We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 175 Hotels in Cancun
Washington, dc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I just came back from a 5-day trip to Cancun for my birthday and Fiesta Americana was great! We spent a lot of time lounging by the pool and beach. Service was great throughout. There was always a waiter to be found. The ceviche offered by the pool and beach bars was great, and so were all of the drinks. The only thing I'd say is that if you're looking for hard partying or people watching, this is not the place to go. It's more of a family place! However, this meant we had very peaceful nights with no loud noise even though we were on the 2nd floor. Rooms are huge and super comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,563
    444
    111
    63
    45
See reviews for
652
771
37
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My room was not ready until 10 pm on my check in date. When I got in at noon I was told it would be ready at 3 pm. From there on their solution was to give me free drink tickets. The hotel only had 2 handicap rooms out of 600 or so rooms. Those rooms were the only ones with walk-in showers. The showers did not have curtains nor a door, just an opening. Half the time I was there no housekeeping was done, the bed was not turned down at night, and no towels were replaced. The room was never swept once in the 8 days I was there. When I finally complained on my last day, because I left at 9 am and did not come back until after 5 pm with the room nor minibar serviced the manager looked at me and asked me what was he suppose to do. I was furious that they do not respect their guests. The only saving grace was Javier at checkout comped my $70 breakfast after listening to my concerns. I will not be going back to here. This was no value.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

This hotel is excellent, the best beach, super location, specially if you do not want to drive, lots of restaurants and discos, bars or shopping all of them two blocks from the hotel. Teens love it, so if you travel with teens this is a good place to go. In the hotel water sports to do right there. Food is great, excellent restaurant for breakfast. Now if you want to go to xplor, or Xel-ha, need to drive about one 1:30 hour. The spa it is too expensive, careful because the prices are in dollars, not pesos!!!! And a massage is $ 293.00 dollars not even in the USA. Also dissapointing that they charge you for Internet ????? And also to use the gym. Probably We will be back!!,!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This was our families first trip to Mexico. I picked this hotel because it had great reviews and a friend of mine also decided to book here. I have a 3 year old and a 8 year old. We arrived the first week of April 2012, about 2:00pm on Sunday, and they said that the room was not ready and that we would have to come back in 2 hours & 2 hours later they said 5 minutes more which led to an additional hour. The reason I got a room in 3 hours and others still had to wait was because I had to literally show them how my 3 year old was sleeping uncomfortably on the chair. We also had the airlines misplace our luggage, so we couldn't enjoy the pool while we waited. There were a lot of other people having their reservations postponed. This spoiled our entire first day at Cancun. However they did give us an upgraded beautiful room.

The outside pool is wonderful and has a kids playground as well. They have a bar at the poolside as well. I had the most expensive drink ever which costed $26(USD) for a mojito which I asked to make strong. I brought my tennis gear as the website said they have an indoor tennis court, but guess what? I was told they just removed it and that I can go to the fiesta american nearby which has an outside tennis court and cost $25/hour. Best day travel, located just under the hotel, is also a money grabber. I was told that I could rent an 8 seater vehicle to their recomended destination Xel-Ha with my friends. They sold us the tickets to Xel-ha and proceeded to tell us that that the 8 seater is not available but they can give us 2 cars instead. The indoor pool is not for kids, it is adults only. I loved our room with a beautiful ocean view and large balcony. The breakfast & food, our room, the pool, and the beach were things I enjoyed at this hotel.

I am giving this a 3 star is because of the service, it is unacceptable to have families coming to Mexico for the first time wait for 3 hours to get their reserved room at a 5 star hotel. Maybe we arrived at the wrong timeframe for this hotel, to expect 5 star service . I know that for the price we paid, I know I could have picked something that offered better service for my family in Cancun.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

I just got back from a 3 night stay and was highly dissatisfied. Most of the good reviews are the hotel staff putting on great reviews for this hotel. First, the rooms have a HUGE bug problem. Second, the hotel is boring and the beach is too narrow. I also hated the area around the hotel and was harassedby taxi drivers at night. STAY AWAY!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natal, RN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hotel is located in an awe-inspiring beach. The perfect place to take the apple of your eye. The scenery is wonderful. Althoug it's a beach resort, the hotel is not bustling. There you can taste a delicious and exquisite sea food. I really recomend.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Coral Beach is a wonderful hotel with very nice rooms. You can see the sea from all of them. The beach in front of the hotel is calm and the water is phantastic! We had a very nice time when we stayed there. The staff is very polite... The breakfast is deliciuos...I f I come back to Cancun, I'd stay there for sure.

Andrea Migueis

Room Tip: Well..The rooms on the 10th and 11 th levels are special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.