We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location ,location , location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House

Beach House
Blvd. Kukulcan KM 12 Zona Hotelera, Cancun 77500, Mexico
9988812664
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 563 restaurants in Cancun
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Location ,location , location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Million dollar views, delicious food and impeccable service! This place is a home run. If you are in paradise you want to soak it all in at all times. There are many fine restaurants in the area but why not enjoy lunch and dinner with ocean breeze, aqua blue waters and sandy beaches abound? Right?!! You will love this place :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    29
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

we love the beach and the out door dining. the fish taco are very good! the drink are amazing and ever flowing!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Me by Melia's Beach House Restaurant was excellent. Our waiter Alex Serrano was more than helpful as was Hector Negrete! Thank you and hope to visit again soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent food and service, this was in our hotel so it was included in our all inclusive. They had a different menu for lunch and dinner. Very good food and great service! Dining on the deck in the evening very romantic by candlelight.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The best Mexican cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ate here twice during stay at the ME Resort in Cancun. Service, ambience, views, and most importantly the food was outstanding. Hector, the manager, was so gracious in making sure we enjoyed our experience. He is a true professional and it's quite clear that he takes great pride in his profession, his country, and his restaurant. Will definitely return next time in cancun.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House also viewed

 

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.