We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Family Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Family Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We traveled to Cancun right after Christmas 2012 and stayed for a week through New Years Eve. We traveled with our grown son and his wife as well as our two daughters in their early 20's.

Cancun was the perfect destination for our family vacation -- we spent some quiet days by the pool and on the beach intermixed with day trips to Mayan sites and local islands. There are lots of interesting restaurants and active night life for the "kids" and the hotel location is great -- within walking distance of many of the main attractions in Cancun.

The hotel was wonderful as our home base! The rooms are spacious mini suites with lovely decks overlooking the pools and the ocean. The beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and well serviced by friendly and helpful housekeepers.

We started our days at the breakfast buffet with mimosas and a wide assortment of International food to choose from. Some of us couldn't get enough of the Mexican dishes while others ate our fill of ripe papaya and other fruit and pastries. The gracious women at the egg and Mexican stations impressed us each day with their warm greetings and their delicious preparations. It was a pleasure to sit outside on the sunlit patio and enjoy a leisurely brunch at the start of each day. The service throughout the hotel was very attentive and the staff always smiled and seemed genuinely happy to fulfill our requests quickly. On the beach and at the pool we experienced the same quality service -- towels brought to our chairs and drinks and food were plentiful.

The pool is beautiful and very large with enough different areas to suit every interest from volley ball to sitting at the bar to lounging under a fountain. The beach is magnificent (white soft sand and turquoise sea) and we were told that because it is on the northern end of town it is less windy and the surf is less rough than the beaches located on the east side of Cancun.

The concierge, Elisha, was very knowledgeable and helped us find a driver for the days when we wanted to explore. She also arranged tickets for night clubs and recommended restaurants outside the hotel. We made reservations for the big New Years Eve party in the hotel and had a great time. One of the large ballrooms was transformed into a Mayan temple with an entrance that lead through palm trees lining a path strewn with leaves. The food, entertainment, music and dancing were splendid and kept the party going until dawn when they served breakfast on the beach as the sun rose.

The management is obviously very attentive and hands on -- we met the manager at the New Years Eve party with his family and also saw him around the hotel at other times during our stay. His care and attention to detail set a standard of excellence that we do not always find in our travels. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the staff are well trained. There were always several doormen/bellhops at the door to greet us coming and going. Several times we were delighted to catch an unexpected performance of traditional Mexican music in the lobby while we were waiting for our party to gather for dinner.

We returned home refreshed and restored and relishing the pleasure of being well cared for in a beautiful setting. Everyone agrees we expect to return for another family vacation!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,914
    532
    134
    73
    52
See reviews for
811
936
44
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
newport, ri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Four absolutely splendid days at the Fiesta. WOW. Grounds are just beautiful, wonderful free-form pool with many places to just soak, 3 swim-up bars with delightful bar tenders, mouth-watering food from the phenomenal breakfast buffet, to the traditional Mexican La Joya with mariachi band, to the oceanside Isla Contoy . . . this one was our favorite with fresh seafood dishes and a spectacular ambience and excellent service. Oh, and to-die for chocolate dessert at the Coral Cafe that we took back to our room. Stayed on the 5th floor with a stunning view - left the sliders open and just drank in the moist air and ocean sounds.

Very nice location, as well - just a few steps to other restaurants, night-life, authentic shops, and fancy mall stores . . . however, we were perfectly happy staying at this wonderful resort. Strolling around the interior of the hotel was almost as nice as outside. Nice stretch of beach, as well.

Only things that could possibly make it better: an outdoor hot tub, free internet service, free coffee service (really?), and perhaps an airport shuttle. Oh, and more sun on the pool, however that's not the hotel's fault and we were there in Jan when the sun is low in the sky. Considering how much sun we did get, it was probably for our own good! Can't recommend this place enough - we're completely spoiled and will never stay anywhere else in Cancun.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a very nice resort. We had a choice between FAGCB and Ritz Carlton, after reading some reviews on the Tripadvisor, we decided to go with FAGCB. We made the right choice! This resort is located in the middle of everything on the island - within the walking distance to Satrbucks, Shopping and Nightlife. When we made reservations, we mentioned that it was our honeymoon, but upon arrival did not receive any fruit baskets or anything special, that would've been a nice touch. It was a very special time for us, but we were treated just regular travelers. This means they did not go above and beyond as great hotels are supposed to do, so I took some points off for that. The west wing of the hotel is renovated, I don't think the east wing is. Any room above 6 floor will do. There is a 5(?) floor atrium and could get noisy. We ate a La Joya mexican restaurant and it was very nice. Food and service were excellent, along with Tequilla tasting. We had breakfast at the buffet, but did not like the food quality and it was messy with slow service. We ordered room service instead, and had breakfast on the balcony overlooking the sea. The beach is very nice with very attentive service. Beds are very comfortable. The only problem in the hotel is the Concierge service. It was awful!!!! It is by all means the best property in Cancun, better than stuffy Ritz Carlton (didn't like the beach there and they screwed up our dinner and tried to argue with us??!!!!????) FAGCB hotel needs to have bright, witty concierges, who know their way around Cancun and who speak better English. I was very dissapointed with concierge service. They were no help and 2 times I asked them to confirm my reservations, they screwed it up. I called beforehand asking for tour suggestions, but they did not know anything. So I ended up reseraching all the activites by myself on the internet. Overall: very nice hotel, the only property in Cancun where when the car pulls up to the drive way, bell boys open car doors and hotel doors ( this didn't happen in some other 5star properties in Cancun).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We organized the company’s National Sales Meeting at this hotel and we were impressed by the service, rooms, atmosphere and all other hotel facilities from the conference rooms to the swimming pool.

I rated a suite on the 7th floor in the East tower. The view was spectacular; the terrace was more than a generous 500ft2, and the suite at approximately 1,000ft2 was well furnished, the king size bed was comfortable, the bathroom included a Jacuzzi and a separate shower and there were several elegant touches (i.e. a different fresh fruit platter every day and an expensive chocolate candy every night). I did not yet mention the bathroom amenities which were absolutely stunning. For the guest’s convenience, a stylish beach bag was also provided as a gift.

As a guest in a suite there is free access to the Grand Club (West Tower). It serves breakfast and then snacks throughout the day. The food is good and the offering especially, fresh fruit, plentiful. In addition they offer beer, wine, soft drinks, great cappuccinos and bottled water all day long.

Unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy the pools but they looked fantastic however, we took advantage of a reasonable and courteous pool side service. The beach appeared very clean, with very fine sand but on the negative side it looked quite narrow.

The service was what put this hotel well over the top. In all my travels, I have never encountered a more attentive, courteous and friendly staff. Any potential language challenges were mitigated by the will to please. If you like Cancun, there is no other place that I would consider.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed in several hotels in Cancun... After a awful experience in the Krystal next door, I had such a pleasant surprise how different could be a hotel just across the street.

Very professional service, great room and exquisite building.

I strongly recommend this hotel. Even if it is pricier than other hotels in the region, you certainly will appreciate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is one of the hotels belonging to the Fiesta Americana chain of Mexican hotels. I've stayed in many of their hotels throughout the country and you can't really go wrong with any of them, but this one is a cut above all the rest. It is a five diamond hotel. That's right - five diamonds, not five star. Everything at this hotel is top notch. It's beautifully decorated and the amenities are fantastic. The breakfast buffet, which is included with the room, is vast and has great food. Service is first class. It is located right on the beach and has several swimming pools to choose from. It is also centrally located and is close to shopping and night life. This is the place I always go when I go to Cancun.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Fantastic place to stay. A little pricey, but well worth the money. If you're looking for a great retreat with an incredible spa this is the place to come.

The only negative I could think of is the Cancun, Spring break atmosphere in close proximity to the hotel. But I guess that's just Cancun…

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cancun hotels
2.1 mi away
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
2.3 mi away
Live Aqua Cancun All Inclusive
4.2 mi away
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 178 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 4,267 reviews
3.5 mi away
Secrets The Vine Cancun Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
Hyatt Zilara Cancun
#3 of 178 in Cancun
4.5 of 5 stars 2,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, EasyToBook, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.