We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all-inclusive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 174 Hotels in Cancun
Medellin, Colombia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent all-inclusive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

During our stay last week (until May 23rd), everything was outstanding. Food, venue and service were excellent. This was our first time in Cancun and we will most likely return... to the same hotel. All of the staff were amazing and dedicated, always with a smile on their faces and a warm "hello" out of their mouth, especially our housekeeping lady and three bar men (Erick, Noe and David) who knew exactly how to make us enjoy each of our drinks, not to forget chef Antonio who delighted us with every special plate we wanted to try.

We will strongly suggest visiting all of the a-la-carte restaurants. Rosato was the best in our opinion, but ALL are good and their quality ranges from good to excellent. In regards to drinks, don't be afraid to ask for what you don't see... they will probably have it and gladly serve it for you, even if at the beach (yes... They will serve you drinks there, too).

Highly recommended. If you're planning on visiting Cancun, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your review and for mentioning so many positive elements about our hotel. I’m very glad to know that your stay with us resulted in such a pleasurable and memorable vacation. Staff members are happy to know that their efforts have been appreciated, thank you for highlighting the excellent service that you received during your stay.

Thank you for your recommendations, we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,604
    1,114
    285
    111
    60
See reviews for
1,223
1,535
45
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My wife, son, and I stayed at Fiesta Americana Condesa for nine days and we loved it. We had a beautiful beach and pools view. Food was awesome, and most importantly they had a very welcoming friendly staff. They had so many restaurants to choose, but we loved the Mexicano Restaurant the most. The entire staff works very hard at Fiesta Americana Condesa and the place was always clean.
The employees that wow-ed me are:
Lidia - Very polite and accommodating. When our son was sleeping she always would work around his nap time to come back at later times to clean our room.
Fabiola - Very friendly! She always had a welcoming smile every time we walked in restaurants for breakfast and lunch.
Salvador Pacheco - He was one of the best waitress from all the restaurants. He always greeted everyone with a big smile even though he had to serve many tables. If you wish to experience a great service go to Mexicano Restaurant and make sure you ask which side of the restaurant Salvador is serving that day. See attached picture of Salvador

We will definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I spent many months looking at hotels, trying to not only get the best deal but also find a place with good variety of food (because I'm a picky eater), softer beds (I have back problems and a bad mattress could ruin the vacation) and also a beach that was clean with plenty of beach chairs. We booked this hotel after looking at other reviews for this hotel and man, this hotel was awesome, completely exceeded our expectations, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else in Cancun.

The hotel did not offer us any kind of timeshare tour when we arrived like we heard other hotels do which was great. We booked the cheapest room, garden view, but our garden view room had the most amazing ocean view. 6th floor- look at the pictures posted with this view. It seemed like all rooms had either an ocean or a bay view. Our room had a full size bed which was plenty big enough, the mattress was slightly harder than expected but I had no problems whatsoever with sleeping or with back pain secondary to the mattress. The hotel was quiet at night and easy to fall asleep. The maids came everyday and did a great job cleaning the room. We always had plenty of towels and they even had a turn down service while we were at dinner.

The food is amazing, we tried all the restaurants and all the lunch options, no matter what your diet or how picky of an eater you are there will be something for you everywhere. The breakfast buffet in the morning is awesome, they literally have something of everything and the fresh fruit is to die for. Lunch includes many options, from a walk up grill by the pool that would grill something different everyday (chicken cabos, hamburgers, etc) to the american style stand with french fries, chicken tenders, to the taco station at the bar, to the sit down lunch with outdoor seating by the water, and of course a lunch buffet as well. Dinner included buffet, mexican, italian, japanese, all of which we tried and all of which were exceptional. Dinner wait times are roughly an hour unless you go at the 5pm hour and require you to wear nicer clothes. Room service is 24 hours a day and is also included.

They also had shows every night which also exceded expectations. The magic show and the michael jackson show were some of our favorites. They have a huge theater on site were they have these nightly shows. Def fun for all ages.

The beach was very clean...we took nightly walks along the beach and looked at other hotels and our hotel by far had the cleanest beach with the most seating options. There was never a fight for chairs either on the beach or on the shaded areas no matter how late we would wake up in the morning. The towels they provided were big, soft, and long. The regularly had staff that came up and would ask if you wanted anything to drink. They also had daily games by the pool area such as ping pong, bingo, dance lessons, yoga lessons, volleyball, corn hole etc. The water is beautiful, the sand is soft, and there are very mild, gentle waves, and warm to swim in even in march. The hotel has a nice mix of families, older couples, younger couples but does not have a lot of spring breakers which was really nice and seems to discourage spring breakers. However, for those who are looking for the club scene the hotel does offer shuttles to the local bars at night starting at 10pm.

The hotel also has photographers who you can schedule a photo session with which my finance and I did and had a blast and we purchased beautiful pictures through them. They also have an area where there are different travel companies who can help you schedule excursions.

The only downfall was because there were so many staff members who helped us we did feel obligated to tip all of them which became pricey after a while- make sure you budget tip into your vacation budget.

This really was a fantastic vacation for us, we did not want to leave and absolutely loved the hotel we stayed at and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view room on the 6th floor facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at FAC from May 12th -May 22th. We had a really good time. Food was great and service was the best. We really apreciated the service and hard work of the staff members.. Staff was always there when need it.Loved all the activities at the resort. I would like to mention few staff members that really stand out for us .They were very friendly, polite and they provided the best service we ever received on our vacations. Victor Armando , Christyan Gonzales and Claudia Cruz the waiters are the people that we always enjoyed to serve us. Fabiola Velez the hostess always greeting us by name , very polite and respectfull.Also we spend some time talking with Daniel Escamilla Navarrete in the lobby very friendly.They all need a hand of aplauze for all they did for us and making our vacation so special.Thank you!!! Silvia and Vasile D. from USA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers, it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food and specially the great service provided by our staff. I have already passed my congratulations to Victor, Christian, Claudia, Fabiola and Daniel for the exceptional service provided to you.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fiesta Americana Condesa is great resort with compact setting. Staff is very friendly. Italian Brut sparkling vine is included along with premium liquors. All restaurants have 4 House vines (Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blank, Merlot, and Cabernet Sauvignon) and extensive vine list for purchase. All shades around pools were taken by 9am, so need to wake up earlier to get one, but that was not a problem for us. Great view from Sea building from 4th floor and up. We liked Kambu restaurant for lunch with view of the sea. Even fire on the resort did not ruin our experience.
Unfortunately, there were a few instances of unpleasant services which makes hotel just good, not excellent. Service in Kambu restaurant was slow during dinner time. Two times we got cold entries after waiting more than 30 minutes. Bartender in swim up bar refused to give me double drink, but poured it under the counter to show that he did me a favor. Then he did double drink on the counter for himself. Waiter around the pool was keeping a few dollars in one hand while taking orders to show that he wanted tips. I did not tip him immediately so he did not come to us anymore. Several times in buffet restaurant no waiter was serving our table, so it was hard to catch somebody to get water or coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, which helped us to identify the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay, I do regret that we did not meet your expectations during the time you spent with us and assure you that this is not typical of service here at the Fiesta Americana Condesa. I do want to ensure you that all your comments were followed up and we are working hard in order to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests in the future.
 
Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. It will be an honor to be your hosts in the future and change your previous unfavorable impression. I remain at your service if you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnetka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

my wife and i took this vacation for the first time. the hotel rooms are very clean service and the cleaning staff is great the food is good the pool area bar is awesome the staff very freindly people in the front loby is very helpful i will like to said thanks to all of the fac staff for being professional and kind. and yes i will come back to fiesta americana condesa adios amigos till next year

Room Tip: Ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The good: the employees - they are happy to help, talk with you and are wonderful. Fiesta should be proud. The activities are cute (sometimes lame) but the staff in activities are wonderful and entertaining. The beach is one of the best I've seen. The pool was great except for the last day it was very cloudy and we were afraid to use. The food/drinks were good and what to be expected in an all inclusive. The Italian place is quiet and very good - men need a collared shirt ! The spa is to die for -do it! The Bad: everywhere even the restaurants are hot and humid because of its open air concept the lobby in the evening was stifling even the rooms are humid - hard to sleep. The ugly: the rooms are horrible we paid upgrade for balcony and view and the bathroom shower broke the last day sliding door took two of us to open and didn't lock and the tv sucked furniture was depressing like prison decor. Not worth the upgrade the view was nice but how much time do you spend on balcony? The general appearance of resort is "tired" plants dying furniture old etc. would we go back? No! We have been to Mexico 7 times ( 5 to cancun) always to Fiesta resorts and this one ranked at the bottom of the list stay at the coral beach and pay for you food and drinks.

Room Tip: Don't pay for upgrade higher up and ask for balcony if you must! They host destination weddings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us as it is our most reliable source to locate areas we have to work at, in order to meet our guests expectations. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable.

Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.