We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #8 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Recent Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this all inclusive resort,and had a wonderful time. The staff at the restaurants and bars were extremely helpful, and a lot of fun. Rafael Pech made our trip outstanding. He was so friendly, and remembered us. He truly seems to enjoy what he does,and goes out of his way to make everyone happy!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,667
    1,146
    292
    111
    63
See reviews for
1,245
1,583
47
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,081)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The Fiesta Americana Condesa was fabulous. This was our first time at an all inclusive and we loved it. The hotel is beautiful and our room was terrific. We upgraded when we checked in and the staff was very nice to allow us to visit 2 rooms. We decided on room 748 facing the Caribbean Sea. We had a breeze every night and didn't need the air conditioning. The service was phenomenal. The beach was great and we felt so special because of the service from Gemma, Cary Ann, David and Gerry who made sure everyday we were having fun with the pool activities and also in the evenings. Bravo to them! They each reminded us of a Cruise Director on a Cruise ship, they made sure we were having our needs met and a great time each day.
The food always good and the service again was impecable. The bright sweet smile of Juan Jose every morning and Pedro too. El Mexicano restaurant was very good and the fish tacos were the best at Cevicheria right on the water.
We met John Kirwan the General Manager and he was very nice. We highly recommend this Hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: Oceanfront suites are very nice, quiet, large, sunny and breezy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We just got back from our trip and I have to say we had a great time. Hotel location is perfect, we loved the beach, white sand, aquamarine color of the sea. Amazing!. Hotel itsself could get some updates but we had no problems. We really loved breakfasts and dinners at asian restaurant. Employees all around resort were extremely helpful and they were smiling at all time. Only one person in the hotel looked very upset and unhappy and it was hostess at the asian restaurant and second problem was that 2 out of 3 jacuzzi were not working. Overall it was fantastic vacation and it worth to travel all the way from Europe. We would recommend this hotel and we would like to come back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

With this trip being my 5th vacation to Cancun, Mexico, I can say that Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun tops my hotel choice. I have stayed at Riu Palace Las Americas, Riu Cancun, Grand Oasis Viva and Cancun Palace (Now Hard Rock Hotel) and this resort beat them all!
What made this hotel stand out from the rest was the atmosphere. The excellent staff gave us the appropriate attention and met all of our needs. There are three things I want to highlight that stood out to me as "better" than the other resorts and why I would choose this place over others in Cancun.

1. Customer Service/Hospitality - Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun SOARS above their competition when it comes to the service their employees provide. From our room cleaners, restaurant staff, bartenders and entertainers! You felt welcomed and appreciated while there and the every staff member takes the time to make sure your vacation is enjoyable. Our room cleaner, (2nd Floor Room Staff) made sure that our room was clean and the special decorations for the wedding anniversary was a way they went above and beyond. Every night we came back to our room, something was different (Towel Designs, Chocolates, Floor Mats, etc.) that made it feel fresh and welcoming.

-Aside from the great food, the staff excelled in giving the great dining experience. The one thing that really stood out to me was how EVERYONE worked together as a team to make sure the customer was receiving the best service. Non-Assigned servers helped out assigned servers and it allowed us to always get in and out at our pleasure. Servers (Christian at Breakfast, Staff at Mexican Dinner Restaurant) were very personable and were a pleasure to carry on a conversation with.

-The entertainment staff is what made this place fun during the day! At previous hotels the entertainment staff was never seen as involved as these people were at Fiesta. At Fiesta they participated with you in games and events! From beach volleyball, salsa dancing and Bingo they made it laid back and enjoyable. Even at night time they would go to the club and take you/be with you there! They became personable and it made it where you can actually have fun with more than just the people you are with! If you choose this place, have a GREAT time with David, Gemma, Cary and Margarita! I guaranteed you will have a BLAST here!

-The most important thing of any all-inclusive hotel is the bar. Aside from premium liquors like Don Julio, Bacardi, Absolute, El Jimador, etc. you also received the best bartending staff in Cancun! Don't believe me..book the trip and find out. These bartenders and drink servers were at the top of there game! At a lot of hotels, the bartenders were slow, which caused you to wait a while for your drink. At Fiesta, the bartenders knew their drinks and if you didn't know what you wanted, they make excellent suggestions. Along with the constant supply of a good times and humor, these bartenders wanted to be sure that EVERYONE is having a good time! Hats off to Rudolpho, Dennesse and Neimas at the Tapas Bar (great to watch games and mingle at night) and Pedro at the In-Pool Bar! They kept the drinks coming! ***Please keep in mind that these bartenders work hard and this is their livelihood, so TIP YOUR BARTENDERS!!!!!!!!!!*****

-Finally, when you arrive you are greeted by conceierge to welcome you to Cancun and get you checked-in as soon as possible. These people help you with any concerns you may have with your stay at Fiesta American. At other hotels, it is hard to find one person that can meet EVERY need during your stay. No matter what, these people represent the hotel in a fine fashion and have full knowledge about Cancun and everything that goes on at the hotel. I found this to be a plus, since not every hotel can make it this easy! Mary Carmen(aka Merry Christmas) and Victoria made this trip a success for our family!

2. Cleanliness - At any hotel you go to, they clean. However, it is hard to clean when crowds of people surround you, so most cleaning around the hotel happens at night...NOT at Fiesta. Everywhere you turn, you see the cleaning staff cleaning and making sure the hotel is presentable in tip-top fashion. This is what made this hotel nice. At other all-inclusive hotels, you may find dirty plates and cups laying around, however at Fiesta, you never see that. This helps with keeping down rodents and birds. Not once did I find ANY rodents or any unclean/sanitary conditions at Fiesta.

3. Food - The food is AMAZING here! Unlike other hotels, this place offers only one buffet and it is at Breakfast. Other hotels that I have stayed at are filled with buffet style dinners that serve sitting food at not the greatest quality. What makes Fiesta unique is that every time you eat, (Aside from snack bar and breakfast buffet) you are waited on and given a menu to order off of. This way, everything you order is made fresh to order. The wonderful thing about this is that you can order as much as you want from the menus, there is no limit. The quality of food is EXCELLENT! I highly recommend the sushi at Kambu and eating at the sit down Mexican restaurant! NO RESERVATIONS ARE REQUIRED!! Only long pants and closed toe shoes at Rosato Italian Restaurant.

Overall, I was completely satisfied with this hotel. When you plan your vacation, read reviews open minded. It is amazing what people write sometimes! Yes, Cancun is hot and Yes, you may smell moisture inside some hotels, but remember they are FULL CONCRETE building..(Common Bad Reviews for ANY hotel in Cancun) Some people are never satisfied!

Book this hotel. You WILL ENJOY IT!!! If not, let me know, I'll come down and enjoy it for you! PARADISE IS WAITING!

Room Tip: Sun rises on the ocean view rooms. Side Ocean View rooms get partial sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard,CA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife and I just spent a week at the Condesa. Had a great time. Food and drinks were excellent. Service was first class. The Spa and massage were outstanding. Rosata Restaurant (Italian) for filet and lobster was the best. $300 in discounts from package were legitimate and a savings. Pool and grounds were well maintained and the ocean view is spectacular. Weather was in the 80's and crowds were nonexistent. We are going again next year, same time. Only negative, was the wine at dinner off the menu is not included. Have to ask for the house wine, which was very good, chardonnay and cab from Chile.

Room Tip: Ocean front with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steelville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This was my third time going to an all inclusive in Mexico. Of the 3, I would rank this place #2.

First would be the pros- Service was top notch, 24 hr room service was excellent. Pool was huge! Drinks were abundant, Food was good. The people working here seemed to love their job and love serving. "Some" people in our group had too much to drink one night and the staff walked with "them" back to their rooms to assure they got there safely.

The Cons- We booked an "Ocean front King", we assumed ocean front would be right on the beach, it wasnt. We had pool front with the ocean beyond that. We were probably 200 yards from the beach in our "Ocean front" room. The room was average, bathroom was tiny. We were supposed to have a king bed in our room, ended up with two full beds instead. It worked out cause we used one for sleeping and the other for extracurricular activities. ;)

The nightly shows were farily boring . The early sundown time made it hard to enjoy the pool and beach after 4:30, but its not the resorts fault.

This was a nice resort but I would probably look elsewhere if I go to Cancun again.

If you are looking for a recommendations or suggestions I would love to help, just email me.
bmartin30@hotmail.com

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Overall the resort was great in all aspects. Customer service was the best, by far made our stay that much better. I want to thank Efrain & Salvador especially for making our dining experience at the Mexican Restaurant on the resort so memorable and also the bartenders in the main lobby and at the Ceviche Bar... you guys are great!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan Km 16.5 | Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cancun
#6 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive 4*
Number of rooms: 502
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive Hotel Cancun
Fiesta Americana Cancun
Cancun Fiesta Americana Resort
Fiesta Americana Condessa Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Condesa Cancun All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.