We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal resort for a lovely island holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #4 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Phenomenal resort for a lovely island holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was truly an amazing getaway that exceeded our expectations several fold. We booked using hotwire and hence got superb value for money. The rooms were tastefully decorated, spacious, very clean and well serviced! Our rooms on the ground floor walked out onto the pool area and beach and hence made for a perfect holiday. Even though there was some confusion about our booking and hence some delay, hats off to the manager who quickly sorted the situation out!!! The SPA was the best weve ever seen and experienced. Do note that the resort is quite expensive for amenities but this can be expected! Overall definitely a lifetime memory and would highly recommend this hotel.!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,487
    414
    100
    60
    44
See reviews for
610
733
36
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the first hotel we stayed in during our two week trip in the yucatan area. I did t have much expectations given the rather cheesy hotel name, but was very pleasantly surprised.

Beautiful building, lobby, pool and beach. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The ocean view balcony was a real treat in the evening.

The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly, and helped us plan perfect trips to Isla mujeres and chichen itza.

The breakfast was the best of our whole trip.

Price quality this was by far the best stay we had during our Mexican trip.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MURFREESBORO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

This property was absolutely gorgeous from the lobby to the room to the pool! Definitely one of the most beautiful hotels that I have ever stayed. The tow tier bedroom was spacious and comfortable with marble floors and a spacious balcony opening up to a gorgeous ocean view. We were blessed to have been located on the farthest end of the hotel from the lobby, there were a pair of Eagles nesting on a higher balcony for us to view evenings and early morning. There were 5 or 6 pools connected by waterfalls spanning the length of the property and complete with poolside bars. Not overly impressed with Cancun in as a whole, but was definitely impressed with this property. I will most definitely plan a return visit during the winter months.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd or 4th floor room with an ocean view balcony which will provide you with a view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

It was clean, big, with the nicest view of the bluest water ive ever seen. Pools were awesome and the service did great. Problems, we were harangued by the front desk after asking where we could pick up some snacks and alcohol. The first person said we needed to take a cab a few kilometers down the road!? (after we wandered out of the hotel we found a place across the street with beer wine liquor et al) Then when the next person came to talk to us (i wont mention the name because in the end we thought she was nice and helpful) after overhearing our questions of where to find out booze and eats she explained "we strongly discourage bringing in and outside food or alcohol" and then "if security checks our bags and finds stuff the might take it away to the behind the front desk safe" After getting to the room and trying to figure out wtf just went down we were a bit confused and a little angry. "We cant bring in snacks...wtf. We cant have a can of our own beer...wtf?"
Now, while I do realize a place wants to sell there own product, restaurant eats and sell the snacks and booze in the rooms one shouldn't feel forced to or "threatened" to do so. Threatened may be a strong word but the security thing checking our bags seemed somewhat Nazi.
So we went back down to ask exactly what was meant. I asked "are you saying that is is illegal for us to bring in our own stuff?" She answered "well we just strongly discourage outside food or drink" (drink including water)So I asked again because she didn't answer the question asked. She answered "no, its not illegal but we do encourage using the services we provide" and she showed us a list of those services. A list of assorted champagnes and wines etc. Which of course were skyrocket overpriced as expected. So back to the room.
Now, almost as confused we went down again to ask someone else specifically "if i bring in a bottled water can security take it away?" She said "no but no food" "or just dont let them see food"
So now feeling a bit better equipped on how it works (not really) we went straight out with our beach bag, filled it up with beer, snacks, booze and whatnot we walked slightly nervously but determined, through the doors past security...(who i swear (but am not positive) said "can i see"... then it trailed off as we hurried by him) straight to the room. We are still not sure how strict all these rules are or what really would have happened if we got shook down by security but we did save about a millions dollars by not buying a single thing from the hotel.
That said the hotel really was beautiful and the cost was decent because of hotels.com.
Have fun and hide the outside stuff!
PS the service rating reflects only the front desk and not the room cleaning. That was awesome.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

My family has spent spring break in Cancun for over twenty years. I have stayed at over 15 hotels in Cancun and Grand Coral beach is still the best. Every room at this hotel has an ocean view and balcony. It has the best beach. If you are sitting on the balcony, in the evening, when the sun is about to set everything looks blue. Blue ocean, pool and sky. It is one of my favorite memories. The staff is wonderful and hotel and grounds are immaculate. My children are grown now but we still come back as a family.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I vacationed at Coral Beach about a week ago. If you want LUXURY then I promise you Coral Beach is the resort for you. You must stay on the club level and you must experience the spa. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Club level....floor 10 and 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went from all inclusive hell in playa to a great relaxing, clean, beautiful, awesome service from the front desk down to the beds on the beach. The kids enjoyed the beautiful pools, beach was kept clean, water crystal blue. Did I mention the spa was absolutely worth every penny, amazing. We meet several other couples, families in lobby bar and beach area, the staff suggested fishing and other restaurants... All a big hit with entire family. The teenagers played volleyball in the lower pool, the two younger kids enjoyed the beach and when the adults needed a break we cold swim up to the pool bar.. , . Life guard on duty on beach just an added safety bonus Beds were comfortable, nice lines, .... Nothing bad to say about our wonder move from all inclusive hell in playa to this relaxing beautiful property ,, Would recommend and will return. Stayed four nights here out of the seven nights in Mexico

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#4 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Amex, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.