We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 174 hotels in Cancun
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I vacationed at Coral Beach about a week ago. If you want LUXURY then I promise you Coral Beach is the resort for you. You must stay on the club level and you must experience the spa. We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Club level....floor 10 and 11.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,527
    422
    102
    61
    44
See reviews for
638
746
36
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went from all inclusive hell in playa to a great relaxing, clean, beautiful, awesome service from the front desk down to the beds on the beach. The kids enjoyed the beautiful pools, beach was kept clean, water crystal blue. Did I mention the spa was absolutely worth every penny, amazing. We meet several other couples, families in lobby bar and beach area, the staff suggested fishing and other restaurants... All a big hit with entire family. The teenagers played volleyball in the lower pool, the two younger kids enjoyed the beach and when the adults needed a break we cold swim up to the pool bar.. , . Life guard on duty on beach just an added safety bonus Beds were comfortable, nice lines, .... Nothing bad to say about our wonder move from all inclusive hell in playa to this relaxing beautiful property ,, Would recommend and will return. Stayed four nights here out of the seven nights in Mexico

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

What can I say, this hotel exceeded my expectations and they were very high! Beautiful space, pools were always clean and warm, rooms were great as well. Me and my friend checked in at the front with Mario who was very sweet and upgraded us to an ocean front room at our request. The process was very seamless and he went through all of the hotel details. Every single person I encountered at this hotel had the best disposition, period. Everyone was sweet and welcoming and we ended up remembering almost everyone's names (Hugo at the Bikini Bar and Hugo at the breakfast buffet were especially friendly). We tried the breakfast buffet our first day, which was fine and had great variety (get the little smoothies and the mexican fritters!) but we didn't have it again and instead opted for the "a la carte" menu for the rest of our stay. We ordered drinks by the beach and we did not wait more than 10 minutes before they arrived. Honestly, this hotel was simply excellent. I can't think of anything that I wish they would improve and that alone speaks volume of the quality of service that was offered. The location also cannot be beat, it is in the best area of the strip where all the bars and clubs are located - that was a huge plus since we initially were planning on staying at the JW Mariott and once there we were glad we didn't as it was pretty far from all the restaurants! I will surely be back to Fiesta Americana.

Room Tip: There are two types of "Ocean" rooms, ocean view and ocean front. Do try to get an Ocean f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I agree with previous post. If you go here, the grand club is a must. It will cost you 100 bucks more per night, but free drinks, sodas, waters, breakfast, lunch and dinner apps. Also free wifi and business services. We traveled with kids and the pools are nice. The staff is very good. The rooms are very nice but not a lot of english speaking channels if you are relaxing at night. The food at the hotel outside of the Grand Club was just okay in our opinion and expensive. Jose is the Hotel bar was outstanding and very nice.

Room Tip: Apparently some of the rooms have been upgraded, try and get a newer upgraded room and ask about he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach this past week. Before I sat down to write this review, I tried to think back of something really bad to mention. There isn't anything really. Sure there were 1-2 small issues, but nothing to complain about enough to take away a star. One being an issue with us getting room service for breakfast.....the menu left on our door was taken/lost.....so we had to re-order the next day and had to get breakfast elsewhere but no buggy. The staff was all very pleasant, the hotel very well kept and the dining all was just fine. The breakfast buffet ran about $usd 25.00 and that is steep in price for most people....but as normal Disney vacationers....we were kinda used to that cost and only ate the buffet twice during the week. At said....it was a GREAT breakfast buffet, and wayyyy better than one you'll get at Disney World for the same cot approximately. The room was great, clean and very spacious for our party of 3. We appreciated the gift bag left on the bed upon arrival. A turn down every night was great as well with tiny chocolates left for us. Except one evening when they came a bit later than all the other nights and we were already I bed at 9pm (we had a young child). ;0)
The pool was very nice and easily accessible. The pool bar was nice, and the drinks were fine. Nothing grand, but fine. The location of this place is great. Lots of dining in walking distance, and lots to see in the area. I'm soooooo glad we didn't do an all inclusive, and chose this resort. Mostly because we ate at some nice places, and saw some fun things we missed 2 hrs ago when we stayed further down the hotel strip. Our next Cancun trip....will be staying here again. We liked the hotel, area and service.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We just returned from our first "non AI" trip and actually SAVED money by going to FAGCB and upgrading to the Grand Club (previous stays include The Royal, Iberostar Maya and Barcelo Palace). This was the best of both worlds!! We had the options of fantastic breakfasts, great lunches and above average appetizers in the Grand Club (more shrimp and filet up there than I've ever seen at an AI).

This isn't a crazy spring break place, in fact I don't think I saw even one of them......there were kids, but not crazy amounts, and our 10 year old son could always find someone to play with--which is super nice!! The pools were beyond awesome and I loved that there were zero entry (or 2 inches max) areas all around. Makes getting in and out a breeze and you can lay right there and stay cool while getting great sun!! And best of all....there is NO TOWEL GAME!! If they run out of chairs, they'll go get more!! And they make up the beds so nicely too....three towels to make it just right!!

Someone said they were at 90% capacity, but you'd never have known that. No waiting for anything at all and there were always chairs no matter what---the beach was always available with tons of chairs too....perfection!!

The ocean was superb!! I was hesitant about not having fun waves...but this is the best of both worlds.....you can bob up and down yet never be taken out by one. Our son felt safe the whole time and it helped us feel safer for him. The sand on the beach is the best castle making stuff on Earth!! The top sand is THE softest I've felt in Mexico and the stuff underneath it is the perfect mixture of wetness to be a beach artist--even if you're not!!

We loved the room....plenty of room and most comfortable beds and linens!! Loved the sheets and the duvet....so comfortable. We kept our balcony doors open all night every night so we could hear the waves lap up against the beach! The extra sitting area is a great addition. Oh, and to wake up every morning and see the ocean from your bed--priceless.

We went to Isla for the day and rented a golf cart.....it is so beautiful over there...don't miss it!! The ferry picks you up just steps from the resort and returns you there again at the end of the day. This day trip is a serious MUST DO...and go on your own, don't go with a tour. We went every where we wanted, twice, just to see the gorgeous scenary one more time.

Yup, we did the Captain Hook Pirate Cruise, I had read mixed reveiws about it being too much of a booze cruise for kids. We didn't find that at all. Our son said it was the highlight of his life (geez, what do we do next?). The pirates put on an amazing and entertaining show for kids and adults alike. The food was better than average and if you want to drink, they keep it flowing. All of the kids were up and dancing and became one night best buddies. It was a thrill to see how much fun they were all having!! For that reason alone, I highly recommend it!!

On the other hand, we did the Alligator/Duck tour which is a truck that also goes in the water and tours the lagoon side......it was fine, but I wouldn't do it again.

El Rey ruins, this is my son's favorite place on Earth....we go several times every year. There are 100's of iguanas that love to be fed bread and fruit. It's only $4 for adults and kids are free. Short bus ride from the hotel and a great afternoon of exploring the ruins and feeding the iguanas. We took the bus back to Isla Mall and watched the sunset while we had dinner at one of the restuarants (there are several to choose from).

Our big night out was at Lorenzillo's. One of our favorites, but on the spendy side. They didn't dissapoint with top notch service and fantastic food!! Again, I highly recommend.

We did a night at Senior Frog's for dinner, it was great fun with photographers and caricuture artists along with balloon making fun. (we were gone by 7:30, so it was PG rated), we also went to Carlos and Charlie's--so much fun, I think I enjoyed it more than the kids...the music is 70's and 80's and the wait staff is up and dancing and singing the whole time!! You'll see a trend here..our last night at dinner was at Hard Rock--I know, corporate dining at it's best for us!! Great food there and ask to sit outside, it's kind of a secret that they have outdoor dining and the setting is great!!

For a perfect vacation that costs less than a higher end AI, we could not have been happier with our choice!! It's so nice to feel free to explore and not feel trapped in the resort was beyond fun us!!

If anyone has any questions at all, please don't hesitate to email me!!

Don't miss out on this place......it's PERFECTION!!!!!

Room Tip: You won't have to worry about a good room if you go Grand Club!! Worth every dime!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A grand dame in hotel years, this is still our favorite in Cancun. Our last visit was in the Grand Club which was worth every dollar paid. The hotel is going thru some renovation which did not disturb us in the least. The staff is well trained in treating you with the utmost respect, the cleaning is impeccable, the beach is one of the best and safest locations. The spa is beautiful, the pools inviting, all of it relaxing---- which is why we came!

Room Tip: The rooms are not new but beautifully appointed in marble and spacious, linens are the best and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Amex, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.