We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Sisal

Hacienda Sisal
Blvd Kukulcan 32, Cancun, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 596 Restaurants in Cancun
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We were in the mood for mexican. Fajitas, chicken, calamari, beef burito, all very good. Great place for kids. Extremely large margaritas. Service good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    195
    85
    33
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A must try”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have been vacationing in Cancun with our children three times. We LOVE Hacienda Sisel. The food is VERY GOOD! The prices are fair. The atmosphere is wonderful. Our four kids insist that we eat there each time we go. They have live musicians that come table to table.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best rehearsal dinner, service, ambiance, food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We just returned from our wedding weekend in Cancun. We hosted a rehearsal dinner at Hacienda Sisal on Saturday night for 135 people and we cannot say enough NICE things about this WONDERFUL restaurant!!!

The food was phenomenal and we worked with Ileana and Jaime on a menu that worked for all of our guests with specific dietary needs/concerns. They and the other staff were kind, patient, warm, accommodating, and friendly. They shut down the entire restaurant for our party so that we would be comfortable, and even helped arrange and contract buses to transport our guests to/from the hotel. Our guests commented that this was the BEST food of the entire wedding weekend!!!

In addition to the GREAT food and GORGEOUS ambiance (the restaurant is Mexican style, brand new, classy, and fun - great patio too!), the restaurant arranged for AV requirements for speeches and a photo montage at the restaurant, as well as a photo booth... Amazing evening and a great value.

HIGHLY recommend this place for a private event, or even just a regular dinner. We love Hacienda Sisal and will certainly return!!!!

Gracias to Jaime, Ileana and all the other staff!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, Washington
2 reviews
“Go Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ate at Hacienda Sisal three times while we were there. The first time, our waiter, Antonio made the meal an experience more than just a plate of food. He made guacamole fresh at the table. He made a Mexican coffee for my wife which took about 2 great minutes - a performance of flaming liquor and showmanship that would have topped off the meal. But the real topper was the shot of delicious tequila he brought to the table (on the house).
The second meal was their Sunday brunch. Delicious!
The third meal was a dinner on my birthday. We asked to be seated in Antonio's section. I told him we came back and asked for him because it was my birthday and he had made our first dinner so fun. After a great meal the waiters came out with tres leches cake for us both and sang Happy Birthday. When we finished our post meal espresso, Antonio brought another shot of delicious tequila and said "Don't forget, this IS Mexico!" :-) Go to this place. It is well worth it. We were able to sign for the dinner and it was put on our hotel bill. I will eat there when we go back. It is definitely another reason to go to Cancun along with the air, incredible beaches and water and other great restaurants.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, KS
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We ate at Hacineda Sisal our first night in Cancun and thoroughly enjoyed the food and especially our waitress, Gabriella. All four of us were happy with the food we ordered---no complaints at all. We would definitely dine there again if we return to the Royal Sands.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Sisal also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Hacienda Sisal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Sisal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.