We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
Philadelphia, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

The service we received at FAC was among the best anywhere. At check-in we had an issues with our reservation (no thanks to Expedia), but the hotel manager, Freddy Morales did a great job in helping us resolve the problem. At check-in we were given champagne and fresh fruit.

The rooms were very clean. Maid service came twice daily - we had evening turn down service with robes and slippers and chocolates. Before dinner each day room service brought us complimentary treats,usually some sort of dessert. The room was large with a nice balcony and contrary to some reviews, the air conditioning kept the room cold throughout the week.

The food was excellent. The buffets were a little limited for dinner and didn't offer as many authentic local dishes as some other resorts, but the sit down restaurants for dinner were great - food and service. The Cevichería was probably our favorite, we ate lunch here every day. There was also a daily food special on the lower pool deck. A few evenings there was an outdoor dinner by the pool, as well. The grounds were kept immaculate and there were always people cleaning up.

Be aware that it is also sea turtle nesting season (we were there the week of August 3). Each night on the beach we saw sea turtles come to shore and lay eggs. The hotel did a nice job of enforcing the recently passed federal laws and the life guards dug up the eggs each morning and re-buried them in nests in a protected area. We were able to see the turtles hatch and help the hotel staff release them back into the ocean in the evenings. What an amazing experience.

There is no shopping within reasonable walking distance, but you can get the bus right outside the hotel and ride it for $0.85.

Room Tip: We booked a garden view room and requested an ocean view and balcony, which the hotel was able to gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for such a generous and detailed review. I am delighted to read your comments and learn that you have been impressed with our restaurants, the comfort of your room and especially with our service. I am truly glad that your visit allowed you to witness one of wonders of nature and that you helped the resort’s volunteers to release the hatchlings into the sea, this is a one in a lifetime experience!

Thank you for your recommendations, we will be looking forward to your next visit, do not hesitate to contact us for any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,039
    1,312
    329
    124
    71
See reviews for
1,457
1,807
52
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aldie, VA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We just returned from the resort last night and I have to say I am so sad to leave. What an amazing vacation experience! The service is unbelievable. The maid service is top notch and they left little surprises for us during the week (a red rose, my name spelled out in colored rice, sculptured towels, etc.). The hotel is very clean overall. There is someone cleaning, repairing or updating this resort at all times. Every detail is considered by management and we were so impressed. The wait staff is unreal - they anticipate what you will need and bring it before you can even think to ask for it. We were especially impressed with Eligio who made milkshakes for my son every evening and Sarahi who brought snacks and took care of us like family on the pool deck. Everyone is so very kind and will bring you ANYTHING, YES ANYTHING, you ask for. Want fish tacos at 2am, they will bring it! The activity staff is amazing as well - it rained for two days but the staff kept everyone entertained in the huge lobby/sitting/bar area all day with games, dancing and music. Alberto and Dani are notable for their kindness and ability to create a very fun atmosphere! The restaurants are delicious - gourmet italian, mexican, asian, cevicheria, sushi, and a huge buffet restaurant that has different food every night and an amazing breakfast buffet. The pool is enormous with plenty of space for all guests and the swim up bar is a lot of fun. They offer cooking classes on the pool deck and then everyone gets to eat the result, which was paella, and delicious! There is entertainment nightly - a magic show, circus act, fire show, Michael Jackson show, etc. - all good productions that we really enjoyed. The gym and spa are on the small side but we did enjoy using the gym equipment. There is a kids club with ping pong tables, video games and there is beach volleyball, water aerobics, water games for kids, and soccer. My two sons were in heaven here! The beach area is gorgeous with plenty of seating and covered huts to enjoy. There is also a beach bar next to the ocean. We took a day trip called the Jungle Tour which included driving small boats through the mangrove out into the ocean and then snorkeling. It was very fun, although not long enough in my opinion (two hours). My boys loved the snorkeling and boat rides. Although the resort is all inclusive I highly recommend tipping your servers, waitstaff and maids. We brought a lot of small bills and it just felt like the right thing to do, they literally run their legs off for you. The room was spacious, but not fancy, although we had the garden view room so I can't comment on higher priced rooms. Honestly, I can't even think of one thing to complain about and we plan to visit this resort again, hopefully next year. Loved everything about it!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay in Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide a fantastic stay for you. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires and it's wonderful to know that it made your vacation a truly unique experience.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, it will be an honor to have you and your family as our guests again, please feel free to contact us any time for pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We took our 17 an 20 year old kids to stay here...best family vacation ever! There were several English speaking guests here...heard a few people say they didn't have the same experience at other resorts..bring small bills for tips..hard to get change! Take the busses to downtown..$1 per person..felt safe and busses run every two minutes 24 hours per day..the cataraman sail was awesome! Food was great and the entertainment staff was awesome! Plan on going again!

Room Tip: Stayed in lagoon view..quiet but spent no time on the balcony..depends on if a view is worth the ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

It was our first time going all inclusive in Cancun and we loved it! We stayed July 31-August 7. They have the most awesome employees ever. They never waited until our glasses were empty before bringing refills. The buffets are excellent, especially the cevicheria which turned out to be our favorite. We've never seen anyone work as hard as Joverit??? I know I'm spelling it wrong, but he deserves the appreciation! Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to keep our bellies full.
Loved how you closed the beach at night to give the giant sea turtles privacy unlike the other hotels. It was an amazing experience watching them come on shore, bury themselves and lay their eggs.
The only complaint I have is regarding the other guests sadly. I knew people won't agree with me, but I find it shameful to watch someone order 4-6 alcoholic drinks and not tip at all. I knew it's all inclusive but such awesome customer service like that should be appreciated. I know that we're not always dressed to carry money there but to watch people order 5-10 drinks throughout the evening and not tip a penny is just wrong.
The housekeeper was so sweet, she decorated my room with balloons and a towel cake which was so very appreciated. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you very much for taking your time to share with all of us this review; it’s a privilege to know that Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun lives up to your expectations in every aspect of the most relaxing vacation: food and beverage selection, facilities and comfort of your room, and certainly, the service, which is the greatest and probably most important element of our resort.

We are looking forward to your next visit; do not hesitate to contact us for any pre-arrival arrangement.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

A+++ Service! Everyone was so attentive, especially Manzanero in the buffet restaurant and Claudio and Claudia by the pool. They made us feel like VIPs! Bring American dollars - you will want to tip these excellent servers! The hotel was beautiful, we had a room in Moon Tower which overlooked the pool and ocean. They have free rafts for lounging in the pool, which is where we spent most of our days. Would definitely go back and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

while one of the amenities the hotel has listed on there website is Free wireless Internet access, there forgot to put the disclaimer as I learned only after checking in that free wifi is in lobby only not in your rooms.
in this day and age, i must be wrong to assume when one says free wifi in resort, one should be able to get it in the room as well. instead all i got was not too courteous guest service agent who argued that they are technically correct by saying they offer free wifi somewhere in resort, not just rooms.
the swim up bar is closed and so is the pool facing restaurant with no mention anywhere on the website to let people making the reservation know that they will not be getting these services
maybe i am being too picky, but such things take away from my idea of a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience about our property, I am sorry to hear that you have encountered some problems logging in on our Wi-Fi. 
 
I would like to remind to all of our guests that we have Wi-Fi access in all areas of the hotel including public areas and rooms, free of charge and we also have a business center where you can have access to the computers with Internet connection.
 
We are carrying out necessary maintenance on the roof of our Kambu Restaurant at the moment. This work will be finished in the next few days but it is important to mention that we have alternative options for lunch and dinner service for our guests to enjoy. Asian cuisine can be enjoyed at our Kalmia restaurant for dinner service during this time.
 
Do not hesitate to contact me with any further comments regarding your experience with us, which we will certainly use in order to make changes for better and ensure that every guest enjoys their stay.

Sincerely,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The service is fantastic!!!!! Francisco, Carlos, Alberto, Margarita, etc! Etc! We brought change in American dollars and tipped when we could. They offered drinks by the pool and by the beach, very attentive and going out of their way to get things the kids requested.

The tapas bar is a gem, with lovely little tapas, perfect for an evening appetizer with drinks!
The Mexican restaurant was awesome. We did not go to the Italian restaurant because they don't take kids after 7pm.

The ocean and beach are paradise! Blue water, warm, small waves, clean, plenty of chairs to lay on.

We were there for seven nights with our girls, ages 7 and 10. They did not go to the kids club, it did not look very fun, but they ran around and made friends with other kids and had a blast.

Miguel Vazquez, one of the lifeguards, made the trip unforgettable with a program at 7:45pm where kids release baby turtles (it is turtle season in Aug and Sep) into the ocean to help them avoid having to walk from the beach.

The room is comfortable. There was no DVD player, and no hot water, but who cares? It was plenty hot, the AC and fans worked perfectly, the maids were prompt, the beds comfy. the bathroom small but functional.

I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: A good idea is to ask for a room on the lobby floor. These rooms face the pool and you can leave th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.