We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, Nice rooms. great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Gaby Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites Gaby Hotel to your Saves list
Suites Gaby Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Sunyaxche Lote 46 y 47 | Mza 2 Supermanzana 25 CP, Cancun 77509, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, Nice rooms. great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Hi Cancun visitors,

This is a great hotel, away from all the tourist on the hotel zone (which is not far away, to the beach). I loved the nice, clean modern rooms. Great staff at front desk, friendly and helpful, oh except the man who works overnight shift, not friendly! Or helpful. The two guys who work the front door Security, esp. the guy who works during the day. (Jose or Juan) don;t remember, but he is very helpful and nice. Hotel security is great. Great location, buses all around, not far from beaches or hotel zone. Market is great, cheap food. Go to Isla Mujures! great place! Port not far from hotel. Great hotel, I will def. stay there again and again....

Room Tip: A room on the back side of the hotel, not facing the main street in front of hotel, will be quite.Go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    32
    5
    9
See reviews for
28
78
33
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

hey I booked the first nights to see if it is good - then I have booked the rest of the week as it is a bit nicer than the pics - at first i got the supreme. but it is only me an the rest of the stay I am in a standard - [yes i looked first] the standard is just right and will be easier too cool :D
yes the staff are very nice & Yes the desk ppl speak English well.
the speak better than many on the hotel desks I have found in the North States.
even a couple of the maids speak English!
the guy in front that greets you speaks English - it is very good all around. A place to stay downtown and yes the OXXO is very close by [2 are nearby] and money exchange closer.
I may add more later as I have not tested the restaurant yet [the coffee smelled great tho] :)

Room Tip: just talk to the desk - they are very helpful. of course I run the AC fan all the time. but there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is exactly what I look for in a budget hotel. The beds were comfy, the air conditioning worked, the internet was free and the room was absolutely spotless. The customer service was top notch and they all spoke English, which is helpful if your Spanish is a bit rusty! The hotel and surrounding area was safe for wandering about alone. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for budget accommodation in Cancun.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Great place to stay at a very convinient location in downtown Cancun. Great customer service! Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Comfortable beds, working AC, free internet, and restaurant inside. I'm a coffee addict so the only thing that was missing was a coffee maker in the room. Overall I would recommend this hotel :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

As most of the reviews say: This is not a 5-star all-inclusive luxury hotel on the beach, but it is absolutely spotless and clean. And I mean: Really clean!
The bus (R1) to the hotels, beaches and all the American franchise restaurants in the "concrete jungle" of Zona Hoteles is only a 10 min. walk away, but the local neighbourhood offers plenty of real Mexican (!) restaurants.
I speak some Spanish, but most of the local places I visited had English speaking staff, and everybody I met were quite simply most helpful and friendly.
This also applies to the entire staff at "Suites Gaby". They are sincerely trying to help you in any way possible, and make sure you enjoy your stay.
The only thing I might complain about was my room's location. The only windows to the outside were the small bathroom window, plus a window facing the inside staircase. The latter meant there were some noise from the reception, as well as from other guests using the stairs.
However, this is the only reason for not awarding a full 5-star review to a fantastically clean and friendly place to sleep.
Free wifi and wired internet access, free use of safe in the room, good air conditioner, fair priced shuttle service to the airport, and again: very clean rooms, all adds up to the best value for money. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean rooms with what you need. TV, Shower etc.

Its in downtown Cancun and is a bit of a trek from the bus station but its not too much of a problem

Quite basic but great if your in Cancun for one night for example waiting to fly out as we did

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Very good option in center of Cancun, convenient for bus station, and centro facilities. We stayed one night, and found the room spotlessly clean and fresh, looked like new. Comfortable bed, great shower, in room safe, good AC, wireless internet...

The room was quite small, that would be the only possible negative, but we were really only there to sleep and shower.

I rate the value as excellent based on the fact that we got a 'deal' from Hotels dot com, which was 50% off the normal rate. At full price it would still be a nice place to stay, but would only rate average for value.

Did not try the restaurant, but it looked OK!

Great place with friendly staff at the front desk. Would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Gaby Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Gaby Hotel

Address: Av. Sunyaxche Lote 46 y 47 | Mza 2 Supermanzana 25 CP, Cancun 77509, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 178 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Gaby Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites Gaby Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Gaby Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.