We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is great and the interiors are just amazing. The rooms with full ocean view are big and very nice. The hotel is very well situated at walking distance to discos (CocoBongo), good restaurants (Mextreme, Cambalache, some very nice sushi and many others), shopping. The beach is nice and good situated because we could swim even on the days on the the other side of the strip whad a red flag.
The staff is nice and friendly but some of the front desk employees made me forget that I was on holiday: The thing that I didn't like was that for the first time in my life none of my credit card worked at the front desk, while they were all working in all of the hotel restaurants. Because of this we had to pay everything on the spot, that meant that we had to carry our card or money on the beach all the time :-((( I asked them to find a solution to my problem and they replayed very rude that even though it is their system problem there is nothing to be done about my cards; they've offered me the following "solution": to pay an estimated sum of cash and if I do not sped it all they will send it back to me in one or two weeks after I get back home, CAN YOU BELIVE THIS?!!!! Of course I declined their "offer" ;-)
The staff on the beach was very friendly and kind enough to allow us to pay our bill at the end of each day.
At check out they have tried to charge us a restaurant bill, which some russian couple didn't pay, telling us that if we do not pay it their employees have to pay it.
This is the reason I didn't gave 5 stars to my rating, but even though, if I will get back to Cancun, Fiesta Americana will be my first choice.
I almost forgot, another crazy thing, if you want to have access to the indoor swimming-pool and spa area, you have to pay 85 US dollars/ person/ day :-0

Room Tip: Full ocean view room and a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,762
    504
    129
    72
    49
See reviews for
735
884
40
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at a hotel right in front of the Fiesta Americana Coral Beach. It is outrageous that the Fiesta Americana Coral Beach has been allowed to install its air conditioning pipes right in front of the properties accross the Street, which make an unbearable noise 24 hours a day: noise that you can hear in your hotel room (which in my case was facing the beach on the other side), noise that the beach when you are supposed to relax, nosie when you are walking down the Street; noise everywhere!!!!

What amazes and insults me is that the "authorities" of Cancún have allowed this situation.

It should be forbidden to have this pipes installed in such a way that disturb the peace and quiet of turists like us who have made a lot of sacrifices to be able to travel to have a relaxing and quiet vacation which was imposible because of your and the authorities lack of interest in the well-being of the tourists.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We went during thanksgiving '13 and found the hotel to be not that crowded. Checking in took a bit of time but make sure to ask for the bed configuration because default seems to be 2 double beds. There are 2 massive pools with 2 swim up bars EACH. The prices were amazing (except for the breakfast buffet). The French restaurant in the hotel itself is very nice as is the Mexican restaurant.

The spa was unbelievable and they guide you through each phase of the treatment. Make sure to put in your reservation early because it gets filled up fast.

There is also on-site jet ski rental (off the pool side) but you have are skiing in the ocean. my friends did not care much for it but I found it exhilarating.

The breakfast buffet is the same everyday but is quite good (not USD 30/person good though). The nightlife is just a couple of blocks away but watch out for hawkers who try to sell you tickets to venues. I found the nightlife to be ridiculously expensive for not that much.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size at check-in and make sure you face the ocean. try and avoid the floor with the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I just returned from another wonderful week at Grand Coral Beach. I just can't stay anywhere else and feel satisfied. This was our seventh visit to this hotel since 2004. We have vacationed here by ourselves as well as with our entire family. The last 2 years we brought our grandson and he loves staying here as much as we do. The beach is gorgeous and the hotel is impeccably clean however the people who work here make vacationing here a 5 star experience. Though we are rarely recognized as repeat guests by the concierge desk, the rest of the staff greet us as though we are family. They have the unique quality of being professional yet making us feel as though we are among friends. The stress of traveling melts away from the moment we are greeted at the door. The hardest part about staying here is knowing that we will have to leave. We truly appreciate the warm welcome that we receive and never leave without planning on coming back. We have found our paradise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The service was fantastic, food delicious, location and beach perfect. We have travelled to many places in Europe, across the US and Caribbean, but the service at this place was simply unmatched! This place is not all inclusive, but we have upgraded to a “grand club” level and had delicious food (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and all drinks for free including fantastic cocktails, beer, and excellent wine 7 am – 11 pm on the 12 th floor. You can have the same service at the beach bar reserved for grand club guests during breakfast and dinner only. The entire family loved it there, and it was worth of every penny. Therefore strongly recommend to book at grand club level for fantastic service. The only thing I wish that the whole place had a bit more of a Mexican feel, more Mexican food and more Mexican music.

Room Tip: Must upgarde to "grand club" level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

the hotel beach is perfect with white sands the pool is really nice , but the suite was small while the bathroom and balcony were huge for no good reason , and the hotel didn't look good from the inside , looked really old

Room Tip: the hotel beach is perfect with white sands the pool is really nice , but the suite was small while...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Almost 5 Star - the food is the only thing holding this place back / the service, views, beach and spa are amazing.

Rooms: 4.5 Star (Not quite the 4 Seasons or Ritz).
Staff: 5.0 Star (almost 6 star - awesome)
Food / Restaurants: 3.0 Star => Expensive for mediocre food
Spa: 6.0 Star - crazy amazing.
Beach: 5.0 Star

Location: In the heart of the Hotel Zone - near restaurants, shopping, nightclubs, convenience stores. The hotel is at the Northern end of the hotel zone - just around the tip of the beach strip - avoiding the heavy waves of the gulf.

Check-in: 5 minutes - no problems. They often offer couples a 90 minute optional pitch on their vacation plan or time share. TAKE IT!!! It gets you 40% off Spa, 30% off beverage and 25% off food => No Pressure pitch with free lunch or breakfast and you NEED the discounts given their inflated food + spa prices.

Rooms: 500+ Square Feet; ALL ROOMS FACE THE OCEAN with Decks. "Ocean Front" are floors 4 and higher, "Ocean View" are 3 and lower due to potential for obstructed view from palm trees etc. All rooms have sitting areas - spacious. 42" TV, ample closet space, dressers, iron, blow dryer, safe, Very comfortable beds and linens. TV could use move movie channels (e.g. HBO/Sho etc.) and English channels. Air Conditioning was GREAT. Tile floors as is common all over mexico. We got free Wi-Fi, however, service was a bit weak at times - had to reconnect a lot. West tower is a bit more convenient that East to center of hotel / spa and gets better afternoon sunlight looking onto beach.

The Club rooms are on higher floors and offer free food / drink throughout the day and reserved areas on the beaches. The rooms vary a bit - some of the end unit rooms have MASSIVE decks - over 500 square feet with great views (club level and lower) - suck up at check in and get an upgraded room.

Bathroom: Separate toilette and shower area; Nice Hot Water with Strong pressure, Speakman double shower head. OK towels. Basic shampoo / conditioner are OK; ask for the Gilchrist and Soames from the cleaning ladies - they have it for the better rooms. The double sinks are in the entry outside of the shower area - no door closes it off from the room - that would be a needed improvement.

Beach: Excellent beach - calm, protected, powder white sand and clear 80 degree water. You can either get lounges on the beach, covered platforms or chairs by the pool. There were more than ample lounges on the beach, although you have to come early (8:30 - 9:00 AM) to get the best locations under the poo-poo huts. The chairs around the pool fill up earlier (even 7:30 AM). There are 4 pools, however, the most Western area has the best sunlight. Beach service is great - all the towels you want and lots of waiters to bring drinks and food. The food & drink is expensive so take the "Time Share" pitch and get the needed discounts. The Club level has a separate roped off area on the beach with slightly more comfortable lounges - but nothing special.

Restaurants: Great service, however, food is really mediocre at Very High prices. This needs improvement because there are great restaurant alternatives - see below:

Top restaurants we tried:
Tempo: The best - tasting menu for $50 - GO!
Ruth Chris: Solid steaks even though it's a chain
Puerto Madero: Steak, Seafood etc. Good Food + Service
AVOID: Harry's => Bad steak, horrible service + Expensive.

SPA: AWESOME!!! Better than anything in Vegas, NY, LA etc. The place is huge, the massages were great, the spa is amazing. Prices are sky high => get 40% by taking the time share presentation.

Transportation: Although expensive I like Grey Line Blue Diamond Mayaland => kind of confusing name - but you can get a Mercedes to pick you up at the airport and avoid the Taxi hassle.

Room Tip: West tower a little better, high floor = better views and less noise - try 4 or higher. Ask for one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.