonderful, resort is very nice and food is pretty good for an all inclusive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Iberostar Cancun.

We can see that you had a nice relaxing time at the main lobby; it is one of the areas that all guests love. Also thank you for mentioning that we have beautiful facilities and your recommendations to other travelers.

We are glad to know that you our staff was so friendly and helpfully during your stay; our staff always tries their best to meet and surpass our clients’ expectations, for this reason, we are very concerned about your comments and we will immediately take action with our bartenders at the pool and work upon them to avoid similar situations.

We take note about your comments regarding the cleanness at the rooms. We have passed this observation with is very concerning to us to our Room Service Department so they can take corrective actions.

Regarding gloves, our Health and Safety Department and external sanitary company that comes in periodically for tests and sanitary procedures, advise against the use of gloves, the reason being they can be a dangerous focus for bacteria growth. However, constant hand washing before, during and after ensures complete hygiene. Besides this, our employees get checks (analysis) every fortnight so we are 100% sure that they do not carry any parasites. We thank you very much for your observation though, as they always help us investigate on areas of our service that may need improvement.

We sincerely apologize if any inconveniences have occurred during your stay. It is very important to us to provide an exceptional service and an attentive attention to all our guests.

We highly appreciate your feedback and thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing our hotel, we hope to have many more experiences with you soon.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sag Harbor, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

At first glance this property appeared to be wonderful. However, my traveling companion has some physical challenges in walking and this property turned out to be a very difficult for him to get around. The entire pool area is set up in levels with stairways connecting. (NO HANDRAILS ANYWHERE). That also included the pools. We had to help a woman get out of the pool after watching her struggle in finding something to hold on to to balance to lift herself out of water.
The restaurants were okay, but not great. Only one of the staff was helpful. The rest were always too busy!
Will never return!

Room Tip: Do not get villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarMexico, Quality Manager at Iberostar Cancun, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank for your comments about your recent stay at Iberostar Cancun.

We are really sorry to read that you found our property not so easy to walk around, please note the hotel has ramps next to the stairs. We also offer wheelchairs to our guests to help with accessibility. These can b found at our Guest services desk. Also, if any guest needs any assistance with regards to a special requirement, our guest service staff is always happy to attend any kind of demands.

We appreciate the time you took to let us know about your inconveniences, since it gives us opportunities to improve, and we will be forwarding your comments to management. We truly regret that your experience was less than favorable and hope to welcome you back in the near future so that you can rediscover our hotel.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberostar Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Cancun

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 17, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#22 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Cancun 4*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, VISIT US, INC. and Tingo so you can book your Iberostar Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Cancun Hotel Cancun
Hilton Cancun Hotel
Hilton Golf Spa Resort Cancun
Hilton Cancun Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.