We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ambiance Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ambiance Suites to your Saves list
Ambiance Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #51 of 177 Hotels in Cancun
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“perfect for the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is the best for the tourists who are planning to do "full-day excursion/tours". I had to go to Chichen Itza, Ek Balam, Coba, Xel-Ha, Zip-Line adventure etc... so many!!!.., so I decided that all-inclusive hotel would be not a good choice!! So, I booked this hotel. Because it is a new hotel, not many reviews were found in many sites. But, I am glad that I picked this hotel.

Location: perfect! It is in central Cancun. The better place to explore Mexican restaurants!! They are cheaper. Also, you can find 5 restaurants by walk (not even a minute..maybe a minute) Especially, I loved the restaurant called Taco d madre (They open till 12 sometimes 2am(weekend.. i think) Also, you can easily find taxi around this hotel. The casino is right next to the hotel, so many taxis are around there.. I went to many restaurants while in stay, and taxis are really cheap. (3dollars- downtown Cancun)

room: very nice. I especially liked housekeeping. The room is huge for two people. 2 double beds! there are table, fridge, microwave (which was very neat), sofa, big tv etc. The bed was comfy and I liked it

front desk: hmm.. I did not ask many questions. I don't think they are extremely friendly as in other hotels in Cancun. (you know, all-inclusive ppl are very nice:) However, they were polite and.. just did their job.

price: I actually checked all of the downtown hotels. This one was the best! There were cheaper ones, but the facilities seemed very old and got negative reviews

good things about this hotel: late check-in. (I arrived Cancun after 11pm, but they gladly helped us) / microwave (I used it everyday) nearby restaurants

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this fantastic review. We look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    68
    16
    3
    3
See reviews for
35
55
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I came to Cancun for extensive dental surgery and stayed at the Ambiance for 10 nights. Everything POSITIVE the other reviewers have pointed out is very accurate. I rate Ambiance as "excellent" on all the usual points and would definitely stay here on holiday, but I would also like to focus on and praise its suitability for "medical tourists" coming to Cancun. It is close to every type of convenience(supermarkets, transportation, drugstores, shopping mall, etc.) someone recovering from minor medical or dental procedures would probably need. The staff is very friendly, understanding, helpful, and supportive. I will definitely stay in this hotel when I return for more dental work next year. Ambience seems to attract a diverse international clientele, which makes it relaxing AND interesting for a medical tourist needing to stay relatively close to the hotel. This is not a "medical spa", but is just right for the independent, budget- conscious medical tourist who wants a safe, relaxing base. Sherie B.

Room Tip: My courtyard facing room was just right. Lovely courtyard and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this fantastic review. We look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arroyo grande ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We live in isla Mujeres and enjoy going to the casino which is next door to the hotel. We have stayed there on several occasions and have always been happy with tho condition of the hotel the rooms and the comfort of the bed. The noisiest part of the hotel is on the street front if possible request a room away from there for a quiet evening.

Room Tip: Away from the street front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this great review. We look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I really like new hotels. Especially when I arrive not knowing that it's new.
This is my fourth trip to the Yucatan and it seems that either a departing, or in this case an arriving flight (mine landed at 9pm local time) puts me in a hotel closer to the airport before beginning or ending my vacation.
I spent the last 2 nights at Ambiance, the first because it was late to start heading south and the second because I've become fond of the area that the hotel is located in after spending time there over the last 3 years.
You can walk to great restaurants, a15 minute bus ride will put you right in the middle of the hotel zone where it's a short hop through any lobby to the beach and, if you want to try your luck, there's a casino right next door.

Did I mention it's all new?
Beds
Pillows
Sheets
TV
Toilet
Curtains
Coffee Maker
Fridge

Everthing...

My advice is go there and use all of these things before someone else does.

WiFi had every bar lit all the time.
AC is great.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick one, they're all new.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this fantastic review. We look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

New, located a few blocks from downtown, not fancy very basic but, very very clean, superb beds,great air conditioner. great for people who is goging to spend much of the time in activities out of the hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this great review. we look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This place is exactly what it portends to be. A business hotel at a cheap rate with large quality rooms at an excellent rate in he middle of downtown. Only drawbacks are it's location (away for them beaches) and somewhat sketchy area. I had no problem walking around from here and found wonderful Authentic taco stands just a minutes walk away. However some might find the area too "Mexican" or appearing un-safe for their liking. The streets are actually very safe in this area. Unless you are trying to cross them while drunk ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this great review. we look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Ambiance Suites located in Downtown Cancun. When we checked in, the front desk was extremely helpful, and our room was nice and spacious. This is a pretty no-frills hotel, but perfect for two girls who wanted to enjoy the local culture, and not the hotel zone. If you are looking for the resort experience, this is not the place for you. There is a small pool, and toast, jam, orange juice, and coffee for breakfast. The rooms are nice and big and come equipped with a microwave and fridge.

We felt very safe, despite the fact that this is located in a more urban area. Don't be put off by the simple exterior, since its's extremely clean and actually a very convenient location. Throughout the trip we just walked outside, flagged down cabs, and got wherever we needed to go. The first night we walked back from the Chedraui up the street, where we had stocked up on groceries, and felt completely safe.

The restaurants in Downtown are pretty good, and also cheaper than the hotel zone. Most of the cab drivers had good suggestions for us. There is a car rental company located right next door, and we got a good rate even though booking at the last minute. Also, we booked two excursions at the front desk with Passions travel company. These were more convenient than other companies since they picked us up right from our hotel, and many other companies have you travel to meet them. Overall, this was a great experience, and more economical for those who don't plan on being in the room too much.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerAMB, General Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post this great review. we look forward to being your hosts once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Address: Av Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambiance Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.