We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelente beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cancun, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excelente beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

good food taste, walking to the party is just the best , this one have to be the best in cancun. many hotels open and close or lose the five diamonts, this one just stay in the place arrive, on top, the rooms are confortable as all fiesta americana, the efort to hire good people still allways the same , and if not working excellent i gues they say thanks, the food taste is just great, you dont wan to wlak away al day out beach area, the sunset , everything ther are amazing, and the nigth is so cool you just walk to the night club and the party is onn, , most people who are in vaction are there beacuse the most important nigth club , DJ are there , most important the turist, beeautyfull woman around or seating at table dance, drink and say cheers , so is the fantastic to meet new frinds there from all over the world, and just walking back to hotel in the morning direct to the beach agian , party time LOL

Room Tip: in most high room the view from the blue water a re better
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,734
    493
    126
    70
    48
See reviews for
723
865
40
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (452)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

A lovely property with fine dining and casual dining as well. For families, business and pleasure this where you should be. The internet is not great but everything else is. The staff is kind, courteous and helpful and the rooms are lovely. The water sports and pool are spectacular. Rnjoy

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

The hotel is beautiful , extremely clean , the staff is friendly and willing to help at all times . The best spa I have ever been to , however the hotel has zero entertainment and sitting in the lobby will depress you as there is no one ever there . If quite and serene is was you are looking for this is the place . The pool is large however the same chicken bone was in the pool the entire time of our stay .

Room Tip: Not a family hotel more like a couples retreat
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times before. The hotel is great for children and it is conveniently located. We have no complaints about the facilities or service. The one caveat is "be careful who you hand your credit card to when in Mexico". The front desk guy who helped us with check-in ask to see a credit card for incidental charges, nothing unusual about that, but he did take it out of our sight briefly and came back saying we were all set and handed it bak to me. As a seasoned traveler I don't think about these things because they are routine, however, I did not use that particular card anymore while in Mexico, that was the only time I took it out of my wallet during the whole trip. Upon my return to the States I checked my credit card online and there was a substancial charges from a store in Tijuana. We never left the State of Yucatan and Quintana, both which are at the other end of Mexico. My credit card has protection and I didn't have to pay anything at all but I am pretty sure that the front desk guy at this hotel did the cloning so beware and make sure you follow where they take your credit card.
PS The low rating is to show my displeasure at the way this particular employee behaved. Other wise the hotel is very nice and a good value for Cancun.

Room Tip: Read my comments above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose del Cabo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My first time here I was invited as a speaker for a BIG medical meeting. So, at that time, when I heard my wife and 2 daughters talking about the excellent food, great swimming pool, wonderful beach and so on I was like "absent". We were helding a busy workshop and I did not have the time for the place. Now, 6 nights with my wife and all the time of the world for us after, I must say It is not a new place, but still a great spot for quality service, great restaurants and a gorgeous view. We arrived at 3 AM due to airline problems, and they did a good job for a speedy check-in process. They always honored the "do not disturb" sign (believe it or not, in some places thet DON'T). A clue: two excellent restaurants offer breakfast buffet at a different price, the only difference is the smallest place does not incluide alcohol on the price, so, if you, like me, are not a drinker, GO FOR IT, it is basically the same food with a more calmed surroinding and more balanced price (for being at Cancun). Booking outside amenities with the hotel's people is safer, and the 2 or 3 things we did that way were smooth as we get what they offer. Cab prices are not much different that geting a car outside the premises and gives you a better sense of safety. So, not a superloxury place but iit is worth the price

Room Tip: it looks like all rooms are beachfront, so they all look basically the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEXICO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

I was here on a business trip with my husband, its a good hotel nice rooms, nice ammenities. The food is ok but pricy (the quality doesn´t meet the price paid). To your consideration, it has a practically a 300 meters private beach, it is a good thing if you are travelling with small children or by any reason you don´t like people walking by the beach, but at the same time if you are a runner or enjouy long walks on the beach, you have to leave the property through the Lobby in order to find the entrace by CocoBongo etc to the beach. The hotel is nice, but it is not my style it doesn´t feel totally modern, you have to go through the lobby for almost everything, is like a nice 90´s hotel. For business is a great location, just across the convention center, and the hotel is use to manage large groups. Not springbreakers nor honeymooners so much, even if its just by Cancun´s nightlife, its more of a family, business style hotel

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

There are small things which distinguish a good hotel from average. This place is beautifully situated, elegant with nice rooms overlooking the beach and excellent pools and pleasant staff. Little things spoil what should be a great experience. Although internet is provided it simply doesn't work as it should despite attempts to fix it. It took numerous trips to the front desk over four days to obtain a working key to the room. Eventually it was fixed but one doesn't want to spend valuable time explaining the situation repeatedly. An attempt to book the French restaurant was met with a lecture on proper attire to wear, a suit with tie was required and no slacks for ladies. 600 dollars walked out the door to where people were not so pretentious. It is a beach resort after all. My view is it is at the best a four star establishment.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.