We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One place in Cancun where you can relax” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 172 hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One place in Cancun where you can relax”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Went here for 5 days with my girl, hotel had a bit construction going on so we had a bit of dust in our room. I walked to the front desk and they instantly upgraded me to a huge suite. I stayed in a lot of hotels but this was one of the nicest rooms and cleanest property's iv'e ever sated at. The balcony alone was 600 sqft. The staff is nice don't bother with the all inclusive crap in Mexico its not worth being stuck with little food choices while your on vacation. The food in Mexico is inexpensive anyway. You can walk right to all the clubs and mall with in a minute and the hotel is all the way at the end in a corner. The beach here is fantastic no wake and super nice water. If you are traveling to Cancun staying here is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,498
    414
    100
    61
    44
See reviews for
615
736
36
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We've booked this hotel for a quick trip with my in-laws. It was our first time in Cancun and we were not sure exactly what to expect.

We had a good experience with this hotel. The hotel is close to all of the clubs in Cancun and close to a number of shops. However, once inside the hotel all the "mess" is left behind and you can really relax and enjoy the nice views of the sea.

Our rooms were in the west wing and recently renovated. The room was very comfortable and clean. The best part is really the amazing view of the sea.

The hotel is a little old and sometimes it feels outdated. Can't consider it a 5 star but it was good in general and I would consider it again in the future.

The hotel was not full so we could find good chairs at the beach and close to the pool. However, I can see this becoming a problem if the hotel gets full. They just don't seem to have enough chairs to meet the demand during peak season.

Breakfast and food in the restaurants was good and service was very friendly.

We tried the Spa and it is definitely the best thing about this hotel. The spa is just amazing and although expensive it is worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corte Madera, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Gem Spa in the Fiesta Americana Coral Beach Cancun was amazing. It's the largest spa in Latin America. I was impressed by its size, cleanliness, and diversity of treatments. I live the SF Bay Area where we have wonderful spas in the wine country, but this spa in Cancun rivaled them.

I tried the "Asian Journey" signature ritual was over 2 hours and cost $128.00 US. They add in a mandatory 15% service charge/gratuity which brought this spa experience to about $147 US.

The treatment starts with 30 minutes in a large, warm pool for hydrotherapy. This is followed by an aromatherapy steam, a shower, clay steam room, ice room, sauna, rain shower, Jacuzzi, polar pool and foot bath.

After about 20 minutes of relaxation with hot tea and cookies, you are escorted to the "fish spa" where you stick your feet into a fish tank. Tiny fishes, called Garra Ruffa, essentially give you a pedicure for 30 minutes. At the same time, a massage therapist massages your arms, neck and shoulders. Wait...it's still not over. The final treatment is a 30 minute foot and leg massage while you are lounging on a comfortable lounge chair.

For $147 (including gratuity), I considered this a great deal for a 2.5+ hour experience. You have to try it! Well worth the time and money

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Stayed there on business in January. The views are fantastic, and split level mini-suites superbly appointed - can't fault them! We really enjoyed the location, both close to the life and restaurants, and also on the beach. Breakfast was an experience in itself, especially the juices.
My first experience of Mexico - can't think of a better way to start!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I loved this place! I was given an upgrade without asking for it and the room was huge...and beautiful. Beach was clean and well maintained. This trip was not all-inclusive and it got expensive to eat at the hotel. I still would reccommend it as I totally enjoyed myself and was able to relax...very soothing atmosphere and staff very willing to assist when possible.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are nice but you can hear others moving their furniture and the marble make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband and I were at this gorgeous hotel from Nov 1st to 4th, 2012 and before finally picking this one up, we read a lot of reviews, so I hope ours could as well help you.

WHAT WE LOVED:
- 100% ocean view rooms (which is amazing, having such a wonderful sea right in front of you)
- Having Isla Mujeres right in front of this hotel makes the water by the beach really calm and safe
- It´s the finest closest hotel to downtown (Coco Bongo, Hard Rock, Sr. Frogs, etc), really walking distance, so you will save money with cabs.
- The amenities are great
- Room and all hotel areas are super clean
- Chocolate in our pillow every night is something really sweet of them
- Although it is not an all inclusive hotel, the food and drinks are delicious (but it will cost you).
- Service and staff are nice (specially Miguel at the breakfast restaurant and Pastor at the pool area)
- In comparison to the neighbor hotels (RIU Palace, RIU Cancun, Dreams) its beach area is the largest, cleanest and most beautiful
- They promptly accepted our request for late check-out.

WHAT WE DIDN´T LIKE THAT MUCH:
- Pool do not have any kind of heat system, so it was not really inviting (a real shame for this kind and class of hotel) and by 4pm pool area was completely empty due to the lack of sun on this part of the hotel this time of the year.
- SPA had an outrageous price, so it was always completely empty
- Rooms decoration are not as modern and new as we like, but not a problem

We would definitely recomend your stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location of the hotel was fantastic, service was outstanding, rooms were clean and had beautiful views. To eat or drink at the hotel was very pricey but that forced us to walk around the area where we found fantastic local restaurants within a block or two that served wonderful and very inexpensive authentic mexican meals for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. our favorite meal was a street vendor who made the most amazing quesadilla for about 80 cents! There was a local supermarket 1/2 block away that sold beer for about $1 so we just shopped there got our beer an hit the local wal-mart to stock up on snacks. Other than the pricey hotel food and drinks (which we expected in cancun) we had Absolutely no complaints! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.