We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too touristy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos'n Charlie's

Carlos'n Charlie's
Blvd Kukulcan Km. 8.5, Local 10 y 10 C | Forum by the Sea, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 883 4468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 157 things to do in Cancun
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bar sponsors music and dancing in the downtown plaza once a week: a big hit among locals and tourists alike.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Too touristy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a tourist trap, we had dinner here and it got us started for our big night out. There's great music, very loud. They involve you by getting you to stand and dance, have people making balloons for you and serve foot long drinks. But at the same time it lack something, the food was terrible honestly but the drinks made up for it. It just a big tourist trap, it's a been there done that type of place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    77
    34
    14
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“tourist trap”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The location is very good.. The food was just bad, it was cold and not very tasteful.The service was good.. The vibe was fun but so loud you cant have a conversation with the person next to you..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Plenty entertainment - excellent bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went to this pub whilst on a bar crawl! Got big massive drinks on arrival (which were slightly watery) but nice big glass!! The bar is wild the staff jump onto the bar to dance to songs, juggle fire, have smoke machines very entertaining night! Would definitely go back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayleyann1986
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great first bar!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We came here as part of the Thomson madness bar crawl. Great first bar to start in! We were given a yard of cocktail as we came in, and had a great time in here! Staff were dancing on the bar, and doing fire acts. Very entertaining!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mental!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went here as part of the Thomas Cook Project - large group of people who all appeared to be well entertained in here. The staff are constantly dancing, and getting people going, Good way to start the night,

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos'n Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.