We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very bad service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Curitiba, Brazil
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great location very bad service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

For the third time we went to Cancun, Mexico. This time we stayed at Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach. This hotel is very well located. The rooms are clean and have a spectacular view overlooking the coral beach and the swimming pool. The service at the hotel is very poor, everybody is only looking for a "tip" and not do serve you. Do not eat at the hotel, the food in the restaurants is nothing special. Across the street you can eat very good Mexican food in simple restaurants. We had paid extra for an upgrade and a "US$ 1,000 Grand Club passport Credit ". You should never do it. The credits are chosen by the hotel and you have to do what they decide. For example: a romantic dinner at the SPA (value US$ 300.00), one of the worst food we have eaten in all our trips. The wine, they offered was a bad Chilean wine (Antares= retail price US $7.00!). There are many better hotels in Cancun. Try an "all inclusive".

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    460
    116
    64
    47
See reviews for
669
808
40
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Love this hotel! Great rooms and the most attentive staff ever. The pools are very impressive and the beach is perfect. Late afternoon full sun is hard to find but after being in full sun most of the day, it's kind of a good thing to avoid getting completely fried.

The ferry to Mujeres Island is right next door... I highly recommend a day trip. Rent a golf car or scooter and explore the entire island.

Room Tip: I can't remember the direction, but the rooms that use the elevators closest to the front desk h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

There was only one negative about my stay: on Saturday Feb 2, a mini convention of primarily 20- and 30-somethings came in and they played VERY loud music, outside (by pools), from 1230am - 130am...and this was a hotel-supported event! I could not believe the hotel would support the notion of waking hundreds of guests. When I complained the next morn, the daytime manager made it right. I was made content, but - for the sake of future guests - I hope the hotel does not allow the wants of their convention/group guests to outweigh the comfort/sleep/etc of the "regular" guests.

I brought my 8yr old, who loved the pools and the beach (the sand was white and so fine that the individual granules are almost indiscernble). There were not a lot of other kids, but a few.

Get ready to pay $48 for a round trip cab ride...which isn't awful, but you get packed into a shuttle with, well, as many other people as they can fit. I want to buy stock in the company that runs the shuttles.

Great hotel. I would go back again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have an ocean view...how can one go wrong?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice resort. Good service. Pricey drinks. Two bloody marys and a beer $25. 4 small waters and a coke light $18Beach area needs a snack bar and bathroom facilities that are close by. Rooms nice. Beds comfortable. Good quality food. Plenty of chairs in the beach and pool areas.

Room Tip: Main building or west rooms hear the music late into the evening . We were on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my third visit to Cancun and the 4th hotel I've stayed in, in Cancun. We stayed at this hotel from the 28th of January 2013 to the 2nd of February 2013. I would rate the property as follows.
1-Hotel 5 stars .
2-Rooms all rooms Ocean view and ocean front.
3-Beach perfect.
4-Pools beautiful with swim-up bars
5-Service and staff, Excellent
6-Location, very good.
7-Restaurant (10 restaurants) and food very good.
8-Spa the best, must try, (approximately 54,000 square feet).
9-Parking, free
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: One block walk from local restaurants, Starbucks and Hard Rock Cafe! Also try the Tequila tasting at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Recently came here for my company's AGM, so majority of time spent was using the indoor facilities rather than at the beach. However, the grounds are absolutely beautiful and enjoyable, and so the hotel is calming even if you don't have tons of time to relax.
The business facilities were excellent, and the service was tops. An incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort and Spa is an excellent choice when going to Cancun. The service, Comfort, Luxury, Location and the quality of the food gives you all you need for a perfect stay in Cancun.
The beach is clean and beautiful, the swimming pool is amazing and all staff is there at your complete service.
Rooms have a wonderful ocean view and are clean and comfortable.
This Hotel is really one of the best choices in Cancun.

Room Tip: Ask for a High Floor room with Ocean View. There is no noise and the view is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.