We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambiance Suites

Save Saved
You added Ambiance Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ambiance Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 172 hotels in Cancun
Edmonton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed one night early January. Close to Walmart, Plaza Americas and easy cab ride to Ado station. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious. Checked in way to early, they were very helpful in keeping our bags in lock up and when we checked out they let us stay a little longer than mandatory check out. Nice and polite at front desk. Helpful with directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Director of Sales at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for your time in review our hotel Ambiance Suites Hotel, we hop to welcome you soon
Regrds
Ambiance Suites Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    59
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
26
51
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radovljica, Slovenia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

We spent here 2 nights in december 2012 and 1 night in january 2013. Rooms are modern, big and clean with pleasant bathroom. Stuff is friendly and helpful. Location isn't bad, 15 mins walk or 5 mins with taxi to ADO bus station. Banks and ATMs on the other side of the road.

Good choice for a first few nights after a long flight.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We have no complaints about this hotel. It was perfect for our 1 night stay over in Cancun (to sleep off the jet lag before journeying to Merida). The room was fantastic- a very good size and quiet. Bathroom was lovely. Staff were excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant as we were too tired to venture out. The food was very nice. We cannot comment on the location as we only stayed for 1 night. The hotel was about a 5 minute taxi ride from ADO bus station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This place is really like the pictures show. Rooms are clean, spacious and modern with nice firm mattresses. Very quite too for being on a major Avenida. Breakfast was included and more then satisfying with fruits,breads and eggs. We went to check out some hotels on the beach out of curiosity and for more then double the price you end up in a real dive with scary bathrooms and dead roaches on the floor. This place is located 15min walk away from the major bus station Ado where you can get a bus to Playa del Carmen, Tulum, Chichen Itza and any many other destinations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Arrived 01/01/2013. The rooms I had reserved were not available but I was given a third room (had two reserved) for the same price. Hotel rooms are large, and minimal. I had traveled with my family of 8 for over 10 hours and was so looking forward to some coffee. But guess what? You pay for it. There is a coffee maker, dishes etc in the room and a basket next to the sink filled with coffee and tea. The price list also is right next to the coffee maker. The breakfast the next morning was not breakfast, not even continental breakfast, unless you eat only toast, coffee and juice. Other things had to be ordered. Decent enough but small portions.
But I would say the final item that made me write this type of review compared to many others I have written, was that upon check out, we were charged 90.00 for smudges that were left on a pair of sheets. The room we were in had a fold out sofa bed for the kids, but no linens. We asked for linens and were given , three sheets. No heavy blankets. One of the sheets got makeup on it from my daughters eyes. That even happens at home. They planned on charging our family 90.00 for this replacement of this thin bare sheet. We are seasoned Mexico travelers and ABSOLUTELY we not going to pay this and told them so. They had to check with another person whom we also told we weren't going to pay. They decided that we wouldn't be charged for the smudges. It was disheartening because I have NEVER in 20 years of traveling to Mexico felt like I was being taken advantage of. We only stayed one night, and left the next day for a private home. I can only imagine what we would have been charged if we had stayed more than 9 hours and didn't speak Spanish. For this reason, I can not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up. Only three floors are available so go high to avoid any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Owner at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your time in your comments on AMBIANCE SUITES CANCUN, we are in a process to clear the facts to avoid what happened at that time.

our best regards

AMBIANCE SUITES CANCUN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I were a last minute booking for this hotel, and we took the reviews from tripadvisor on board when we booked.
We were so pleasantly surprised about the hotel, I would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a downtown location (not the Disneyland experience that you get at hotel zone) in Cancun.
New renovations, parking, and clean and tidy rooms, made our stay relaxed, and one to remember. Nice pool, breakfast included, peace and quiet at night (extremely important to us) and parking out the front, what more could you ask for!
9/10 and only because our room was at a point on the floor where smokers met to puff away and we smelt it through our door. Otherwise, if it was smoke free, definitely a 10/10.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsegroup, Manager at Ambiance Suites, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for your time in your comments in Ambiance Suites Cancun, we look forward to see you again.
Regards
Ambiance Suites Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

A nice little hotel a bit off the beaten path, but new and remodeled to meet American business class standards. Nice interior design, very adequate facilities, and very friendly staff. Generally spoke good to excellent English, so a gringo with un poquito de español felt comfortable. Reasonably close to downtown by cab, and with the standard rate of $25 (pesos, a bit over $2 American) to downtown areas like Mercado 28, fairly convenient. Cost me $120 to get to the ferry to Isla Mujeres, and $150 to get back, which is still only about $15. Next door to a new casino (Palace Casino), which had cash tables of no limit Texas Hold 'Em.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are a bit nicer, but noise is not much of an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ambiance Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance Suites

Address: Av Tulum No 227 | Supermanzana 20 Centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Cancun
#44 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ambiance Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambiance Hotel Cancun

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ambiance Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.