We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem Spa is first class; an unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Minnesota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Gem Spa is first class; an unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While at this hotel, take advantage of the Gem Spa. The brochures don't do it justice. We three girlfriends went together and each had services. Before those began, you will experience the hydrotherapy ritual which involves an hour or so of steam, cold showers, hot tub, sauna, an ice room, and a "pebble walkway" through various temps of water. Do everything they ask of you. A personal guide of your own brings you along and gives instructions. All of the hydrotherapy steps are in a specific order and when they ask you to apply shaved ice to your body in the ice room, do it knowing that there is a reason and it will feel good. I had thought beforehand that I might not like all of the steps, but I was wrong. Of course if you did feel uncomfortable, you are free to skip a step. When you get through the steps, your services can begin. You will hand over your wet bathing suit to the attendant. They dry it for you (at least to damp dry depending on the length of your services) and hand it back to you at the end of your services in a plastic bag. I had an oriental massage and mandarin body wrap. It was glorious. I was also able to instruct the massage therapist as to my specific physical needs and she carefully abided. After I was done with the services, they bring you to a lounge and give you a warm blanket and warm neck pillow. Like many of the service focussed personnel in Cancun, this spa brought it to new heights. It is expensive, but like many spas in first class hotels, that is typical. You will feel like you got your money's worth. I was impressed. There is also a beauty salon onsite though I didn't use it. Just "do it"!

Room Tip: We chose an ocean front room (versus ocean view).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,617
    459
    115
    64
    48
See reviews for
668
804
40
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Fiesta Americana Coral Beach is a great hotel - no compains about the hospitality or customer service. But it is expensive- they charge for everything else - from coffee to water in the room!! And drinking tap water is not advisable. Look for all inclusive deals and rooms above fourth floor.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a 3 night stay at the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa. Overall, an elegant, well cared for hotel. The beach is beautiful, but limited sun in the afternoon due to hotel position. If you are on the beach, sun is ok until about 3 pm. If you are at the pool, sun is gone earlier. Pools are heated so that is a bonus. Swim up bars are nice.
The rooms are very nice, clean with nice décor. The balcony is shared with the room next door, so not very private. Also the balconies are small.
The pool attendants are sparse and do not come by often if you are on the beach.
Restaurant food selection is small. Pool side burgers, guacamole good.

BIGGEST DRAWBACK: Internet is free- but very poor. If you stay there, pay for your internet before you go, or hop across the street and go to the Starbucks!!

Some tips: Go to supermarket across the street, food court on second floor with wine by the glass and sushi made to order.
Fun to hang with the locals, they really try to get you in their stores!
Don't miss out on the Isle of Mujeras- a must do. Spend the day on a golf cart. Must do: Mango's for breakfast, stop on the north beach- far right side at Fenix for a drink. Jax on north beach has a beautiful roof top restaurant that overlooks the ocean.

Room Tip: Rooms have great views of ocean. We stayed in 965. Rooms are well laid out, roomy and chic. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel during Thanksgiving 2014, and loved it. The hotel is clean, has the best spa I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing, and everyone was extremely nice and helpful. Their breakfast buffet is impressive, and their service is impeccable.

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can because all their rooms have ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

1. Access from airport: We took super-shuttle from airport for 50$ round trip for 2. Very good and on time service.
2. Location: on a beautiful and exclusive beach no walking access from neighboring properties. Close to many restaurants and clubs. We ate at mextreme and were very happy with food and drink and presentation of the food. I recommend the drink and food.
3. Room: breath taking view in the ocean front room on the 6th floor. beautiful and clean room with very nice mini bar.
Free internet but we had to pay to use gym I but a 3-days package for 24$.
Hotel is walking distance to money exchange and a great supermarkt to buy fruit and eat breakfast lunch or dinner in the super mark its name is Selecto.
You can get food (mexican, suchi, crepse, pastry, coffee) at very good price. Also huge selection of drinks, wine, beer, liqor, etc.

Room Tip: Hotel is walking distance to money exchange and a great supermarkt to buy fruit and eat breakfast lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed with my wife and our 4 month old son and my parents. What a great experience. The hotel is big and nice. It has VERY CLEAN facilities and the staff is extremely helpful and kind.

The set of pools is great. The restaurants are GREAT. We will definitely come back here soon.

We also took advantage of our platinum fiesta rewards package which I can definitely recommend!!!

THANKS Fiesta Americana!!!!

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel from December 1. Even they gave us a discount the price was very high. This price did not include anything except the room. The Travelzoo did not put clear information about that hotel on hotel. When we came iin Cancun we asked them to cancel the reservation and hotel representative, after talking to Travelocity representative, explained that they do not charge us. After I returned to USA the representative from Travelocity said that the hotel charge us for 1 night and return my money during the month. Do not trust anybody from that hotel. Everything just overpriced there and nothing is included. And do not have any deals with a Travelocity.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Amex, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.