We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing Hotel, Fantastic Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Recently made a trip to Cancun and stayed here for my birthday with two friends. The service and hospitality were amazing - I've never experienced anything quite like it at any other All Inclusive resort. We loved the entertainment staff, especially Jaky, Rosy, Fernanda, and Lucia!! Jaky and Rosy made the extra effort to make sure my birthday was special - they were the best. The pool was great, food and rooms top notch, and the beach incredible. We'd go back in a heat beat!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,037
    1,311
    328
    123
    71
See reviews for
1,455
1,805
52
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The service was wonderful-friendly-JJ in the main buffet area was a wonderful waiter make sure to seek him out! All the restaurants food was very good. The fish taco bar is a must for lunch. You will not go hungry or thirsty! I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seguin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we were awarded this trip through my husbands work. thought it would be a bit "ordinary" and just some relaxing time for us. since it was an inclusive resort i was able to not worry about watching and budgeting while i was there and if we didn't agree on what kind of food we wanted it wasn't a problem. the staff there was great but we had two waiters that were above and beyond amazing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana Condesa 4/12– 4/17 & had a great time! We’re married, in our 50’s & have traveled to Cancun/Riviera Maya AI resorts 24 times. This time, 6 of our good friends went with us & we had a blast! I knew this resort would be perfect for the 8 of us. It has a great layout for a group of people because it’s easy to navigate & find everyone. We got a great deal & I’m an avid TripAdvisor reader. I have to say, we agree with the good/great reviews. My husband and I were here April 2014 & also stayed at their sister property, Live Aqua in Oct. 2014 which is also very nice!

Check in was a little stressful but Dani came through for our group. I brought my travel documents from the last 3 trips to prove we have stayed at their properties 3 times in the past year. At first that didn’t seem to mean much but our husbands went back to the front desk again before the 3:00 check in & they got us better rooms. Last year we were in Sun tower room 669, with a great view of the pool & ocean with a full balcony. This year we were upgraded again to 769 so we were happy. Too bad this resort chain doesn’t track or reward their loyal, repeat guests.

Rooms are nice & clean, but more like a nice hotel room rather than an AI resort rooms. Everything worked well & we had no issues. Good AC & fan, nice closet & safe, the mini bar & room were stocked with soda, beer & water. The bed was comfy with lots of pillows. We like a firm mattress so we slept well. The bath tub/shower combo is small & has a high step. We missed having a big walk in shower like other resorts. The vanity sink is outside of the bathroom & had plenty of room for toiletries. Our room was kept clean every day with turned down service in the evening. The maids work so hard & did a great job but we did tip them several times. We always locked our valuables in the safe. I wouldn’t leave jewelry or an iPhone out of the safe in a US hotel either. The FAC is a quaint, hacienda style resort. They’re always working on improving the interior/exterior of the resort.

The service is great & definitely stands out here! Everyone is friendly, cheerful, & polite. They’re always willing to meet your request. Our group tipped the staff well; they work so hard & deserve it! Most of the staff spoke/understood good English. We need to work on our Spanish!

Claudio, at the pool, took excellent care of us each day, all day! He is such a hard worker, & takes a personal interest in getting to know the guests & their needs. He went out of his way to ensure we had everything we needed to have a wonderful time at the pool. Note to GM: Claudio deserves a HUGE raise! He made sure our drinks were made just the way we like them & always had special drink suggestions of what we should try next. We made sure to sit in his area every day because he is the BEST & always took such awesome care of all of us! Be sure to try the mango tango, or mango margarita!
Pools, ocean, & beach are gorgeous & clean! The waves were a bit rough with red flags every day but that didn’t stop our crew! There’s plenty of lounge chairs, umbrellas & towels, & no towel cards (new this year). They added more umbrellas around the pool too. Our friend was at the pool early every morning & saved 8 lounge chairs for us! Some of us enjoyed the pool more than the ocean but we always ended up together in the party pool because that’s where all the action is. Carlos & Chris & the crew always made sure guest were having a great time! We met so many nice, fun, people from MO, IL, & CT. It was fun talking to the guests; many of them were an also repeat customer, which says a lot about this resort!

The food was really good & we liked what we ordered. We have been to other resorts with gourmet food; of course we paid a lot more money for those resorts. We ate at the buffet for breakfast; it was always good & fresh. They have bacon but you have to ask for it. Lunch was our favorite; we ate at the Cervicheria almost every day. Fish/shrimp tacos, guac & salsa were excellent! All the waiters & bartenders here did a great job. We loved all the lunch choices they have. You could stay in the sun; have fish tacos, hamburgers, pizza, BBQ, or the walkup snack bar without leaving the pool!

Dinner was also good & no reservations! We arrived at dinner by 6:30 & only waited once for a ½ hour in the bar. The Italian restaurant was very nice. It was our favorite, we ate there twice. They couldn’t seat the 8 of us together but our tables were right next to each other. Men have to wear dress pants & closed shoes at the Italian restaurant which was fine for our guys. We also ate at the Mexican restaurant twice, & the Asian once (it was our least favorite). Be adventurous, try new things, & order several courses. Edwaur, the bartender at the Mexican restaurant was great & made awesome Hibiscus Margaritas & many other wonderful flavored Margaritas for us! Be sure to ask Edwaur about Tequila tastings at the Mexican restaurant bar. It was very educational & fun! We didn’t try the Steak House ($$) Sushi bar or room service but heard they were good.

There's an observation deck on the 8th floor of the Sea tower for pictures of the beautiful pools, resort, & ocean. We also took some good photos of the resort at night all lit up.

My suggestions is to have another area for guest to gather after dinner since there’s not enough room/tables at the Lobby bar & to have more wait staff & bartenders to serve the crowds.

We really enjoyed our stay & had a great time at the Fiesta American Condesa! It’s a very nice resort with great staff & service! We would definitely come back in a couple years if we got another great deal & would recommend the FAC resort to family and friends!

Room Tip: Both times we were in the Sun Tower rooms 669 & 769. Both have a good view of the ocean & po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

After upgrading a week ago to a sea view master suite we are very disappointed. Every afternoon about 2 pm to be precise when my children take a nap. The banging begins waking my children and ruining our day. It wasn't cheap by any stretch of the imagination to upgrade but for the sake of my children being able to rest we decided to upgrade. At no point was there any mention of building work going on. It's now 1500hrs. After an hour of complaint by my husband and I on phone and in person it has still not stopped nor have we been compensated.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our 7th trip to Cancun, Mexico over the last few years. By far, the stay at Fiesta Americana Condesa was the best. Oceanview room, all inclusive. Staff was very personable and professional. Food and drinks were excellent. Beautiful weather and look forward to visiting again, very soon.

Room Tip: Preferably, oceanview room. Great way to wake up in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed from 4/18-4/25. Went with my wife for our honeymoon. Overall we were very happy. Here's a rundown of the various elements that made up the entire trip.

CHECK-IN:
-Champagne upon arrival (honeymoon only? - they asked)

-We were note given a balcony, but asked for one and received it.

ROOM:
-A/C, TV, Mini Bar, Chaise, Balcony, Safe, Table, 2 Charis, Bathroom (Deluxe Ocean View, King)

-Mini Bar is restocked 1x per day (4xBeer 4xSoda) Water and towels are done separately.

-Semi-firm mattress, large pillows

-Slate floor, no carpet

HOUSEKEEPING:
-Housekeeping was one of the few things I did not appreciate. It was wildly inconsistent in how the rooms were made up and 1 day they took 2 of our 4 pillows and never replaced them. They were very large and the replacement ones were standard pillows.

GROUNDS:
-Lobby Lounge: Crowded Bar each night (ALMA is the best waitress)

-South Condessa: Shows at night in the conference section

-Gift Shop: Overpriced items, they have ice coffee here though.

-Photoroom: Where your picture with the monkey gets developed.

-Spa: We had a beach massage. Good, but nothing fancy. $88 each. They give you time in the sauna, steam room and whirlpool if you arrive early.

-Concierge: Helpful with any items. There is also a travel desk.

-Front Desk: You can get change here (Pesos only)

-ATM: Ground level, under the lobby. Santander bank, $2 surcharge if that's not your bank.

POOL:
-Get a seat early, by 8:00(get towels from Aquaworld booth, put them down, go eat breakfast). Everyone else will reserve (towel method).

-Extra umbrellas are stored by the Cevicheria.

-Loud music in the center area of the pool. Zumba as well.

-Upper pool is quieter and heated.

-Lower pool has a kids area. Slide and climbing structure.

BEACH:
-Volleyball, Cornhole, Bingo, Music are available.

-Mid-sized waves, good for body surfing. Strong undertow.

-Flags indicate conditions (Red means don't go out far)

-Slanted beachfront where the water meets the sand. Not ideal from walking up and down.

-Paragliding is next door if you want to do that.

ENTERTAINMENT:
-Jaky, Lucia, Carlos, Chris and everyone else were all super friendly

-Weekly flyer of activities are available at the front desk

-Shows each night @ 9 (Get to the lobby before 9 for a seat)

-Entertainment included: Fire dancer, movie trivia, karaoke, 3 shows (Michael Jackson, traditional Mexican dance, B-Boy crew)

-During the day the staff will ask you to participate in hourly activities: Zumba, beach volleyball, trivia, bingo, ceviche making, Spanish lessons, water aerobics.

-After the show each night, a DJ would perform. Not much of a dance scene though.

FOOD: B=Breakfast, L=Lunch, D=Dinner

-Kalmia B/L/D - Buffet style for all meals. 1 of 2 breakfast places. Eggs, potatoes, saugsage, beans, fruit and salad bar for breakfast.

-Kambu B/L/D - Semi-outdoor. Breakfast buffet, full lunch menu (seafood is their specialty) Dinner is Asian-inspired (stir fry) - ESTEBAN was the best waiter and even asked if we had allergies, the only person to do so.

-Rosato (Italian): D - Dress code: Pants and shoes for Men is about it, but they are sticklers for it. Have pasta and steak as well as fish. House wine is not on the menu, but you can have a glass of cab or merlot. White was pinot? Bottles are available at a cost. DAVID and OMAR were both excellent waiters. David even helped me choose the right meal one night.

San Telmo: D - Steakhouse. $48/person. We never saw more than 3 parties at a time in there. All other restaurants also have $48 menus as well, but only this one is for paying customers only.

Cevicheria: L/D: Fish taco, shrimp tacos, ceviche. Many people's favorite place. Quick and delicious, by the lower pool. Tacos are tempura fried.

Outdoor Buffet: D - Each night there is an outdoor buffet that is mostly grilled items.

Bakery: Tiny "bakery" in the lobby. Has coffee and baked goods.

3x Snack Bars: L - "Ball game" food. Burger joint. Grill joint.

Juice Bar: L - Smoothies

Margarita Bar: L - Was only there one day that I remembered.


PRO-TIPS:
-Skip the timeshare spiel. We met people who received the same discounts as we did on massages and activities without enduring the hour long meeting. Final price wound up being $68 down and $300/month for 3 years to get points for a 1-week vacation, each year for the next 30 years. We passed.

-Eating earlier allows you to walk in and get a table. 6PM=no wait, 8PM=1 hour wait for the Italian restaurant e.g.

-Pack extra sunscreen. It goes fast and is about $23-$30 at the hotel.

-TIPPING: Tipping is not mandated, but very much a part of the ecosystem there. We were probably on the generous side (from what I observed), but it doesn't go unnoticed by the staff.

$1 or $20 pesos per drink/round
$7 or 100 pesos for meals

I did not tip on drinks that did not require mixing (soda water, water, juice)

-This is terrible place to be if you are an alcoholic. You should not do an all-inclusive. Booze is everywhere. The control tower at the airport should be a major a tip-off as you're landing.

-Everything is negotiable

-Everyone speaks English.

-If you leave the resort any bus will take you to the flea markets or malls. All are safe and cost $1 or 10.5 pesos.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. Not all rooms have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.