We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUR 8TH VISIT TO OUR MEXICAN HOME - WE ARE RETURNING IN MARCH- IT WAS SOLD- PLEASE KEEP THE STAFF -THEY ARE THE HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Ziva Cancun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Ziva Cancun to your Saves list
Hyatt Ziva Cancun
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Punta Cancun s/n, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa)   |  
Hotel amenities
Springfield.ma
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“OUR 8TH VISIT TO OUR MEXICAN HOME - WE ARE RETURNING IN MARCH- IT WAS SOLD- PLEASE KEEP THE STAFF -THEY ARE THE HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

This was our 8th visit to Dreams.We consider it our Mexican Home.We first visited Dreams in April 2009.We were very impressed with the resort especially the services provided by the excellent hard working staff. The staff treats you like family and they meet all your needs in a timely hospitable manner.
We were very sad to hear that Dreams was sold and that they would be closing for renovations as of April 20th.We are hoping that there will not be a great change in the resort or the staff. We are aware that there are problems with the infrastructure (plumbing -roof leaks etc.).We are also hoping that they do not change the structure of the pyramid.(We heard a famous Mexican architect designed it ). Hopefully the resort will not be made too large -because that could take away from the resorts charm (presently the resort is nice and cozy and not overcrowded even at 100%).Mr. De Brouwer and the other administrators continue to provide good leadership to a terrific staff.I cannot say enough positives about everyone who works at Dreams.All of the employees work so hard daily to upkeep this beautiful resort. They also make each guest feel special.We have made many friends on the staff. We learned that there is a very low staff turnover and that many of them have several years of service at this resort.We are hoping that the new ownership will offer the positions to the present staff and provide them with work until the hotel reopens. Granted s beautiful building and the location are very important - however it is the people who run the hotel and the staff who work there make it feel like a home which leads to a very successful resort.
We would like to thank our Dreams family for making our 8th visit another wonderful memorable visit.We will be returning in March to say goodbye to Dreams and our family there.
We also plan to return after the renovations and we hope to find the same charm,warmth,hospitality and many of the same employees.
To get a complete overview of Dreams -- Please read my Trip Advisor Review on May 7th 2012(Life becomes a wonderful getaway at Dreams Cancun).
Finally i would like to say that anyone who does not have their dream vacation at Dreams-Probably will not find it anywhere. This resort has it all and the great management and staff make it all work. Planning a visit to Dreams before April 20 th -- Please e-mail me if you have any questions or concerns -- Lalo -- at -- egalas4@gmail.com

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,871
    1,062
    428
    205
    190
See reviews for
1,194
1,253
50
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (757)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We just came home from a great trip with our family and friends (13 of us). We stayed over Christmas and New Years. The location of the resort is incredible, lovely beaches and lots to do. The resort itself is tired and in need of renovations, particularly in the dolphin view pyramid, though I hear this will be done this year. The restaurants are good, always so much to choose from and always fresh. Our kids loved the swim up bar (Manuel and Luis, thanks for tolerating our kids and making countless margaritas and chocolate surprises). The entertainment team, we're fantastic! Foxy, Mini Me and Magic are so incredible (yee haw)! Those guys go out of their way to entertain and are always giving 100%! The kids explorer club is meant for younger kids, ours ranged from 5-10. The kids tolerated it a couple times so we could have some adult only dinners. The kids also loved the self serve ice cream, poolside. Diana, the poolside server works very hard and was always so efficient and nice. The rooms: originally, we had a top floor ocean/dolphin room, which was fine, except after the rain, we had some major leaking. The front desk staff were very accommodating, and immediately changed and upgraded our room. My recommendation, if we were to return, would be to book the first floor, it was a fantastic view! Many people complained on trip advisor about the dolphins being noisy, but I thought it was awesome! Their continuous flops and jumps were amusing. We did the dolphin swim experience, amazing adventure. Though, the picture packages are very expensive. Had we not done this with our friends, I don't think I would have bought them. The evening entertainment is excellent. The beaches are beautiful. We particularly loved the quiet one by the scuba shop. The beach has a gradual entry, and good for all ages. The resort features a lagoon area with a beach, which was also great for parents watching kids in both the pool and lagoon area (as there is a nice sandy beach). We booked a snorkel excursion from the scuba shop, which was great, though not too many bright, colourful fish, but a good trip. The trip from the airport is about 20 minutes. Wifi was brutal and is not included. Be prepared to pay a lot and sit in the lobby if you need to use wifi.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Jodi0mcdaniel,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review of our hotel. Your remarks are very much appreciated as the help us improve both our service and our product.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next vacations.

Best regards,

Guillermo Graziano
Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drecu@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is the absolute best... it is the prettiest, and has the best customer service. I will be returning .. the food was amazing, the people and service were friendly and always nice, the kids club was a great treat for my son, he loved being in the kids club. we are planning our next visit

Room Tip: the pyramid, because the tower is cool, but a long walk from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Axes2012,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience regarding your recent visit to Cancún.

We are all pleased and honored with comments like yours. Thank you for highlighting the professional service you received during your stay.

We are looking forward to meet you in person during your next visit at our resort.

Respectfully,

Guillermo Graziano
Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drecu@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

NO WAY THIS IS A 4-STAR PROPERTY. This is an average 2-star motel with very good set of worker bees. This is a very old property in an EXCEPTIONAL. The staff (mostly) are friendly and welcoming, Unfortunately, the management have no clue on how to leverage the location, and staff. The food is very low quality and tastes horrible. No WIFI signal in the room, should go to lobby. Scarce hot water, and in-responsive room maintenance service. This property is for average economic travelers... Don't get fooled by the star ratings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Ron K,

We appreciate you have taken the time to share our experience with us.

We sincerely apologize that you did not have a perfect stay at our hotel, and that we felt short of your expectations. I really appreciate your constructive comments which highlight specific areas that we need to rectify to improve our standards, and to reach for a perfect service.

Kind regards,

Guillermo Graziano
Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drecu@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is great, staff is very friendly, especially the entertainment staff. Perfect views and a lot of great amenities. I would love to come back to this hotel. Charly, Kenia, and Luis are awesome and made all of the daily activities very enjoyable. The mini bar is included and so is room service which was an amazing bonus. It is also in a very exciting location with night life.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Traveler_8897,

Thank you very much for staying with us and writing a review about your experience.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services

We look forward to welcoming you back to Dreams Cancun soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our first trip to Cancun (December 19-29, 2013), and our first time at an all-inclusive hotel. We booked this trip in August, before the announcement was made that Dreams Cancun would be closing in April 2014 to be rebranded as a Hilton. We were worried that this might affect our experience, but I don't think it did. We traveled with our two kids, ages 6 & 12, and stayed in a Preferred Club Junior Jacuzzi Suite in the tower building for ten nights over Christmas. Though this set us farther back from the main resort activities, I loved the open air lobby, with a great quiet breakfast each morning (advertised as continental, but there was always an egg dish and usually a meat dish too, along with fruits, breads, tea/coffee, cereal), plus hot hors d'euvres at lunchtime and in the evening (amazing chicken strips, onion rings and crab puffs!). The walkways everywhere are covered but open air, even through the pyramid building that you walk through to get to the main resort area and Himitzu beach area. This gave it such a nice tropical feeling, with lush trees and bushes growing up along side the walkways. Staff were always sweeping and cleaning, so although this is the oldest resort in the area, it is well-maintained and cared for by staff. It doesn't feel chintzy at all, but very opulent.
ROOM:
Our Jr Jacuzzi Suite, which did have some dated décor (couches, lamps, tables from the 80s!), still felt like old-world opulence - marble table tops, marble/stone floors, built-in tables, plus the huge Jacuzzi tub on the balcony. This place was designed by an architect that values Mexican culture and design, integrating it into the room design and setting it apart from a "usual" hotel room. Our room had tons of space (the kids slept in two roll-away beds in the living area with plenty of room around them for the sofas and table/chairs, and the fridge was kept stocked with cokes, sprite, Fanta orange, coronas and bottled water. Plenty of space for hanging towels, wet bathing suits, etc in the area between the bedroom and bathroom. Plus they provided bathrobes, slippers, suntan lotion (spf15), a scale in the bathroom (I appreciated this) and an umbrella in the closet for those crazy downpours. Never had a problem with hot water, clean water or the a/c. The temp in our room averaged at 22C (72F) but it did peak at 25 one day and got down to 20C a few nights. Also, we did have Wi-Fi in our room, but we were only given two device-specific Wi-Fi codes - so my husband used one for his phone, and our 12 year old used the other one for her tablet. I just took my phone to the lobby for the free Wi-Fi down there. No connection problems at all from the lobby and I was able to email and upload photos to facebook with no problem ; )
DINING:
Our dining experience was perhaps the most disappointing aspect of our trip, but even then we found plenty that was delicious, and actually quite healthy too - even the desserts were portioned nicely and not laden with sugar (and despite my attempts to sample everything everywhere, I lost two pounds during our 10 day stay, which I attribute to the healthy options - like multigrain cookies, wheat flour muffins, smoothies made with lots of ice and not much cream, green juice at breakfast made from celery and cactus). Though I'd recommend skipping the beef entrees (the beef tenderloin always had a strange mushy texture), the fish and chicken were usually good choices. Highlights: the little food hut not marked on any maps - next to the bar with swings - always had awesome food - sorbets, fish tacos, paella, fresh fruit and veggies - between 12noon - 4pm. The Cocoa Café has amazing hot coffees as well as frozen beverages - I loved the Frozen Caribbean latte and frozen Baileys - and my kids loved the chocolate mint and mango smoothies, which were very refreshing and not sickeningly sweet. The sandwiches offered at Cocoa Cafe at lunchtime were great too, turkey/ham/pastrami on fresh artisan breads. We preferred grabbing a sandwich from here over the Snack Shack's burgers and hotdogs. Lunch at Seaside Grill was also above average - great nachos, sampler platter, onion rings with mango habanero sauce, juicy spiced chicken breast with delicious vegetables - and cold beer in icy mugs! (Never made it here for dinner because our kids dined with us each night and it is adults-only for dinner). Oceana was okay - actually our favorite thing here was the breakfast! Buffet style with an assortment of hot items (French toast, pancakes, scrambled eggs with ham, Mexican-simmered chicken) plus an omelet station, fresh fruit and juices. World Café offers a bigger variety, and has a great juice bar where you can customize your own juice/smoothie, but sitting outside at Oceana made this our favorite breakfast spot. For dinner, we tried Oceana, Himitzu and Palomo Bonita (which is off-site but part of the all-inclusive, requiring reservations to be made day of). Paloma Bonita disappointed us both times, with a limited "special" menu for hotel guests - they were "out of" the seafood rellenos both times we were there. The chicken tortilla soup, however, is very good so if you go this is a must! Margaritas were good too, and my husband liked getting Negro Modelo on draft (no additional charge). Oceana is average. I was surprised to not like the Mediterranean or Greek salad, but the Endive Salad was wonderful, as was the corn and crab chowder. The tuna steak was overcooked, but tasty. Our 6 year old loved the cheese pizza while our 12 year old ordered surf and turf all three times (but my husband and I were disappointed in the turf part of this dish, which was a very mushy texture). Our favorite dinner spot was Himitzu, with the open air seating and Asian-inspired food. Spicy chicken soup is indeed spicy and delicious. Spring rolls are pretty good. My 6 yr old loved the California sushi, though if you are a sushi expert you will likely be disappointed, as this is made earlier in the day and not prepared fresh for each order. The duck dish was our 12 year olds favorite; we adults preferred the fish.
BEACHES:
The Himitzu/kayaking beach can get crowded, but it is a gorgeous area and deserves to be enjoyed despite the potential crowds! Plenty of lounge chairs, though some are packed together like sardines so we often pulled four out from a crowd of them for a little more privacy. Plenty of dry towels in the baskets (and by the Snack Shack if the baskets are empty). We settled down on the Himitzu beach are most mornings by 10am and stayed put until 4-5pm, with one of us rushing off to pick up food from Cocoa Café or Snack Shack and bringing it back to eat on the beach. There is a guy that will take your food order, but he is overworked and we found it easier to just get our own. The Sugar Reef Bar at the end, next to Himitzu, is a great bar with cold coronas. My kids loved walking up to get their own sprites and strawberry freezes.
The lagoon area is fine, and we spent out first day there, but as soon as we discovered the actual beach areas we never went back. On our first day though I did play beach volleyball and that was fun! Our daughter (12) tried the mechanical bull, and our son (6) had a go at the piñata one afternoon. Of course, watching the dolphins perform and play from here is a nice touch.
Caribe Beach is on the preferred club tower side, and this is a lovely area for adults. Because it is such a long walk to the water - probably 200 yards - it is not ideal for adults with little kids unless you don't mind taking your towel all the way down there and plomping down right on the beach by the water - but you are nowhere near the nice lounge chairs, tiki huts or drink service. It is quieter though, so if you are without little kids, it is a nice place to hang out, and it is right by Seaside Grille, which has a great lunch with beautiful views.
The swim up bar is best early in the day, when the sun hits it. We found we didn't go there as often as we though, because in the evening when we were ready to drink it was shaded and too cold.
ENTERTAINMENT:
We had no intention of participating in much of the planned activities, but we found that when we did it was quite enjoyable. I played beach volleyball our first full day, and would have happily played again but apparently I am old and my arms bruised up from the hour's play. I also did the 9am yoga class three times and enjoyed it, though it was more stretching than balance moves. At night my husband and 12 year old enjoyed the hypnotist show immensely, and we all went to the magic show on our last night (the kids loved this). On Christmas Day my husband had a few extra coronas and signed us up for "the perfect match" game, where we were couple #2 out of 3 couples. I was mortified at first, but it was fun in the end - kinda like The Newlywed game from the 70s! Speaking of Christmas Day, Santa made an appearance at noon at the entrance to the hotel, and the Grinch showed up too to hassle poor Santa. All the kids got little baggies of candy (Reese's, Hershey's, whoppers, ring pops) from Santa. We did not participate in the Christmas Eve ballroom special dinner - in order to do so you had to buy a bottle of $140 champagne to reserve your table. Having already paid over $5k for this trip, we opted for a nice dinner at Oceana instead. We did have a 45 minute wait, but it was quiet and the bar next door with the swings is a great place to kill time while waiting for your table.
DELPHINUS:
Our two kids and I did the 30-minute swim with the dolphins. Unfortunately for us, the time we booked coincided with the only huge squall we experiences during our 10 day stay, so the second half of our swim was in a torrential downpour that really detracted from the experience as well as my husband's ability to take photos from the outside of the pool area. Although it was wonderful to get to ride on the back of a dolphin (you hang onto the dorsal fin and ride about 50 feet) and get a dolphin kiss, the rain in our eyes was a huge distraction from the rest. The staff photographer did get a few amazing photos, but it costs $159 to get the digital cd. (We were offered a 20% discount because the rain interefered with some of the photos). We opted to buy two digital images - one of each kid with the dolphin - for $39 each. For this, we got an 8x10 in a wooden frame, plus they emailed me the pictures at high resolution (5MG each) within an hour of the purchase. I do think the dolphin swim is worth it. Just be prepared to have a family member of friend take pictures of you during your experience, or be prepared to spend a lot of money on buying their photos. (Their photographer did get some nice photos, to his credit).
SPA:
I didn't go to the spa, mainly because I can go to the spa anytime in my hometown for 30% less than they charge at Dreams. I can't go to the beach at home, so I chose to spend all my time on the beach!
OVERALL:
We had a great time and it was a nice change of pace from a normal cold Christmas in North America. Staff was kind, facilities clean, food decent (some raves, some disappointments), plenty of action for a 10 day trip without even having to leave the resort. Would we go back? We would consider it, certainly, but since it is changing to a Hyatt we will have to see how things pan out and what other reviewers say after the changeover. What cannot be changed is the location of this hotel, which is top-notch. The place just needs a facelift and a decent steak and burger, and it will be a goldmine.

Room Tip: Jr Jacuzzi Suite in the Preferred Club Tower gives plenty of space for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear TNRollTideMom,

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and to make you experience a relaxing vacation.
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and wish to thank you very much for your gracious comments about our hotel services and associates. We are very proud of our staff and believe they are the finest in Cancun. Your comments endorse this belief and are a great testimony to our team’s dedication and professionalism.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Graziano
Social Media Coordinator
econcierge.drecu@dreamsresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonnyville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our first trip, first all inclusive and Dreams Tulum did not disappoint. We upgraded upon arrival, we were 150 feet from the ocean and the pools--good move for us. Staff are excellent, beautiful resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DreamsEconcierge, Sales & Social Media Coordinator at Hyatt Ziva Cancun, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear cinnamon43,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on Trip Advisor about your experience regarding your recent visit to Dreams.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon in our resort.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Graziano
Sales & Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Ziva Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Ziva Cancun

Address: Punta Cancun s/n, Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa)
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in
#34 Family Hotel in
#36 Luxury Hotel in
#58 Top resorts Hotel in
#81 On the Beach Hotel in
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Ziva Cancun 5*
Number of rooms: 378
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sophisticated readers of Condé Nast Traveler magazine named Dreams Cancun one of the Top Ten Resorts in Mexico. Travel industry publication TravelAge West also honored Dreams Cancun with its prestigious Wave Award, naming it Best All-Inclusive Resort, Mexico. Rave reviews plus Unlimited-Luxury® — both excellent indications that things are very special here.Cancun is a friendly and bustling city voted as the #9 Best Destination in the Caribbean and Mexico for the TripAdvisor Traveler's Choice Awards. Yet within our lush 7.1 oceanfront acres, you will be serenely tucked away. One reason is our one-of-a-kind location. Here at the most eastern tip of Mexico, you are surrounded on three sides by the beauty of the azure Caribbean Sea — the only resort in Cancun with this remarkable location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Ziva Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Cancun Resort & Spa
Dreams Hotel Cancun
Dreams Cancun Hotel
Camino Real Cancun
Dreams Cancun Mexico
Cancun Dream Resort
Dreams Resort Spa Cancun
Cancun Dreams Hotel
Dreams Resort Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Ziva Cancun, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.