We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL (KIDS CLUB WAS GREAT - THANK YOU KENYA)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“VERY NICE HOTEL (KIDS CLUB WAS GREAT - THANK YOU KENYA)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

What to expect:
It is a regular 5 star family all-inclusive hotel without the all-inclusive option but with FABULOUS LOCATION, GREAT VIEWS and EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE (see details below).
What we liked:
- Rooms
- Room tidiness
- Kids club!!!
- Service - everywhere (Doormen, pool, beach, front desk, cleaning staff, restaurants etc...)
- SPA
- Beach
- Food
- Location Location Location. (you are right on the strip - restaurants, clubs, water sports ...you name it)

What we didn't like much:
- Shortage of beach cabanas when it got busy. (If you couldn't get one by 9 in the morning your only option was to pay $50 for a private one which for some reason didn't even have shade).
- Too overpriced. Expect to pay US$10-15 for single margarita and US$30-50/pp for a meal. (It is OK for exotic boutique hotel but not for a family place like this one!?)

Tips:
Want to have great inexpensive breakfast or something different try Gourmet+deli on the second floor of Caracol Plaza (it is about 3 min walk to your right from the main entrance-easy to find - Starbucks is on the first floor)
Vips by Wallmart is another option. It doesn't look nice from outside but food/service is not that bad. (on the way to the main plaza)
CocoBongo was also pretty good!

Have fun!

P.S. thank you to all the staff at Fiesta Americana! you rock!

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,796
    507
    129
    72
    50
See reviews for
742
899
41
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suisun City, CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

My very first trip to Mexico was a stay at the Los Cabos Grand Fiesta Americana. Needles to say it was one of the best vacations I ever had. A couple years later we visited Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana which was OK, but short of the five star experience we had in Cabos. When some friends of mine said they were going to celebrate there bachelor/bachelorette party in Cancun and they were going to stay at Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach I just couldn't wait.

First off, we got a sweet deal. I almost paid $300 bucks a night for our four night stay, when i stumbled across a website where i paid $279 for the whole stay! My first thought was we were going to be assigned a lower floor room, but was given a 10th floor room. It wasn't in their most remodeled tower but so what!!! Everything about the room was perfect!

The pools and beach were AMAZING! Service was amazing. There was a point where we needed a corona on the beach for a commercial spoof we wanted to video. They didn't server corona on the beach, but went out of there way to make sure we got one. We spent a lot of money on alcohol, but it's vacation!!!

Their breakfast buffet looked amazing. But we weren't big buffet fans. So the only thing we ended up eating was a delicious crab omelette. Of course it was a bit pricey, but what would you expect...

The travel agency hooked our party of 25+ people with a private bus tour to Chichen Itza. One of the highlights of our trip. FUN!!! We were all singing songs like it was a school bus on the way to school.

The location is perfect. Walking distance to all the clubs. An easy walk back especially when you've had a lot to drink.

NICE AND QUIET BALCONIES. We fell asleep with the sliding doors open and the sound of the waves! BEAUTIFUL

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

We organized a large event at this hotel and it was amazing, everything was perfect, great staff, great chef, rooms are just wonderful. Stay two days more on leisure and the service was outstanding, really want to go back! Location is perfect and they have the best beach access and pools in the region. If you have a change have lunch at the bar by the pool great people and food is excellent! I recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms has ocean view (great)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
211 helpful votes 211 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We visited the Fiesta Americana a few days ago with my husband and four year old son. I had contacted the Hotel in advance and requested a Master Suite even though we were booked for a Junior Suite Club Level. They graciously granted my request and gave us a Master Suite that was giant like a condo! We had rented a car and parking is free at this resort! We were in the newly renovated West Building at my request with Club Lounge Access which included:
- wine and canapes on arrival in the room
- private check in
- free wifi
- free coffee in room
- 2 bottles of water a day
- late check out
- free breakfast in the lounge
- soft drinks and bottled water all day (7am to 9pm) in lounge only
- liquor in the afternoon and evening at the lounge with appetizers that can easily suffice as dinner!
- private concierge
- towels bundled for day trips
- special reserved lounge chairs around the pools
- free access to business center

With the Grand Value Package which was separate we also received:
- 2 massages
- covered bed on the beach with water, scented face towels, skewered fruits and nuts
- arranged beach dinner (settings not food)
- access to the beautiful gym where they also had drinks and snacks

The Master Suite - huge suite about 1000 sq ft, marble floors throughout, incredible views, massive bathroom bigger than bedroom, weight scale, vanity mirror, dual sinks on separate sides of the large bathroom with huge counter space, 8 bath towels each day, ample wash clothes, large size amenities with included large soaps and not those teeny size sample soaps. No SPF (bring it with you for sure). Toothbrush and toothpaste upon request, 2 kinds of bath robes each (thick and thin), 2 pairs of slippers, combo safe which fit netbook, ipad, 2 kindles, camera, and iphones etc.... Separate walk in shower with dual shower heads, huge jacuzzi tub for a bath, separate toilet room, and 2 closets with ample hangers. The bedroom had a flat screen which swiveled around completely to accommodate anyone watching it in the living room. They had a DVD player set up at my request before we checked in for my son's DVDs. The bed was very comfortable and the linens always clean. There was limited storage room for clothes - only 4 small drawers in a chest of cabinets, but we made do. The living room was very large with an L Shaped couch, coffee table, dining table and chairs. There was a counter near the front door that had a cabinet beneath to store luggage and a refrigerator for drinks and snacks. The room was basically perfect!

The Gem Spa: WOW! The place is breath taking. My husband and I both has=d wonderful massages, although we did think that the aromatherapy and gem therapy was a waste of time. The Spa is seriously worth seeing. It is a tranquil masterpiece.

Service: AMAZING! From the moment we checked in to the moment we left - everything was done with pleasure. They met every single request with a smile. The cleaning lady, the concierge, the club lounge concierge, and Eduardo the bartender at the club level were extremely accommodating and friendly. I can safely say that we have never experienced this type of simple friendly genuine service at any resort, and as you can see from my reviews, we have been to many nice resorts around the world.

Resort: 5 Star! The location was perfect. The beach was serene and calm at all times even when windy. The pools were amazing. Even when the resort was 70% occupied, we never felt the crowds. The resort has a very tranquil atmosphere even though it is set in the middle of all the activity and nightlife of Cancun (right outside). We visited the Rui Cancun, Rui Palace and Dreams all right next door and they do NOT hold a candle to the Fiesta Americana Grand. An all inclusive resort can sometimes mean people continuously drinking and poor quality food. We clearly saw the difference in the calibar and class of the guests at the Fiesta Americana. It was the beginning of Spring Break, but one would have never known at this resort. The resort is clearly more tailored to those who are seeking a peaceful family vacation, honeymoon or just R & R - not the party crowd thankfully. There was also a cute playground at one end of the resort that had a slide that dunked kids into a shallow pool, and endless waterfalls and large faucet like waterfalls that poured water into the pools. The resort was also completely spotless at all times from the polished floors to the landscaping. they had people constantly working to keep everything very clean. The food was also delicious and not that expensive considering the quality of the food and service. Room service was extremely quick and efficient too. Children also eat free with an adult order.

We would definitely stay at this resort again. We just wish it were located in a more exclusive location separated by the rest - I refer to the others as Las Vegas on the beach where anything and everything happens. The Fiesta stands out from all the rest.
Thank You FAGCB!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I have travelled all over the word and stayed at many great places, but this one tops it all.
I made my booking with the hotel directly and asked for a Junior Suite in the West Tower
on a high floor. Also asked the agent for a Town Car pick up at the airport-not much more than a cab! We were picked up on time, taken to the hotel, and shown to our ninth floor Junior Suite that was flawlessly appointed, clean, great view, with comfortable bedding, great drop down sitting room, iphone dock,and more. Not one fault with the room. The training for the staff must be incredible, because from the housekeepers to the pool staff, restaurant, front desk, concierge personnel, and everyone else we came in contact with, we only got smiling and helpful service. Pool and beach area is clean and beautiful, Day Beds on the beach are spectacular, and there is someone there to wait on you and bring you drinks, smoothies, cold water, treats, great lunches, and whatever else you want. We used the on site Jet Ski's, which were brand new and perfect. Water was clean and like glass and a pleasure to swin in, and as other reviewers have mentioned, this is the calmest part of the beach in Cancun, and even if it was windy it was never too rough for swimming. We ate just about all of our meals on iste, as it was just a four day R&R trip, and every restaurant was great, and we had the best lobster dinner of our lives at the beachside restaurant one evening. The Spa was just too incredible to describe-you just need to see it experience it as pictures do not do it justice, and staff was also top rate. I like to use the gym, and it had a killer view and all new beautiful equipment it was fee with the room package we selected. Also I am a heavy internet used with my iphone, ipad, and laptop ( I know i should just relax, but my work is fun) and my package included FREE wi-fi and it worked flawlessly and throughout the entire property. I have been in Cancun twice before at other top rated hotels but nothing compared to this. Also location of hotel was great as you just walk out the front door and you are in the center part of the active Cancun nightlife. We walked out a few nights and felt completely safe and at ease. contrary to so many media reports. having visited various Hawaiian islands at least 20 times over the years, it is my opinion
that Cancun overshadows Hawaii in every way,and do not plan to go back there. Another
thing great about Cancun in general and this hotel in particular is that it a perfect place
for kids. This was a kid-less vacation, but am bringing them all back again for Christmas vacation. Kids get bored spending all of their time on the beach, but there are so many watersports activities at the hotel, Jet skis, Parasailing, Scuba diving, snorkeling, etc. that they will be constantly occupied. Also a short drive away is a great watersports park, a killer zoo, and more. One more thing is that the pools are so large and vast here, and so is the beach, that the noise of kids is not an issue. Also I live in Los Angeles, and one of the downsides of going to Cancun has always been the airlines, with most not having direct flights. Well now, my favorite airline, Virgin America,
now offers non-stop flights from LA and other cities directly to Cancun, and that makes travelling there a pleasure. Virgin America is the Apple Computer of the Airline industry with beautiful new planes, black leather seats, a great media center screen that blows Jet Blue away and allows you to order food directly to your seat throughout the flight, friendliest staff, and best of all Wi Fi on EVERY flight within the U.S. So if you ready for a great hotel in a great city, try this one and you will not be disappointed. Also we went during Spring Break and I am sure hotel was full, but it is so large that it never felt that way.

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel directly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

excellent service, great pool and beach (not at all rough), food and drinks were expensive but kids ate free so that made up for it - all in all a very nice property and will gladly return. be mindful of extra charges - wi-fi, coffee, gym access. SPA is pricey but gorgeous and worth checking out.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

The spa was phenomenal. The staff is phenomenal. The room and view was phenomenal. The restaurants and food is phenomenal. The swimming pool is phenomenal. The beach is phenomenal.
Everything was just phenomenal.

Pointers: Treat yourself something at the spa!! May seem pricey, but it was completely worth it.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Blvd Kukulcan Km 9.5 Lote 6 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cancun
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#6 Family Hotel in Cancun
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 602
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury hotel rises majestically in the heart of Cancun’s entertainment district. The 602-rooms present with all the class of a fine European hotel, combined with the warm and gracious service that has made us famous. Our full-service spa, invite you to enjoy the endless relaxation and adventure. Fine cuisine is available in our nine restaurants and bars. Guests may also use the large outdoor pool along with a children’s club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Amex, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Resort And Spa
Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Cancun Hotel Cancun
Grand Coral Beach Cancun
Fiesta American Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun Mexico

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Grand Coral Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.