We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra Day In Cancun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B2B Hotel & Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added B2B Hotel & Plaza to your Saves list
B2B Hotel & Plaza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Sayil, SM 4A | LC Malecon, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Katy, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Extra Day In Cancun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Got to Cancun a day early after a change of travel plans. Could not check in to The Royal Cancun until Saturday so we had to find a place for Friday night. Only place I could find was BB Hotel. Paid about $140 for a 2 Q room. Staff super nice. Only stayed one night and hotel served its purpose. It's in the business district not the beach hotel zone.

Room Tip: Business hotel, not near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Sales Manager at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Thank you for letting us know you comments, definitively we highly appreciate them and commit us to increase our standard levels.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    29
    22
    2
    6
See reviews for
14
17
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May Beach
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

You must have wondered about the name. I did, so I asked. It is “business to business.” I have stayed in all of the hotels in and around the mall now. Fiesta was the best, but too small for 2 people - even in a double (and no good place to store clothes if staying for a week or more). The City Express and B2B seem to be the best if there are 2 people in a room, since the rooms are larger and they have some shelves for clothes. As a business hotel, I am surprised there are only 4 outlets in the room, if you don’t count the one near the ceiling for the TV. Most area hotels have no information about the hotel and amenities in the room. I remember this from Fiesta and this hotel. Oddly, instead of an inviting “welcome and here are our services,” it is a list of rules and regulations (and guest responsibilities) first in Spanish and then English. Who did this PR? They do have a list of items available for room service, however, which was a welcome surprise.

The B2B looks good from the distance and I had good hopes. The lobby isn't AC, so I was really hot and sweaty waiting to check in. The staff was friendly, though. The room looked great and, compared to other hotels in the area, was a bit better and also larger. The WIFI worked well, although on one side of the room not so much. The AC also worked well and I appreciated that. The AC unit is in the wall with the exhaust hitting the balcony, so you cannot really sit out there with the noise and hot air coming from the AC unit. Too bad. Lost opportunity. I guess that is why there are no chairs on the balconies. I appreciated the ceiling fan, too. Didn't always have to have AC on. Also, unlike all the other area hotels, the sliding glass doors open, so there is fresh air. In all the others, there is no way to get fresh air. In fact, that is probably the single best thing about this hotel!

We found the beds to be comfortable and the shower was also good. There are a few odd things in my opinion. Of all the space they have to install towel racks, the hand towel rack is directly in front of the sink, necessitating a further 5" to bend over the sink for washing, etc. making it uncomfortable. Also the bath towels are in the shower, so all must be removed before showering. They do have a coffee maker, but only coffee and no creamers or sugars. They also provide a hair dryer and magnifying mirror – very appreciated. There is no refrigerator, but there was none in any of the other hotels either. The desk was fine, but the chair is not on wheels and is very heavy. It will certainly ruin the tile floor over time dragging that thing around moving it under the desk.

We received breakfast coupons at check in and breakfast is across the driveway. Of the area hotels, it, too, is in the middle (better than some - worse than some). The staff is nice there, too. We did explore a little. There are two very hot meeting floors B1, B2 and a solarium on top with wonderful views.

Even though many people walk in the area, there are no pedestrian walkways, so you must run for your life during breaks in traffic. The shopping center with restaurants is the destination; so limiting this life-race is good. There are 4 such streets to cross from this hotel to get there, but only 2 have heavy traffic.

I was told this is a new hotel. It seems to be in bad shape, if that is true. The pool has huge (repaired, but not repainted) cracks. The pool looks nice, but the water was cloudy looking and there is no shade or protection from the unrelenting Yucatan sun. It does have a swim up bar, however. The balconies have glass and metal fencing, which look nice from a distance but is very rusted already causing rust stains on the concrete. There are also cracks on the edges of the balcony, which may be related to the rust - at least in our room. The handlebars are partially broken off in at least two of the 3 elevators. Our room had a door leading into the next. We opened it and found an unfinished (not even a floor) or recently demolished room. I was concerned the door between the rooms didn't have an actual lock, but it seems each side has a dead bolt. Unfortunately it is a single door, thin with a huge crack, so you can see into one room from the other. That would cause major problems if both were in use, since you would hear everything from the other room and could look into the other room. As we walked down the hallway, we noticed we could see into most of the rooms. Even though there are doorjambs, they were not screwed on but nails were used and most have come loose, allowing views into many of the rooms. As others have said, we could hear all normal conversations in the hallways, footsteps and sometimes were annoyed by loud conversations and kids screaming, since there is no noise control at all.

We appreciated a lot of things; including the fact the room was clean. The second day, we only received one hand towel - not two and no additional soaps, shampoo, etc. We wish there were other area hotel choices, but so far, this would be one of the best options there for 2 people in a room. If alone, I might go with the Fiesta or even Ibis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is in downtown. Near it you can find great shopping center with cinema and number of cafeterias and cafes.. But if you are eager to sunbathe at the seashore, it's really not the place to go. It's cheaper than some other hotels, but you'll pay the difference on taxi (10$) or buses(1$). In addition to that - the pool was closed when we arrived, then we were away for some days- traveling around the Ukatan for ruins and interesting places. When we were back - the pool was open, but not a spot of shadow around it, though there was a huge tent(sunshade). It was just folded. So, the pool was open, but it was impossible to use it under hot Mexican sun. It is not affordable for hotel, that doesn't have access to beach.
Nevertheless, the reception is good, they will kindly help you to resolve your problems.

The rooms are big enough, the bed is big and comfortable, large mirror, table with chair, safe, iron, bedside tables. Bathroom is also big enough, large shower cabin with glass door, and coffee mashine:).

Breakfast was included, and was nice, but every day the same. As I said, we were away for a few days, so it wasn't problem, but if you stay there for a week or longer...

So, the hotel is nice for business stay- for a couple of days. But for my next time in Mexico, Cancun, I'd prefer some other place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Sales Manager at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience by reviewing our property it is our main concern that all of our guests feel satisfied by our services I can guarantee you that we take all reviews very serious as it is the only way to improve our facilities and make the appropriate adjustments.
Hopefully will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The rooms were spacious and clean. We got a balcony that had a great view. The pool was big with a spacious sun deck and a swim up bar. Our main purpose in Cancun was to visit Chichen Itza and Tulum and this hotel is ideally located near the highway. There are great restaurants and bars nearby. There was a large selection of delicious food items for breakfast. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Sales Manager at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us it is very helpful to learn the pros and cons of our services especially when they come from a direct source as our guests.
Please be assured that the concerns you mentioned have already been addressed to the corresponding departments.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a good place to stay if you don't mind not being close to the beach, or zona hotelera (hotels zone)... I found a really good price to stay here and decided to give it a try, since my plan was to spend time in Isla Mujeres, it worked perfectly.
The hotel is big and the rooms are spacious, clean, and they seem to be still kinda new.
I would not consider this place as a 5 star hotel, more like 4, but once again for the price it really is a great option to be considered.
The cons about the hotel: Many people of the staff are not so friendly (i guess they don't get any kind of customer service training), the restaurant is small and they don't change the table clothes for new guests or when needed, the food is like ok, just plain. The swimming pool water is not that clean, i didn't make me want to jump in. ;)

Room Tip: Rooms away from elevators are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Sales Manager at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
First of all, thank you for sharing your experience by reviewing our property it is our main concern that all of our guests feel satisfied by our services I can guarantee you that we take all reviews very serious as it is the only way to improve our facilities and make the appropriate adjustments.
My most sincere apologies for not been able to exceed your expectations and hope that in the near future we can meet your standards and gives a second opportunity to host you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Delta Airlines put us up in this hotel after our flight was canceled leaving Cancun. The check in process was as efficient as it could be considering they were checking in a couple of hundred people at the same time. Overall the hotel looks nice and contemporary, but has some slight issues... The walls are paper thin and tv or normal conversations in the next room can be heard. The sheets were very stiff and scratchy! Our toilet had a drip that we could not stop. I was glad that we brought a rubber doorstop since there was no secondary lock on the door.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Sales Manager at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comments. It´s a pleasure for us to let you know that we are working in the rooms to fix the inconvenient that B2B Hotel has with the walls. We finished last week with floor 9 & 10. I can guarantee you that we take all reviews very serious as it is the only way to improve our facilities and make the appropriate adjustments. Hopefully will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Delta Airlines put me up in this hotel after my flight was canceled leaving Cancun. The check in process was efficient as it could be considering they were checking in a couple of hundred people who were on the same canceled flight. Overall the hotel looks nice and contemporary, but has some slight issues.

THE CONS
The mattress was very crunchy...like a cheap kids bunk bed mattress with plastic on it. The room doors slammed shut because they had no softeners on them. They also had no secondary security latches at the top like in most hotels. This made me a little uneasy. I also noticed a stain on the sheets. But, I was in a double room so I just slept in the other bed. Also the hotel was supposed to provide dinner on behalf of Delta. You only had two choices though; spaghetti or fajitas. Neither of these options looked appetizing. Lastly, I requested that the front desk connect me to the Delta 1800 number since I had one free call to make on Delta. The front desk attendant was unable to figure out how to connect me to Delta. :-/

THE PROS
The hotel rooms had a nice contemporary decor. They also had nice bathrooms with rain showers, a nice size balcony with good views, and free reliable wifi. The hotel is also within 10 minute walking distance to Plaza las Americas (a mall) for shopping and restaurant options.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucero F, Gerente de Ventas at B2B Hotel & Plaza, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to leave us your comments, we will attend each one of them and we work harder to improve our standard levels and earn again your confidence. Hopefully will have the opportunity to welcome you back!
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B2B Hotel & Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2B Hotel & Plaza

Address: Avenida Sayil, SM 4A | LC Malecon, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B2B Hotel & Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your B2B Hotel & Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b2b Hotel And Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B2B Hotel & Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.