We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation, Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation, Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at FAC from May 12th -May 22th. We had a really good time. Food was great and service was the best. We really apreciated the service and hard work of the staff members.. Staff was always there when need it.Loved all the activities at the resort. I would like to mention few staff members that really stand out for us .They were very friendly, polite and they provided the best service we ever received on our vacations. Victor Armando , Christyan Gonzales and Claudia Cruz the waiters are the people that we always enjoyed to serve us. Fabiola Velez the hostess always greeting us by name , very polite and respectfull.Also we spend some time talking with Daniel Escamilla Navarrete in the lobby very friendly.They all need a hand of aplauze for all they did for us and making our vacation so special.Thank you!!! Silvia and Vasile D. from USA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor readers, it’s always nice to know we have met your expectations with the quality of the food and specially the great service provided by our staff. I have already passed my congratulations to Victor, Christian, Claudia, Fabiola and Daniel for the exceptional service provided to you.

We really appreciate your review and recommendations, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,815 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,361
    1,024
    266
    107
    57
See reviews for
1101
1405
43
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Fiesta Americana Condesa is great resort with compact setting. Staff is very friendly. Italian Brut sparkling vine is included along with premium liquors. All restaurants have 4 House vines (Chardonnay, Sauvignon Blank, Merlot, and Cabernet Sauvignon) and extensive vine list for purchase. All shades around pools were taken by 9am, so need to wake up earlier to get one, but that was not a problem for us. Great view from Sea building from 4th floor and up. We liked Kambu restaurant for lunch with view of the sea. Even fire on the resort did not ruin our experience.
Unfortunately, there were a few instances of unpleasant services which makes hotel just good, not excellent. Service in Kambu restaurant was slow during dinner time. Two times we got cold entries after waiting more than 30 minutes. Bartender in swim up bar refused to give me double drink, but poured it under the counter to show that he did me a favor. Then he did double drink on the counter for himself. Waiter around the pool was keeping a few dollars in one hand while taking orders to show that he wanted tips. I did not tip him immediately so he did not come to us anymore. Several times in buffet restaurant no waiter was serving our table, so it was hard to catch somebody to get water or coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback, which helped us to identify the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay, I do regret that we did not meet your expectations during the time you spent with us and assure you that this is not typical of service here at the Fiesta Americana Condesa. I do want to ensure you that all your comments were followed up and we are working hard in order to avoid any lowering of our standards or inconveniences for our guests in the future.
 
Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable. It will be an honor to be your hosts in the future and change your previous unfavorable impression. I remain at your service if you require any assistance in the future.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnetka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

my wife and i took this vacation for the first time. the hotel rooms are very clean service and the cleaning staff is great the food is good the pool area bar is awesome the staff very freindly people in the front loby is very helpful i will like to said thanks to all of the fac staff for being professional and kind. and yes i will come back to fiesta americana condesa adios amigos till next year

Room Tip: Ocean view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The good: the employees - they are happy to help, talk with you and are wonderful. Fiesta should be proud. The activities are cute (sometimes lame) but the staff in activities are wonderful and entertaining. The beach is one of the best I've seen. The pool was great except for the last day it was very cloudy and we were afraid to use. The food/drinks were good and what to be expected in an all inclusive. The Italian place is quiet and very good - men need a collared shirt ! The spa is to die for -do it! The Bad: everywhere even the restaurants are hot and humid because of its open air concept the lobby in the evening was stifling even the rooms are humid - hard to sleep. The ugly: the rooms are horrible we paid upgrade for balcony and view and the bathroom shower broke the last day sliding door took two of us to open and didn't lock and the tv sucked furniture was depressing like prison decor. Not worth the upgrade the view was nice but how much time do you spend on balcony? The general appearance of resort is "tired" plants dying furniture old etc. would we go back? No! We have been to Mexico 7 times ( 5 to cancun) always to Fiesta resorts and this one ranked at the bottom of the list stay at the coral beach and pay for you food and drinks.

Room Tip: Don't pay for upgrade higher up and ask for balcony if you must! They host destination weddings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I regret you weren't pleased with your stay, and that the resort didn't live up to your expectations. Every feedback we receive is very valuable for us as it is our most reliable source to locate areas we have to work at, in order to meet our guests expectations. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the services that made your stay more comfortable.

Hopefully you will give us an opportunity to host you in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will personally make sure your next visit with us will be without any incidents.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Overall, the hotel was an awesome experience. The staff was extremely attentive, and the grounds along with the facilities are the best in the area. My wife and I went there for a 4-day vacation from the USA. We had the following feedback to share with prospective visitors:

1) Before leaving, go to the bank and get (50) $1 bills and bring them with you. The staff works extremely hard along the beach and pool area. We felt bad not having low denomination bills to frequently tip great service. As with any service-based hotel or restaurant, when we tipped, the staff was even more helpful (and that's on top of already great service).

2) The upgrade to the junior suite was only about $100-night. We went during low season so we felt the upgrade was reasonable. We had (2) balconies from our room (709), one of which overlooked the ocean. The upgrade was so worth it.

3) If you do #2, definitely do room service for breakfast. We had such an awesome time eating breakfast on the balcony overlooking the ocean. Room service is included in the all-inclusive so take advantage of it.

4) Make sure and bring sunscreen. As with any resort, on-site is very expensive (like 3x what you will pay in the USA).

5) The best restaurant on site is an Italian restaurant. The food was great. They do "request" nicer dress. I wore pants (linen) and a collared shirt. It was fine. No need for a sportcoat or anything like that.

6) We decided to buy a nice bottle of red wine our first night. The manager of the Mexican-themed restaurant served it to us. The next night we went to the Italian restaurant and there was a 40-min wait. No problem -- we're on vacation so we waited in the bar and had a few drinks. When we went and checked on the reservation, the manager who served us the bottle the night before recognized us, asked if we wanted our bottle, and then we were immediately seated at the best table in the place. Maybe it was a coincidence, but I felt like that $60 USD bottle got us a lot more in way of service and attention.

7) There are a good number of tiki huts by the ocean and beach but they fill up very fast. Each morning, I would go down to the one we wanted and placed towels and our books down on the chairs. We always had a great view and never had a problem. I recommend doing this by 9 AM each morning. If you wait until 9:30 or 10 AM, you run the risk of not getting a tiki hut.

8) We attended one of the shows at night rather than going downtown. Overall it was fun and light. It's not a Vegas show by any means, but it was entertaining. As an aside, we never left the property and we always had fun on-site.

9) My wife and I both had our mobile phones, and I had an iPad and we both had Kindles. Shop on Amazon for waterproof cases if you plan on having your iPhones, iPads or Kindles at the beach. The cases are very inexpensive and you save your devices from sand, lotion, etc.

10) Learn a few Spanish phrases before coming because I feel it goes a long way with the locals. Being from the USA, we're visitors in their beautiful country and I've already felt it was important to know some of the basis phrases (yes, no, thanks, how are you, no thanks, beer, water, etc.).

Overall, a big thumbs up. We had a great time.

Room Tip: If you can, upgrade to a junior suite and ask for an ocean-facing balcony. Room 709 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKirwan, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay in Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun. We're happy to hear we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide a fantastic stay for you. We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to little details and anticipation of our guests’ needs and desires and it's wonderful to know that it made your vacation a truly unique experience.

Thank you again for your valuable review and recommendations, it will be an honor to have you as our guest again, please feel free to contact us any time for pre-arrival arrangements.

Warmest regards,
John Kirwan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and I just stayed at FAC from May 15th-May 20th for our honeymoon. We chose FAC based on Trip Advisor reviews. We are in our 20s and 30s. We stayed in a Master King Suite which was oceanfront. We were on the ground level so we could walk directly off our front patio onto the beach. We had an outdoor hot tub which was perfect for relaxing at night!! We were surprised with 3 bottles of champagne in our room, fresh fruit, and rose petals on our bed one night. All service was top notch! Everyone was so friendly! Drinks were VERY good (be sure to specify the type of alcohol you want.) Each day for lunch we enjoyed fish tacos, chips, salsa, and guacamole (IT WAS ALL SOOOOO GOOD!!) There are many other options available as well. All dinners were excellent. The only food item that we didn't like was the pizza (from room service and at Rosato...it was disgusting.. the "sausage" was literally pieces of hot dogs cut up! All other food was very good. Our room was very humid and the couch and bed was always damp which made it hard to sleep (even with A/C on). The room had a musty smell (maybe this is because it was on the lowest level? - Room 183). The resort itself is beautiful, clean, and simply AMAZING!! Beach was big and very nice! The shows at night were great! Our favorite was mexican night by the pool area..the food was SO good! Circus show and fire show were also fun! After 10pm there isn't really anything to do. For the most part it is a quiet, laid back atmosphere (alot of families and couples of all ages). I would definitely recommend FAC! We had a great time! I did email management & concierge before our trip to verify our room type and let them know that it was our honeymoon. They even congratulated us in their daily brochure! (This is available in the lobby each day and specifies daily events/shows and restaurant hours etc.) I would recommend that they have some fresh fruit and/or muffins available in the lobby for guests that have to check-out prior to the breakfast restaurants opening. We hope to visit FAC again!! A few side notes: Book your shuttle from the airport to FAC through BEST DAY (It only costed us a total of about $30 roundtrip). Aquaworld is right across the street (lots of fun!!). The bus runs every few minutes (for one dollar per person we went shopping at La Isla Shopping Mall - very nice & safe!)

Room Tip: Master king suite was amazing. They are oceanfront and have a jacuzzi on the balcony! Also, be sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Room: Bathroom basic with outside sink which provided more room. Toiletries and clean towels replenished every day. All good.

Staff: Always ready and available in providing guidance, cater to our requests. Shout out to all the pool/beach waiters, waitresses who kept us hydrated. Happy, respectful, and committed staff (Kudos to all).

Food: Variety and plenty. The Kalmia Rest breakfast always providing the best service from buffet options to special requests (Expresso). Rosanto (Italian) provided a superb service, especially Roberto, the restaurant provided great appetizers, entrees, and desserts. Asian/Mexican provided a different option for savoring dishes. The Cevicheria Rest was very good excellent platter (shrimp, fish, octopus).

Entertainment/ Activities: The two excursions selected programmed through Best Day Travel, Damian, were excellent. A must do are Xcaret (a long day, but worth it) and Isla de Mujeres (Island of Women) fabulous experience. The hotel activities group were good but a revamp of providing more activities such as water polo, pool side games (besides corn hole or trivia or water aerobics), improve the sound system, pool or beach party with a cook out and limbo game/dancing in the sand for an evening of fun, contests to have more participation of guests. The beach volleyball was a hit. Shows were good (Circus, Elvis, and Fire).

Pools: Chairs, umbrellas, and big towels available. Music would begin late in the morning, great for early morning reading. The pool areas kept clean and different levels provided fun for adults and children.

Beach: Beautiful! The contrast of colors in the water admirable. During our stay the waves were rough making it difficult to swim, but it was great to walk alongside the beach and collect shells.
Spa: Millenum was a wonderful experience and great indoor facilities. You can also have a massage close to the beach.

Other: The demo of all the types of "tequilas" was informative.

Room Service: 24 hour service is a highlight and great service but it needs some fine tuning, since overnight leftovers with unattended plates (1 room) gave an unpleasant site one morning in our immediate hallway area. The birds had a treat.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.