We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the 8th day God created the Coral Beach Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“On the 8th day God created the Coral Beach Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

We just completed our 15th stay at this Hotel. The most relaxing hotel with the most courteous staff imaginable. If you have a concern or question, see the Concierge desk. The Chief Concierge, Mario Leon, is the best in the business and all his staff will assist also with great care. The rooms are fantastic, the ocean is calm, food is great, pool staff lead by manager David are there to please. This is not all inclusive and therefore give you great opportunity to eat in the best restaurants in Cancun. The Isla Contoy and pool-beach food and service in hotel is world class. There is a marina on premise and location is central. Not cheapest tool in the box but a works class stay. Can't wait for #16!!! See you soon,con permiso.

Room Tip: Ask for free room upgrade. Become a VIP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    462
    116
    65
    47
See reviews for
673
809
40
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I just love this place! Very clean, elegant and great location. Every room has an ocean view, ours was always clean and the view was spectacular! The beach is just few steps away and the pool is huge with a nice bar in the middle, where you can swim and sip your margarita at the same time! The food was plentiful with lots of options.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I am not one of those who normally post a review after a vacation stay, but I feel compelled to warn everyone about this hotel. All that I have to say is directed solely to the management and not the other hard-working employees of this hotel. "Management" is untrustworthy, lack integrity, practice deception, are uncaring of families, and are not worthy of anyone’s business. After booking two rooms for my family and confirming the reservation with the hotel directly that we were a party of six, they stated that rooms accommodate up to four people and that there would not be any extra charges. Shockingly, upon arrival we were informed that we had to pay an extra $1000 for the two extra children we originally had confirmed. They had me over a barrel and I had no other options, which lead me to feel angry, unsafe, and desperate. The only interest demonstrated was to hold me to the written contract and they didn't want to consider that we had called to avoid such treatment. They didn’t care who we had talked to or what we had been promised. Shame on them. They didn’t care about all the negative fallout of such bad business practice and even when reminded by my wife about future revenue that we would generate for them through eating, rentals, etc. they just didn’t care. They wanted the money and that was that. Outside of this initial experience, we found that the hotel was excessively overpriced on just about everything including drinks, internet use, food, beach lounge beds, etc. so we avoided doing further business at the hotel and went elsewhere for those things. On any given day, there were hardly any people out at the pool or on the beach which indicated again a management problem. Other hotels in the area which we visited, especially all-inclusive ones, were teaming with people. By chance we met a few other couples and families at the hotel that had experienced similar encounters and came to the conclusion that we had made a huge mistake never to be repeated. One couple that were there for a romantic getaway from N.J. were told upon check-in that they could upgrade(for a price) to a king bed room from the double beds they were being assigned! They too were shocked and outraged. Please be advised then about this hotel and consider staying somewhere else where you and your hard earned money will be appreciated and respected and where you will feel safe and not intimidated.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sao paulo
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

My husband and I spent 06 nights last May at Fiesta Coral Beach. As we did not want all inclusive system, we choose this hotel and was great!
The room was wonderful: front beach suite.
The beach is almost particular, the ocean is calm, no waves.
Breakfast is plenty of variety and the service is very helpful.
As this hotel adopts the european plan, all the services are charged separated: the gym, the breakfast, internet, spa, etc.
If you are looking for all inclusive services, don´t go to this hotel.
The gym could be free for all guests, as well as, the internet. That´s my only complain.
The location is great also: as we had dinner outside everyday, there are many restaurants and bars options by foot, including, the nihghtlife options, like discos.
I would return for sure!

Room Tip: Try to ask a upgrade for front beach suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We travel to cancun twice a year. We have done this for the last 15 years.
Most of the time we stayed at ( ceaser park ) hilton. Hilton is now arostar and the prices have climed way too high for our villas that we stay in.
The fiesta americana grand coral beach was priced reasonable and the room was great. ( clean, no carpet, good shower, good air condition, sound proof ) food at this hotel is very good ( especially breakfast ).
Dinner can be a little pricey. The service we received at this hotel was supurb. The pool bar staff was always friendly and very accommodating.
This hotel has a staff for just towels and if your towel get wet they bring another and even help you set up your loung chairs the way you like it.
The pool itself is for everyone in mind. ( it was great )
We will stay here from now on without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 through 108 are a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We were there and the prices were totally outrageous. They even wanted to charge us for the pool floaters. There was also another pool there that we weren't even allowed to go in. Not very happy with the experience at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

PROS: Spectacular pools, comfy & clean bed, nice view, friendly & helpful staff, short walking distance to night clubs & malls, hotel water is filtered.

CONS: A/C in room extremely noisy, unless you pay the top room rate you have to pay anywhere between $10-$20 a day extra for the use of the gym, computers, and wifi. Swim up bar food is average at best for the price.

Also, there are A LOT of families with small children here. This may be a pro or con depending on what you're looking for.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.