We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa to your Saves list
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Km 12.5 Blvd Kukulcan | Zona Hotelera, PO Box 834 Apdo., Cancun 77500, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Cancun
GreenLeadersGold level
NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“The Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We traded our timeshare for the Westin Lagunamar. Our past trades were not that great (Williamsburg, Va), so my husband was expecting another "not so great" vacation This was not the case. We love our home resort in Orlando so much and always feel that it's hard to top, but the Lagunamar did that and more. So relaxing, clean, friendly staff, nice pool, beautiful beach . . . I could go on, but I think you get the point.

If you have the opportunity to stay here do not pass it up!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for such an amazing comment, and for your loyalty to Westin Lagunamar,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed again our resort and your stay was relaxing!!
Please come back soon!
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,071
    805
    213
    89
    50
See reviews for
1,345
1,263
54
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travelled to this resort for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. We had a 1 bedroom villa ocean view..(3 rooms) for each family ..great view of the ocean and of the premises.....all rooms have great views and a nice balcony to enjoy the sunset! The rooms have a kitchenette and you can also grill your meats on the barbecue which were located near the pool... I love to cook so having the option to do my own food is always a plus when I travel....If you don't want to cook then in Cancun many dining options around the area and you can find some great restos walking distance from hotel. The beach is nice and if you like to walk to can walk for miles if you choose too. The water is turquoise and clear with some good waves so always pay attention, its a bit windy at the beach but its great cause you don't feel the heat. There isnt a lot of unbrellas at the beach so you have to get up a bit early to go reserve your spot.....The rooms are clean, and the resort staff are very nice....I cant really say anything negative about the resort!! We ate once for dinner on the premises and the food was nice....This hotel has 2 pools and we had lunch a few times at the pool bar and the food was good and reasonable......

Room Tip: 1 bedroom villas are better than the studios
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your valuable time to post this review! We pride ourselves on creating personable and memorable experience for our guests. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our Viento restaurant for lunch and also the kitchennete in your Villa. Once again thank you so much for your nice comments and for sharing this with travelers around the world. Please come back soon we´ll be happy to see you again.!.
Warm Regards, The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell Hall, New York
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Spent a week here as an exchange from our home resort on St. John with our two teens. This is a beautiful, well thought out and laid out property. There are 3 huge pools with ocean views, multiple large hot tubs and a swim-up bar. All villas are beautifully appointed and have ocean views. The beach is safe, large and uncrowded with plenty of seating available. I saw vendors chased away by security several times so you can be sure to have peace and quiet. One of our greatest pleasures was sitting out on the beach at night. Totally safe and security does patrol. The biggest surprise for us - all animal lovers were the sea turtles which came up at night to lay eggs (May-Sept.) Wow- what amazing animals. Wish our fellow resort inhabitants would have been a little more respectful of them. The turtle "nursery" and release of babies at night were also a big hit with us. The restaurants on site are excellently staffed and the food great. We had the same excellent waiter several nights (Edwin) so it was a little like being on a cruise. The mariachi band was wonderful and well enjoyed. Our concierge, Pedro, was very helpful. We enjoyed our excursions to Xplor, Isla Mujeres, swimming with whale sharks, and Chichen Itza. More on those in separate reviews. There is a mall across the street with too many US stores, but a couple of amusing Mexican bazaars and good restaurants on the lagoon waterfront. The taxi ride to a supermarket was efficiently arranged and worth it as well. The bus system is safe too, so it's pretty easy to get where you want to. And the water at the resort is treated and safe to drink as we can all attest. Overall this was a great experience and I'd recommend it every family. You won't be disappointed. Please e-mail if you have further or specific questions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. It is very important to us that you take home memories that you will never forget. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again next year to enjoy another Westin experience!!
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar ManagementTeam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is our first time to Cancun. We're celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We are big fans of Westins anyway, so were not surprised, but this is truly an amazing getaway. The staff is very attentive, the rooms are the great heavenly rooms, and the pools are wonderful. Good for families or couples. The beach is clean and beautiful. Perfect location to everything as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are glad to read that you had an amazing 25th Anniversary at The Westin Lagunamar; nothing makes us happier than to read these amazing comments.
Please come back to visit us soon it will be a pleasure to welcome you again,.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been to this hotel two times already. The staff is great, the food is good, the pools are wonderful. There is no complaining on this hotel. Looking forward to going again one day! they have a slide which leads to the pool, my daughter enjoyed it very much. Our children enjoyed the kids club also.

Room Tip: We chose large room with living room and kitchen also
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such an amazing comment, and for your loyalty to Westin Lagunamar,
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed again our resort and your stay was relaxing!!
Please come back soon!
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We have stayed at the Westin Launamar several times and each trip has been great.
Hotel is primarily suites as it was built as a timeshare.
All rooms have full kitchen ( except for studios ).

We always stay in the 900 section which is closest section to the ocean with spectacular views of ocean on patio.

Great location across the street from mall with many restaurants and shops.
Buses stop in front of hotel and go anywhere you want for appx. 75 cents-- absolutely no need to take a taxi.

Food is excellent at the hotel and dinner in the main Oceana restaurant is very inexpensive with meals that would cost 2-3 times the price anywhere else. Prices were reduced in 1/2 from 2 yrs. ago when we were last at the hotel. The reason is that time share owners requested reduction in food prices.

Go to the happy hour from 3 PM to 4 PM at the pool bar where great drinks are 1/2 price.

Great service with nicest employees anywhere.

Huge pool area.

All in all-- if you go to Cancun -- you must stay at the Lagunamar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to read that we met your expectations of a relaxing and peaceful stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another Westin Lagunamar experience. The service you received is certainly the standard of a Westin Resort and we are proud of our associates.
Enjoy another experience soon!
Warm Regards.
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu, Romania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

amazing hotel with great facilities and activities onsite, great food and clean rooms, perfect location por the perfect vacation... almost all rooms have sea view somehow... infiniti pool is just like you see in the magazines

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WLMManagement, Manager at The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. It is very important to us that you take home memories that you will never forget. We appreciate your comments about our infinity pools and Villas and we feel that our mission is accomplished, exceeding your expectations and giving you the refreshing experience you deserve.
Please come back soon and we will be more than happy to welcome you again.
Sincerely,
The Westin Lagunamar Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa

Address: Km 12.5 Blvd Kukulcan | Zona Hotelera, PO Box 834 Apdo., Cancun 77500, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Cancun
#12 Luxury Hotel in Cancun
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
#12 Family Hotel in Cancun
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#23 Business Hotel in Cancun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Media 8, Inc., Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel Cancun
Westin Lagunamar Ocean Hotel
Cancun Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.