We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Phenomenal Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Value, Phenomenal Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I did a lot of research before choosing a hotel. I knew I wanted an all-inclusive but other than that I based my choice around my research. Well Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun made that time pay off.

The hotel was gorgeous. It was spotlessly clean with staff members working diligently around the clock to keep it that way. The food was phenomenal. As many reviews state, the Italian restaurant Rosato was incredible. However, it shouldn’t be lost that the buffet was great for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and the snack bar by the pool and the tapas bar was a fun alternative for day and night time snacks; and delicious! The pool bar is great – they will always load a little extra into your drinks if you want. There are cascading waterfalls in the pool which gives a calm-friendly top side pool and a party-friendly bottom side pool a cool connection. The beach was beautiful with an accessible sandbar that lets you walk a hundred feet out into the gorgeous water. There is a wait staff on the beach to bring you waters while you lounge.

I got an ocean front room and I highly recommend it. The service at the front desk made our trip by recommending a specific room with a balcony to us. We got to order the (24-hour, included) room service and have fresh fruit and an omelet as we watched the sun rise over the ocean on the balcony. THIS IS WORTH IT!

I went to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun for more of a romantic vacation with my girlfriend and I could not have imagined a better place for us to go. I might not recommend this place to spring-breakers. But as a 22 year old I had a great time as a young man at this hotel. We played cornhole by the pool and the pool bar was a lot of fun. The hotel is very family friendly as well. There were a fair amount of young kids, but there are areas at the hotel that keep the kids separate from having their time ruined by, or getting in the way of anyone else’s time.

Room Tip: Trip would not have been as good without the room we had. Get an Ocean Front room with a balcony! Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,013
    1,299
    326
    122
    69
See reviews for
1,442
1,782
52
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Everything you would want in a getaway. Beauty, nature, sea, infinity pools, culture, excellent food. Michael Jackson show was great and had a lot of fanfare. This place has pristine beauty and felt like we were on a remote tropical island of our own! No need to leave the resort.. Great for couples, but for young people the event planners take groups out to Coco Bongo and Mandala.

Room Tip: stayed in room facing the lagoon with great views of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laddonia, Missouri
2 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We traveled to this resort in March. We chose this resort based on the reviews we read. This was my 9th trip to Cancun and this resort was by far the worst. We were told it was a family resort. We stayed during Spring Break with our 14 year old son and there was absolutely nothing in the way as entertainment for him. We were so disappointed. The breakfast buffet was good and the snack bar around the pool always had something we liked but the evening meals were not good. After filling out our email survey when we returned home we were told they would like to give us 2 free nights in a VIP suite. I have emailed them 3 different times to discuss this and have yet to hear back from them. Very poor service. The grounds and beach are beautiful but if you are planning on taking an only child I would look else where.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This place was great!! The staff was amazing and were always accommodating. The beach and pool were beautiful and very clean, as well as the rooms. The restaurants were tasty and had exceptional service. Cevichería, the taco restaurant, was great: try the shrimp tacos, the calamari, and the cold cocktails!! El Mexicano and Rosatto were amazing. Loved the beef filets they served (so delicious) and Alejandro was an amazing waiter. The eggplant appetizer at Rosatto was to die for. Overall everything on the menus was great! Even the room service and buffets were awesome. At Kambu and the breakfast buffet, look for Rene Moo!! He was amazing from start to finish. Stay away from Susana at the front desk, she was so rude!! She originally didn't give us rooms with king beds and told us that we would either have to upgrade to a suite or push two double beds together. I was on a romantic getaway with my boyfriend and another couple, why would we sleep separately or fall between the cracks of two double beds that were pushed together? Also, get out to the pool by 9 to get an umbrella. Try Xplore as well, such an unforgettable experience. The drinks were always on point and they have some premium liquors. Overall this was such an amazing experience even though it rained and stormed for three days. Room service came twice in torrential downpour! One last thing, if you are looking to be by central Cancun, this isn't that close. It is one of the first resorts on the strip of resorts.

Room Tip: Garden view was quiet and close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Awesome staff, good location but does need a little renovation. The escalator at the entrance was broken for a whole week. The management team was very accommodating. I will return to this place. Food was good and drinks were always available with no long lines.

Room Tip: The suites are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

upon arrival, the resort is breathtaking the hotel, the pool and beach were stunning. The service was unbelievable. The room was clean and well maintained with huge comfy beds, the toilet and bath area a bit small. The staff; extremely friendly staff whose sole purpose is to make your stay unforgettable. The food was good, breakfast in the buffet was excellent, also had dinner a couple of times as well. The Cevicheria Hut by the pool is the "place to have lunch!" you have to try the shrimp & fish tacos---out of this world. The two specialty restaurants on site were great, no reservations require, they are based on first come first serve -- the wait time could be anywhere from 30 minutes to 1 hour and a half. Overall i think its an execellent place to visit. I would like to give special thanks to Javier Hernandez (manger of the Italian restaurant) for going above and beyond his job description, also a big THANK YOU to Victor, Roberto, Juan Jose and Felix for the great service they provided, as well as all the staff in the recreation department great job. Must attend the nighty shows they were fabulous.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our stay at the Fiesta Americana Condesa was simply wonderful after we got past our check-in problems. We stayed in the Sun Tower on the 6th floor in a garden view room w/o a balcony. Little time was actually spent in our room and therefore; our room was sufficient. And very clean! The housekeeping staff was very efficient and accommodated your every wish. We asked for an ashtray (as our traveling partner was a smoker) and not only did housekeeping bring us an ashtray but they also brought us several e-cigarettes at no add'l charge. The dining facilities and palapa's were some of the better ones that we have encountered in our travels. A wide variety of food was available and for the most part, scrumptious. Be advised that the Rosato (Italian) restaurant does require men to wear a collared shirt. No sports shorts, jeans or flip flops allowed. Make sure you snack/eat at the open-air palapa's/bars by the pool! The fish tacos are magnificent. The wait staff in the Kalmia is top notch. Jorge & Sebastian were the greatest! As we visited Cancun during a tremendous tropical storm and were relegated to spending time in the lobby, the activities staff did it's best to entertain us. The nightly entertainment was enjoyable...the acrobats, the Michael Jackson show, the Caribbean show. The beach was awesome and enjoyable to walk a long ways on. It was not gated or fenced off as you find in a lot of hotel zones. It was fun to have a wait staff located on the beach also. The tide and undertow were a little rough. For those in Cancun on business needs....the concierge and the business center were most helpful. Free wi-fi was a plus! An added bonus for those who do not travel well or happen to otherwise get sick, the Condesa does have an onsite medical clinic. What else can they think of!

Room Tip: I rated the rooms average only because the walls are very thin. We listened to our upstairs neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.