We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great vacation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos'n Charlie's

Carlos'n Charlie's
Blvd Kukulcan Km. 8.5, Local 10 y 10 C | Forum by the Sea, Cancun 77500, Mexico
998 883 4468
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 35 nightlife in Cancun
Type: Bar/ Clubs
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: This bar sponsors music and dancing in the downtown plaza once a week: a big hit among locals and tourists alike.
Jacksonville, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a great vacation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The waiter was okay but not too friendly and sociable. The beachfront was awesome! The water was very cold but my children had so much fun jumping on the water trampoline. The shops around Carlos n' Charlie's were pretty fun.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    61
    20
    13
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Oh Miguel!!!lol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were one of only three tables when our group of three couples stopped by mid-day for a drink. It was our first drink of the day so we were all sober but still found the waiters to be hilarious. The humor is very adult-my friend was made into a Debbie sandwich and I was under a sheet with Miguel. Don't take the little ones here and don't come in if you don't have a dirty sense of humor. Had a great time!!! Thanks

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had so much fun dancing with the servers that we went back another night. Minito was amazing! We didn't eat so I cannot comment on the food. It was more about the atmosphere and the staff.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I haven’t had this much fun in a restaurant in a long time. The food was okay, but it’s so much fun, who cares? The drinks were pretty weak, as was most in Cancun, but again, when you’re having so much fun who cares? The waiter brought me up to dance and then we all danced outside, we stood on chairs and danced, we were given shots by 2 different women…it was all very fun and crazy, and made for great preparation for our night at Coco Bongo’s.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drinking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The staff come round with shots and cocktails..very friendly place to be, dancing and drinking (can get very busy!)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos'n Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Carlos'n Charlie's to your Saves list